Home » Cloth Moths » ProPest Clothes Moth Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProPest Clothes Moth Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   32
4 stars   7
3 stars   3
2 stars   4
1 star   7
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)

Write a Review

ProPest Clothes Moth Trap
$13.47

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 53 reviews)

  • 60 of 62 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This works
    By Edward on 04/27/2009
    Verified Purchase

    My wife was in despair about her knitting stash. The moths were eating the wool yarn and our clothes. We have cats and dogs so wanted a safe system. I previously had good luck with Japanese Beetle Pheromone traps over my roses, so I hung one ProPest Clothes Moth Trap up in each affected room and within 2 weeks we had hundreds of stuck moths and only a few lonely females flying around. Better and safer than poisons or moth balls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Are the positive reviews fake?
    By Ed on 12/05/2011

    There is a split in reviews between one star and five star that is concerning. The one star reviews sound like they were written by real customers. Several of the five star reviews are suspiciously similar, generic and sound like they were from the manufacturer's brochure. Concerning as posting fake reviews is a fairly common practice with internet businesses these days.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We have names and emails for every review written on our website.  We have never, and will never, post fake reviews.  If we did, why would we ever post a bad review? 

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Traps EVER!
    By David on 11/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought another brand of trap that was locally available at the hardware store. It didn't do anything. The ProPest trap is FANTASTIC! We have a very old item that was pulled from a basement and was moth infested. When I opened the ProPest strip, the moths literally came flying out and were all over the place. GREAT trap!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ProPest Clothes Moth Trap
    By Ellen on 06/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, these "pre-baited" packs do not work as well as the old model traps where you had to put the pheromone bait in place yourself. I had these traps out for 2 weeks before a moth was caught. I have 6-month old previous model traps that are doing a better job. I will probably not be purchasing this item again. Please bring back the old style trap!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent moth traps!
    By Patti on 07/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these moth traps for 8 months after extensive damage to clothing in closets. They are excellent and I highly recommend them. Do not be alarmed if at first they seem to be doing nothing. I put them in problematic closets and first couple of weeks we caught nothing. We then went away for an extended vacation and upon our return the traps were full. We are on our third set and we always keep them in our closet from here on out. I will NEVER be without them! NOTE: TWO THINGS: 1. They need to be changed every three to four months to keep attracting moths. 2. Do not put too many in a closet, as actually I read that it confuses them w too much of the pheromone. Just one trap per closet!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Propest Clothes Moth Trap
    By Norma on 03/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    NO STARS .It doesn't work. Moths flying around and seen on fabric, but none on the traps. I called and was told I probably have the wrong type of moths. It might help if your literature described which moths the traps work on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Lots of Room for improvement
    By Janice on 01/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what's happening with ProPest's products but they just aren't as good as the original order I received and was very happy with; however, this last order was effective on one moth. I'm assuming he got tired and only landed for a rest, because others fly right past the traps and are either blind or there is nothing in the traps but glue. Where's a pheromone which is attractive to the moths luring them to the traps? Did you forget it? Or are you cutting corners and trying to save money? This formula is barely effective. Go back to your original formula that worked and stop wasting paper, glue and your time and my money. This review has nothing to do with my satisfaction with DoMyOwnPestControl.com I'm very pleased with them; just not this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ProPest Clothes Moth Traps
    By E. on 04/13/2012

    After 2 weeks of placing two clothes moth traps in my home on separate floors I did not catch one moth. I had a serious moth infestation for approx. one month. I did go to Home Depot and got Pet/Child Safety spray for flying insects and it worked great. It is a combination of plant oils. As far as these moth traps go, I would never purchase them again. Waste of my money. I would not give it a rating of one star, except that it is required.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not super impressed.
    By Mira on 08/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I learned so much from this website about my moth problem. What kind I have, where to look, what to do. I had a veritable infestation. They were circling the lights at night, dive-bombing the computer screen. I'd smooth ten in the staircase at it's peak. It's all over now. The culprit Persian rugs in the moist basement have been dealt with and won't be moving back. But the traps did little. I had two in a four floor 3-4000 sq foot house. Caught maybe six moths each after a few days when I'm telling you there were hundreds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   ProPest trap
    By Mary on 05/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I agree that my previous traps where you added the pheromone disc worked out soooo much better. I know there are moths present but your traps do not trap them. I would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   So far, no results
    By Dave on 05/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I set up the traps as soon as they arrived, but have caught nothing as of this writing. I know I have clothes moths in the house, because I just discovered some holes in one of my favorite wool ties. I don't know if the traps had already lost their "power" or what, but they don't seem to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I would recommend
    By Pam on 10/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets (4 traps), and plan to buy more. They work just as I had hoped. I hadn't seen too many moths flying around, and wanted to keep it that way. These traps have caught several; more than I was expecting. I set one in my fireplace, which is never used, and caught more there than anywhere else. I wouldn't have though about clothes moths being in the fireplace, but thought I'd give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed bag
    By Ar on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    First time I purchased the traps were amazing. This time, one moth in a bit over a week. Also, this time the trap came apart trying to get protective paper off. Unsure if I'll buy again. First time awesome, second time washout.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   My 2nd order
    By C.a. on 11/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I like that the whole trap is active with lure after pulling off the protective paper. My judgement finds this catches more moths on all sides. I've tried Safer brand with a separate lure patch that sometimes I can drop centered and sometimes ends up stuck close to an edge. I can counter that issue by putting the lure into the sticky and then folding the trap, but seems the other side never catches as many bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ProPest Clothes Moth Trap
    By Mary on 01/08/2014

    I have cats and cannot use sprays. The traps work great and greatly reduced my problem in just a few weeks. I'll continue to use them in case of one or two still hanging around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not as good as expected
    By Phyllis on 05/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These traps were definitely not as good as expected. The glue is only moderately sticky so the moth has to really settle onto it before he gets stuck. I had used the spray first so I only had a few stray moths left after spraying and I put the trap right next to the moth and he was not the least bit interested in it. I finally had to set the trap over the moth and he flew around inside the trap and bumped into the wall several times before he finally became stuck. Next time I'll probably just use the spray and pass on the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   They do work.
    By Diane on 07/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these twice this year and they definitely capture moths. I know they draw only the males, but it's a start. i use them in my closet and in my office where there are good wool rugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   They WORK!!!
    By C on 07/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was kind of skeptical at first but these things actually work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   mixed review I guess
    By Eileen on 10/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I used this product about six months ago on the moths around my TV set, it got filled up over the course of about a month and worked considerably better than any other moth trap I had used. This time it has been out for about two weeks and captured exactly three moths...considerably worse than a similar product I have used. No clue. Time will tell, I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   moth traps
    By Mary on 10/01/2014

    I've tried other brands and the ProPest works better than any other. It even works longer than the suggested three months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got those moths !
    By Alix on 10/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I expected to catch a few moths but I am up to 20 !!! Maybe I can actually take out my cashmere sweaters and wear them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Clothes Moth Traps
    By Elaine on 08/05/2016

    They work so well the moths are gone except for those in the traps. No smell. Very efficient. I would buy these again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ProPest Clothes Moth Trap
    By Ann on 01/21/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried other moth traps with little luck, but this product really works to trap the adult moths. I feel confident that I may now begin to get control of these pesky little clothes eating varmints!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pro-Pest Clothes Moth traps
    By Ca on 10/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I got these to try controlling the moths in my closet not knowing if they'd work and was thrilled to see they do. The instructions are clear and the traps are easy to use. I am very glad I bought them and will most likely order more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job almost too well
    By Suzy on 04/14/2012

    The pheromones in these traps are so potent that I literally had moths swarming around me before I even opened the sealed cellophane envelope around the traps! Even more impressive was the fact that when I opened the box, a single moth flew out. Ironic, but when you think about, it shows that some time during shipping, a moth could sense the hormones even through the sealed traps and the closed cardboard box, and found a way to get in. Very impressive. Although I don't think that the traps completely eradicate all moths (I believe that this was explained on your website), this is the next best thing, and if I need to, I will be reordering. Thank you for producing a product that actually delivers on its promises.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ProPest Clothes Moth Trap
    By Jason on 11/30/2011

    I put this trap around the area where I spotted the Clothes Moth in my closet. The Clothes Moth ignored the trap and I did NOT see a single moth trapped there! This trap is very expensive to begin with, I certainly thought it would work but unfortunately NOT working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   ProPest Clothes Moth Trap
    By Mary on 11/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these before and like the how well they work. They have even attracted the pantry moths I have been having problems with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works!
    By Stephen on 10/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work. After one week, I now have five clothes moths in the trap. Wish I had gotten this before my cashmere and camel hair sport coat lapels were nailed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Pro Pest Clothes Moth Trap
    By Sue on 10/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this company. I received just what I ordered, in a timely fashion. I like the ease of this product and will purchase more in the future. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Carnationchip on 07/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous product. Works amazingly well. No smell. Place in closets, close door and in a few weeks, moth's are in trap. I will never have anything else! I researched and read: a)Replace every 3-4 months. b) Only place one trap per closet as too many traps confuses the moth's. The traps have pheromones that attract the moth's. Thank you "DoMyOwnPestControl".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 53 reviews)