Home » Termites » Termite Foam » Premise Foam Termiticide - 18 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Premise Foam Termiticide - 18 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 28 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!!
    By P. on 05/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    My house was hit with a swarm of termites in March and started right to work on my kitchen area. I did the usual trench and treatment outside, but it apparently didn't hit some of the the buggers, because just a few kept coming out at night. I discovered they had apparently gotten in and started a nest in the wall inside and I found a small leak where they were getting water. I fixed the leak and drilled several inconspicuous holes and treated the area around the nest and pumped the Premise into the wall. It killed the stragglers within one day! I haven't seen another one yet and believe me I've looked! It was cheap, fast & easy to use. I liked the little adaptors that came with it. The can holds an enormous amount. I highly recommend this to use for any termite infestations in the walls you find, in addition to the usual route. Especially if you want to cut a new infestation off cold like I did. Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Effective
    By Daniel on 06/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Warm weather is allowing dry wood termite colonies to survive Northern California's winters. I noticed a couple of nests in my home. Since much of the nests are concealed and nearly impossible to get to, I ordered a couple of cans of Premise. The termites are supposed to carry enough back to the nests to wipe them out. In some places I drilled 1/4" holes through my drywall so I could shoot the foam between the wall studs and into the ceiling. In case I needed a second application, I did not patch the holes. It has been 6 months since the first application. I've seen no sign that any of the termites survived. Although highly effective, the treatment is short lived. Treated areas can become infested again in a few months. I plan to spray the area with Phantom to keep new colonies from forming.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise Foam is foamtastic
    By Mark on 10/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used the Premise foam in July on my wood beam ceiling. Drilled 1/8" hole, sprayed. No mess. I ordered 3 cans but only used 1/2 of one can.  No termite droppings since! Great stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Premise Foam
    By Charles on 06/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to get the foam to use in all the nooks and crannies in my basement. The foam got to where it was supposed to go and soaked into the wood but I was a little disappointed that it didn't remain as foam. Rather it broke down to a liquid and I expected it to remain a solid as does insulating foam so you would get a physical barrier as well as a chemical one. But I suppose one could apply the Premise and let it dry then caulk with a good standard caulk such as butyl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise Foam Termiticide
    By Rustam on 08/14/2011

    I bought the Termiticide foam and the Termidor SC. The package arrived ahead of schedule. Todate I have used the Premise Foam Termiticide only, on an exterior wall which had dry wood termites where the wood met up with the concrete base. I drilled pairs of holes just large enough for the spray nozzle to go through at a height of 1 and 2 feet above the base across a six foot width. Possibly went overboard emptying 4 cans into 6 pairs of holes and the gap between the wood and concrete at the bottom. There is no sign of any activity in that area at all after the spraying. The product is incredibly easy to apply. The only thing you have to be cognizant about is that while it foams when you apply it, it is totally invisible as soon as it dries but it is there doing it's job. Years ago I had sprayed a can into an interior wall which had signs of termites and haven't had any problem since. Plan to use the Termidor SC as added insurance around the periphery of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise Termiticide review
    By R on 11/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had winged termites coming out from behind a kitchen cabinet after using an inspection camera I determined termites were in two studs and about a three foot length of the wall top frame. I bought two cans of Premise then drilled small holes into the studs and frame about every two feet to inject the foam. it went in well with very little leaking back out the only problem was one can leaked some at the valve. it has been seven months since treatmant and have had no sign of termites since treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise Foam Termiticide
    By Bobbie on 09/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We just purchased a home and termite inspection revealed a couple of "non-active" trails where a previous leak under the tub was. We decided to do our own treatment. Along with the exterior product, I purchased this foam to treat the interior under the tub. It bame with 2 nozzles- the one that shot a stream was perfect to access areas I could not reach (back behind the tub). It foamed up to cover the area and then dissolved. Great product- I think I got a better job doing it myself than hiring the termite company for over $1000! Your instructions are very thorough and a great confidence builder that I could do it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent, very happy
    By Suzette on 04/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The product worked exactly as advertised. I received it timely and could not be happier with the service and product. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Craig on 09/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had termites in my boat. I tried a store brand from a big box hardware store with no success. Then i bought Premise Foam, so far 6 weeks later and have not seen signs of any termintes remaining in my boat. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise the Great
    By Tim on 08/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had subterranean termites between two interior wall joints. They travel up my wall into the attic. I called a pest control company who came, twice, and finally decided on a treatment. When they left, I never heard back. So I remembered Do My Own Pest control. I found a foam treatment which was the same treatment the pest control was going to use. This product was very easy to use and it did not cost me the estimated $250 from the Pest Control company. My next stepi is to purchase the perimeter treatment for subterranean termites from Do My Own Pest Control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   If you must Do It Yourself, this product is the best!
    By Lorraine on 04/25/2015

    There are some helpful videos on You Tube to get you started, so don't be afraid. It immediately stopped all indoor signs of termites, so now I'm going to find the right solution for the outside of my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   GOOD OPTION
    By Fc on 06/13/2012

    Made this purchase to combat termite attack on my wood lattice patio cover. As long as you can pin point the termite droppings and drill the hole in the right spot,,the foam will do the job. So far I treated 4 locations and the stuff worked. Can has good amount, foam does not smell bad, and nose tip that comes with the can is helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ceiling Kitchen Friends
    By Nancy on 12/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great. I love the ready to use foam spray can. Easy to use and can be used at any time. In the past I have had the pest man come and do the job. There has been 3 locations in my home of my friends. This time I took care of them. I do hope it works and that my friends are now finally gone. But I have heard once you have them they usually stick around. Anyway so far so good for the product, but the ease of using is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise foam
    By Chris on 03/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    As of now I have yet to see any signs of termites in the localized spot. Premise was easy to apply. The hard part was simply patching holes and painting

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   termite control
    By Insect on 11/12/2013

    great for spot treatment and hard to get to areas works great kills the little buggers fast

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise Foam Termiticde
    By John on 02/23/2015
    Verified Purchase

    When you need to get into a closed space such as behind the drywall and between the studs what better way than w/a foam. Premise Foam ex- pands 30-1 which place it in contact with all surfaces and then a few minutes time it has desolved back to a liquid covering all surfaces. I liked the tip which has a long nose and only re- quires a 1/8th hole in the drywall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premice Foam
    By Alex on 10/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used the foam on a termite infestation in the ceiling of my Gallery, colony was destroyed. No more termites in the treated area. Happy camper!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service
    By Dennis on 06/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I don't enjoy termites, at least when I need products to control them your Company is there with great products, service,and value. I also love your online knowledge base, ( ie. library ). I'll be back. thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fast delivery and great price!!!
    By Diana on 07/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Received product within 3 days of ordering and FREE shipping...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise Foam Termiticide
    By Karen on 10/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Though I gave it all five stars, time really will tell the story as to whether it does the job. It is very easy to use, my husband makes a small hole above the baseboard and using the applicator, puts the foam into the hole, it's expansion covers a pretty good area so we are hoping it is taking care of the termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Michael on 05/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff seems to work as advertised is easy to use and the shipping was really fast, it really foams up allover the wall where it expanded out the holes left the holes in the wall open for a while to see if theres any more bugs, not yet!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   premise foam termiticide
    By Lynn on 04/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use . cap on one of the container didn't work right . so far no termites in sight .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Products, Service & Price
    By Vance on 12/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have now ordered several products and find the service to be Very Good. My last shipment got hung up at UPS and they had UPS send me an E-Mail explaining their delay. This was only a couple of days, but great follow-up from DMOPC. As for the Termiticide I like the way it applies as a foam that I inject into the walls. I also find that a can goes farther than I expected. As for the company I have recommended them to my friends and will continue buy from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Convenient applicator
    By Keith on 08/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The small 1/8" nozzle is great for avoiding larger holes in the areas to apply the foam. Makes patching very easy. Only drawback is the foam tended to come out from around the spray button area if there was too much back pressure against the nozzle tip. Since I was drilling into the wall cavities, it was difficult to judge when that might happen; hence, only 4.0-4.5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Premise
    By Diana on 06/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipment, received product in 3 days.  Great price!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quick service!
    By Lola's on 12/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We used it and who knows if it has worked! It's a lousy time of year to try & treat outside also like we should. But "Bayer" products have never let me down! The order arrived much sooner than I had expected! Many thanks! I will definitely return for products as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)