Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Pre Emergent Herbicides » Prodiamine 65 WDG (Generic Barricade) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prodiamine 65 WDG (Generic Barricade)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Prodiamine 65 WDG Is a Blessing to my Centipede
    By on 06/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I sowed my grass in April of 2012. It was used for crops prior to building a house and seeding. I had the ability to water and thankfully received a good amount from the Big Man. However, I kept noticing that the highest part of my yard, didn't come up as expected. Crabgrass outgrew the centipede so I was left with a major problem. In March of 2013 I applied Prodimine 65 WDG to prevent the crabgrass from coming up. It worked great!!!!!! The spaces where my grass hadn't came up, were now dead and the centipede was able to grow across. My yard is not fully covered, but should be by the end of the growing season. If I hadn't sprayed, the crabgrass would have came up and the centipede wouldn't have been able to spread like it did. I used about 1 pound per acre. In the lower parts of my yard the centipede came up really good last year. As I speak, the crabgrass is starting to come back in the lower part because it is very heavy and fertile soil. You could literally grow anything on it. I wish I would have applied the whole 2 pounds per acre so I would have had a residual of approx. 8 months. Lesson Learned. I highly recommend to anyone who is having a weed problem. I am a happy customer!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   5th Season using Prodimine
    By Joe on 01/21/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I spray 8 acres every winter using this product. It does an outstanding job as a pre-emergent for crab grass and Kentucky blue grass. I tank mix this product with glyophosphate and trimec, my Bermuda turf look great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Prodiamine 65 WDG
    By Ralph on 04/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to be doing an excellent job in controlling weed growth in my yard. My Bermuda grass is coming up and so far no sign of weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well on Poa Annua/Annual Bluegrass
    By Tom on 04/16/2016

    My Tall Fescue lawn was under heavy attack by poa annua. Frankly, I think it came in from all the fescue seed I bought and laid in the last couple years. I mixed up a recommended solution in a Northstar 16 gal. sprayer w/ electric pump, attached to my lawn tractor and gave my 1/2 acre backyard a treatment last fall, around Sept 15. We had plenty of rain to soak it in. I would say the Prodiamine was 90%+ effective in preventing germination. I did pull about a dozen plants, however, this spring. Also, it must have got about 100% of the "winter weeds" because I don't see any at all, like chickweed. I know it worked because a spot I missed way in the back sprouted a huge crop of poa annua which I will get this fall. Poa is a formidable enemy. My front yard will get the treatment this fall, anytime after Sept 1. (Raleigh area). I put Prodi down in Feb this year on the front lawn to control crabgrass and thus far haven't seen one blade of crabgrass, but it's a bit early yet. This stuff works. Getting the mix right takes a bit of brain power because the instructions are not especially clear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Lawn treatment for Fox tail and crab grass.
    By Ray on 04/10/2016

    Used this for the first time spring of 2015. Mixed 4 oz. per 15 gallons in my sprayer. Laid out the yard in 1/4 acre sections using google earth. Have been fighting fox tail for years. After using Prodiamine had no weeds in the treated areas. Didn't do another application in late July like I should have so had some fox tail show up in the fall. In 2016 will do two applications and plan on great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   prodiamine
    By Joe on 04/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good product that doesn't stain, and doesn't clog my sprayer's filter too badly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very helpful folks!
    By Roger on 02/25/2016

    I haven't used the product yet, but the support folks were very helpful in answering my questions about application etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First year user & palan to use for many years to come!
    By Chelly on 06/29/2016

    I decided to purchase this product based on all of the good reviews we saw here & on other sites. We made the right decision! Not one blade of crabgrass. Not one weed at all! It's been a little over over 6-7 weeks since application and we are getting all kinds of compliments on the yard this year! Someone told my husband that he didn't deserve me while talking about the yard. LOL Very easy to apply with my new trailer sprayer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective Pre-emergent
    By William on 08/25/2016

    Have been using Prodiamine 65 WDG for the last 2 years and it has done a phenomenal job. Although a few weeds pop in-between applications, they are easy to just pick out myself and toss in the dumpster. The alternative of using a post emergent every 30 days is a poor way to control weeds and crab grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works in my St. Augustine yard
    By Matt on 04/29/2016

    I follow Randy Lemmon's schedule in caring for my St. Augustine (Raleigh) yard. His schedule calls for applying Barricade 3x a year. After several years, the difference along my property line compared to the neighbors is night and day...nearly no weeds at all, just wild Bermuda that we all fight down here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Prodiamine 65
    By Dodgerunner on 05/03/2016

    Received order quick. Used this last year and it worked great. Hope this year works as well...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Charlie on 09/05/2016

    Received the product in a timely manner. Searched the internet as to how much to mix for my smaller yard. I mixed 2 tablespoons with 4 gallons of water and spread it over 1000 sq. ft. Don't know the results yet because it has not turned cooler yet in my area. Didn't hurt the grass. Hope for the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)