Home » Bug Bombs » Pro-Control Plus Total Release - 6 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pro-Control Plus Total Release - 6 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   7
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)

  • 26 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roach killer
    By Felipe on 09/03/2010

    I had a little problem with roaches but not the little roaches these are about 1" dark brown to very light brown. So I bought a case of Pro Control Plus. Set off two bombs one in the hall way one in the living room. Came back two hrs. later and everything was dead roaches, ants, flys, and spiders, so I give a 5 out of 5 thanks, no more bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow! Really worked!
    By Pete on 09/02/2011

    Wiped out a nasty yellowjacket nest in my small garage. It was in a tough place to get to right inside the door. I previously used three store-bought wasp bombs along with foam spray at the entry, and they did very little. I sprayed the opening with foaming insecticide as a one-two punch, but to no avail. I finally set this bad boy up and that was the end of that. I used the foam spray as well, but I'm not sure I needed to. Save time and money--buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Smokey Brown Roaches in the attic
    By Sally on 12/18/2011

    This is my second purchase of the case size. I live on the Outer Banks and it is very damp. All of a sudden, I had a time controlling these huge smokey brown roaches. Since my HVAC is is the attic and the pan accumulates water from condensation, this was attracting them. I guess they went down the walls and inside the house. When we figured out where they were coming from, I purchased a case of the Pro Control Plus and set off 4 cans in the attic. It killed all of them and I just set off 4 more cans as a precaution. I also purchased the Delta Dust and put around the HVAC pan. My neighbors spent $350 getting their attic fogged. This is a good savings and I would recommend highly. I have not seen any activity in over 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pro Control Plus
    By Betty on 10/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have had great results with it killing Roaches and many other insects. I am waiting to see how it stays active and continues to kill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pro Control Plus Total Release
    By M. on 11/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Had a shipping pod delivered from Florida when my son moved back after college. I was concerned about the possible bugs, i.e., spiders, roaches, etc that were evident when the pod was packed and loaded in Florida. I used Pro Control Plus Total Release....one can...and set it off in the pod and closed the doors. When we started to remove the items (clothing and furniture) all we found were some dead bugs. I would use this product again....it worked great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed results
    By Michael on 07/30/2012

    I set this sucker off in the garden shed of our house, which had been overrun by a variety of spiders. After use, at first glance it appears that the bug bomb worked pretty well. I couldnt see spiders in every nook and cranny anymore, and a few big black widows were lying curled up on the floor. However, when I returned the next day, I noticed some new spider webs attached to the paint tin I had put in the middle of the shed atop of which I had set the bug bomb for discharge. One of the black widows had also managed to flip himself over, so it looks like this device only really succeeded in stunning or paralyzing the tougher spiders, although it did really well on the more standard daddy long legs types.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   good safe product....
    By Michael on 09/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years on fruit bearing bushes and the fruit is always safe to eat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Wrong Product for my needs
    By Gail on 07/29/2014

    It may be that Pro Control Plus is a great product. However, until I opened the case and read the inside label (thank goodness I did), I certainly did not realize how toxic this product is. I have 2 dogs and had to cover EVERYTHING in the event that they walked on the rug and then licked their paws! Can't use in the basement because of the oil burner. Now that I've used one can - its not returnable.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Dear Ms. Natoli, If you have only used one can of the Pro Control Plus Total Release Foggers that you have purchased, you may return the remaining unused product. Please contact us by email at support@domyownpestcontrol.com or by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST for assistance with your return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Will buy again!
    By on 07/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Out here.... there are all types of weird insects.... I set 2 of these Babies off and... PROBLEM SOLVED!!!! Will use again! Thanks Ya'll!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use and it works!
    By Lee on 10/16/2014

    I had wasps in the attic that were plaguing me for weeks. I finally found this product online, ordered it, and set it off in the attic. Wasps are gone. No residual odor, no problems using it. Instructions are clear. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   worked great
    By Old on 06/08/2012

    we set a dozen of these off in a wood working shop and couldn't believe the number and different kinds of dead bugs we found afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent service
    By Jk on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered twice - both times my order was received very promptly. Great choice of products - we are trying to get rid of spiders and the insect bombs seem to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Boyd on 05/15/2016

    I am pleased with both the price and the effectiveness of this product and the quick and timely manner in which it arrived after the order was made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more roaches
    By Rob on 01/28/2016

    I have a crawl space under the house, and was doing some remodeling and there were giant roaches living under the house. We also found them in the attic and the walls we removed. I set off 2 of these under the house and 1 in the attic.. next morning the only roaches or bugs we saw were dead ones. No lingering odor, nothing but dead bugs. 3 weeks later and haven't seen a bug!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   OOH-LA-LA !!! Margo Sudnykovych
    By Ooh-la-la on 01/04/2016

    Super company, great product, excellent service. Thank you very much. OOH-LA-LA !!! Margo Sudnykovych

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast delivery and great product. Thanks
    By Sheila on 09/11/2015

    5 Stars is not enough. Great company to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pest Free
    By Marlene on 05/05/2012

    Who can ask for more with Pro Control Plus Total Release! It's very simple to use. Just set it and forget it. I set it up just before dusk in our outdoor shead to eliminate insects and critters known to harbor there. It worked while I slept. The next morning the shed was pest free and has been since. I would use it again as needed and recommend it to anyone in need. It's a great value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Rick on 06/24/2014

    This was great deal, good price, fast shipping and I didnt have to leave home

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works EVERY TIME!
    By Smiling on 02/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd can now (Ordered twice before)... and... Not a freakin bug to be seen... trust me guys... Save yourself the time, ENERGY, MONEY, and the headache.... Simply just Go with these guys... 1 can every 6 months to stay pest free... Its a NO BRAINER for MY HOUSE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By B. on 09/07/2012

    I have purchased 3 cases of this product thus far and found it to be the most effective quick solution to rid my units of all flying and crawling creatures you can imagine in a residential dwelling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   bombs away
    By Juanita on 11/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    That it was a fogger and not a spray but was perfectly happy with the results

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Boyd on 12/04/2015

    Really does the job and for a fair price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Not happy
    By Surender on 10/12/2015

    I use this product after reading the good reviews I use twice but. No use I'm very disappointed

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear you did not receive the expected results. Can you tell us what you are currently treating for? Are you using in other products in conjunction with the fogger? We look forward to hearing back form you soon so we can help make your control efforts successful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pro Control Plus Total Release - CASE (12 cans)
    By on 07/10/2013

    I have not used the product yet but it arrived very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Seem to do the job
    By Chuck on 06/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used on can up in the crawl space, and haven't had the big yellow jackets since. I did have a wasp but it may have come in from an open door. I still find the stuff I bought for spraying the outside saved me some big money this year. These products seem to do what they say!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   pro control plus fogger
    By Jeff on 08/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The service from this web site was very good, things delivered on time. I was disappointed in the product, two cans of material did not get rid of a yellow jacket nest in the attic, about 1200 square feet to treat. Flying insects are indicated for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't buy
    By Sharod on 09/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used two of these bottles and I still have roaches

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not So SUre
    By Arnold on 05/27/2016

    I have a new empty steel building with an interior volume of 16,000 cubic feet. Nothing is in the building. I placed 4 cans of this product around the interior and set them off. There was a 1/4" spider in the corner about 6 feet away from one of the cans. This spider was my test subject. The building was totally sealed off for 24 hours. When I went in, my test subject was there in his web looking just as happy as he was 24 hours earlier. So, does this stuff work? Who knows.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Works great on fleas and ticks
    By Michelle on 06/08/2016

    I have a major flea problem. Fleas where in the yard and in the cellar. Slowly, fleas begin to coming the house. Our dogs have been treated but there were overwhelming number of fleas and medicated treatment was not enough. We set these off in our cellar and shed and problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Dependable
    By Michael on 08/08/2016

    The lockdowns worked where the smaller Walmart brands failed! 3xor 4x the amount of fog compared to retail cans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)