Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Nutsedge Killer » ProSedge Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProSedge Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   9
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)

Write a Review

ProSedge Herbicide
$12.70

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)

  • 23 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works good
    By Paul on 05/30/2011

    I used this last year, and quite a bit less sedge has come up so far. Like all sedge control products, it will be a multi-year project, requiring multiple applications. The hardest part is measuring out the product, an accurate scale is a must. (I tend to mix 1 gallon of product at a time, but for spot treating, I mix up 1 quart). The little packet is convenient, but the bottle is alot more affordable. Be sure to use a spreader sticker.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ProSedge Herbicide
    By Bob on 09/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Took care of our nutgrass problem with one application. You have to be patient ---- It took one week to turn the grass yellow and another two weeks for it to die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Prosedge Herbacide
    By Robin-horticulturist on 09/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The nutsedge is yellowing gradually 2 weeks from application. No damage to nearby ornamentals. New untreated sprouts still emerging so we will retreat, but the battle is on! Areas treated by Glyphosate previously killed the plants but caused multiple sprouting response that got out of control quickly. Recommend leaving yellowing sedges in the ground until sprouting stops.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Great but Apply Early
    By George on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product I've used that actually kills nutsedge. However, it's most effective when applied when it first starts to grow in spring. Though I've had it work in summer and fall, it typically takes more than 1 dose to work then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Mike on 09/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great on nut ledge. It takes a couple days to see results but you will definitely see them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ProSedge
    By Bill on 09/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Here in No VA, the short name for this stuff is "Nut Grass." I have been in battle mode for nearly three years and during this period I have received lots of advise as to what I should do. This advise has ranged from "just pull it out, you will never get rid of it," to "molasses will do the trick--just pour it on each clump of the nut grass." I have tried many of the commercial products as well. Pulling it out has worked best. A local garden shop said try "ProSedge Herbicide." All the university studies say it is the only way to go. So, I bought it, $25.00 plus tax. I applied one gallon of the solution to just the areas where I saw the nut grass growing--the bring green. I used a one gallon sprayer. I waited four days, and could see a big difference, except for the area, where the nut grass first started. So, I came to these folks, throug the Web, and bought another package (at half of what I was paying). I applied two gallons. For the most recent growth, the nut grass was gone in about three to five days (it varied). However, the original growth area was still a problem. But the second application was starting to eat away at the nut grass. I would recommend this product. It beats three to four hours of pulling the nut grass out. It is simple to use. I opened the package and dropped the packet in the water and added a table spoon of foliage stuff so the Herbicide sticks to the grass. It only attacked the nut grass. My tall fescue grass kept growing. It will now be a regular on my shopping list.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   ProSedge Herbicide
    By Richard on 08/30/2011

    Applied per directions. Very slow to act, but it does seem to be doing a good job at killing the sedge. I have used Dismiss in the past and it acts quicker. It takes a good seven days before you start seeing results. I would buy the product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ProSedge Herbicide
    By Bruce on 09/22/2011

    One spot application to several yearly troublesome areas, now two weeks later all the sedge has gone yellow and is dying. This product appears to be performing better than I expected and so far receives my highest recommendation. Real test will be if the sedge shows up next season......have my fingers crossed and will comment on the results at that time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   ProSedge Results
    By Bob on 08/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I am a new user and have only applied one application, but it seems to kill the nut grass faster than any other product (Sedge Hammer) I have used in the past. Very satisfied so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ProSedge Does it!
    By on 08/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Prosedge to my flower garden a bit heavier than directions, first time about a month ago. After about two weeks, it looked as if nothing changed much, only slight wilting. Then about the third week, there was extensive die off. This is the fifth week since first application and there is little Sedge life left. I just made a final application to kill the few surviving plants. This stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   pro sedge herbicide
    By Robert on 08/12/2015

    I used this product 2 years ago and it worked fine. However, I've used this twice in the last 6 weeks and it is not working. I followed the directions.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    There are a few factors such as rainfall, drought or recently mowed lawns which can change the efficacy of herbicides. Please give our customer care team a call so we can assist you with trouble shooting your application 866-581-7378

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pro Sedge Herbicide
    By Donald on 12/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed the nutsedge last week. It is turning yellow so hopefully I'll get rid of it. I had a few spots in the yard that was heavy with sedge so I may have to apply another app. Product works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Efren on 11/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great, it works! I hope the nutsedge don't come back anymore, I'll see next summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Woo Hoo IT WORKS!
    By Barb on 08/09/2015

    My yard is over an acre and I had a bumper crop of Nut Sedge. Bought ProSedge and Non-Ionic Surfactant and simply followed the directions. In one week most all of the Nut Sedge was yellow and no longer actively growing; easy to tell where I missed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work
    By Hobie on 09/05/2015

    I used ProSedge one week ago.I mixed it according to directions and applied it liberally to the nutedge growing in my lawn. I checked it yesterday and there is no evidence of ProSedge having any effect on it. It may take longer than a week. If so, I will let you know.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    ProSedge can take about 2 weeks before you start seeing complete results. Please keep us posted!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ProSedge Herbicide
    By Al on 08/13/2015

    I've used this before. It the only thing that works on sedge weed. The best, only takes a week and gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This works
    By Nancy on 03/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for a few years now. It is great for reducing the nut-grasses within my existing lawn. With repeated applications, it works in areas where the nut-grasses become prolific because the soil has been disturbed. That allows my centipede to creep for better lawn coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Satisfied with ProSedge
    By Barbara on 08/24/2011

    Received my order in a very timely manner. Have used the first application, and the sedge grass seems to be dying. Will withhold my final analysis for another month or two. But, I am getting ready to place another order. So, I would say, very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Prosedge
    By Martin on 07/01/2016

    Package arrived in a timely matter. I have used product prior and had good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Sedge
    By Charlie on 11/06/2015

    Applied Pro Sedge about 2 weeks ago. Too early to see results. Have to be very precise with application rate. Hope for the best to get rid of this lawn cancer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked like a champ
    By Steve on 09/08/2015

    I was trying to control a bad stand of Yellow Nutsedge in my lawn. Prosedge succeeded in knocking it back in one pass, without any noticeable damage to the grass of the lawn. I will be following it up later this season & next to prevent it from getting back to as bad as it was this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Made it stop growing
    By Ralph on 09/07/2015

    I used one packet per gallon and it worked great.The grass keeps growing but the nutsedge doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product worked great
    By Steve on 08/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great. Sedge quit growing in a few days and turned brown within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   ProSedge
    By Joe on 07/14/2016

    Use as directed, works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Danb on 07/18/2016

    Works great but takes awhile to show results. Don't expect the weeds to die over night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   ProSedge for Nutsedge
    By Bob on 08/26/2016

    I used it as directed for patches in my back yard. It has now turned yellow and appears to be dying off. Of course we know it may come back requiring a 2nd treatment but that's OK. I'm after it now and I will win! I also used the non-ionic surfactant which is a must.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Tom on 09/19/2016

    Used 1 spoon (provided with product) to each 1 gal of water for spot application. Added 2 teaspoons surfactant per gallon also. Saw results in 5 days. Weeds continue to die until gone. About 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   PROSEDGE
    By Dennis on 10/10/2016

    Took a few days and 2 applications(first one may have been rained off) but after about 8 days,completely gone.Other grass wasn't harmed at all.Will be treating back lawn next.Did apply twice so just went with 4 stars instead of 5

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)