Home » Rodents » Rat Bait Stations » Protecta Landscape Bait Station » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protecta Landscape Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   The key doesn't work well long term
    By Curtis on 05/15/2011

    The overall design of the bait station is good; however, using the included key to open it hasn't worked out for me. I purchased two of the bait stations and the first one opened fine. The second did not open easily; I had to work the key quite a bit to get it to open. A few weeks later, I went to check the bait stations to see if I needed to add more bait and neither would open with the key. I had to force both of them open by hand. A simple latch on the side would be much better. I would not purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Protecta Landscape bait boxes
    By Paul on 08/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Look better in the yard than the standard square bait boxes and do blend in to the landscape. The hinges and boxes are a little flimsy though. The hinges are weekend sections of plastic that flex when opened, one was broke from shipping. Do my own pest control very quickly replaced the damaged one but can see a possible weakness in the design. The lock and key seems to work fine, easy to open and lock closed. Seems a little expensive also considering the simple thin plastic mold construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The bait stations worked great...
    By Gary on 06/30/2011

    I was trying to get rid of a sudden infestation of pack rats. So I tried the stuff recommended by the guys at the big box stores like Lowe's and Home Depot. The bait would disappear so I figured the problem was solved or would soon be. Wrong. I pulled one of the nests apart and found all the bait, some chewed and partially eaten. The recommended bait had absolutely no effect on the little varmints'. So I placed an order with DoMyOwnPestControl.com., problem solved. This is not the first time I have used DoMyOwnPestControl.com, and truthfully, after it was all over and done, I felt silly that I didn't go to them first. I let some guy at the hardware store sell me on a product that didn't work, shame on me. Don't let it happen to you. Go to the professionals at DoMyOwnPestControl.com for the right advice on what products to use and how to use them. I won't make that mistake again. And no, I don't work for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   rat bait stations
    By R. on 12/14/2015

    Noticeable changes in design are vastly improved over the previous.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fake rocks look good and easy to use
    By Harry on 09/25/2013

    I saved for a while to purchase four of these for a roof rat problem. These are good quality and I like the fact that when the entry holes are placed against the wall you can open the station without having to move it away from the wall. It came with plastic inserts to catch poison and I had to punch little holes in the plastic inserts for the securing rods that hold the poison. It also came with service record cards to keep track of the baiting. I choose to get the sandstone color because I can always darken them with paint and dirt. At the time of writing I have not had any activity on the poison....I don't believe this has anything to do with the stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protecta Landscape Bait Station
    By Edward on 10/01/2010

    Helped a great deal with mice problem and my dog is safe from bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works well
    By Jim on 11/15/2016

    and they do not hold water like the normal bait stations... big plus

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Landscape Bait Staions
    By Mark on 10/02/2015

    Work great - really heavy-duty plastic that should stand up for years and years. Locking latch works well, and hinge is strong and does not seem not prone to any kind of long-term use failure. Really blend in well with landscape - they really do look like landscape rocks even from a few feet away. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent priduct
    By Bob on 09/11/2016

    The lock was a little fussy a first but smoothed out quickly. Large t-rex trap fits & works perfectly. Shipped fairly quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Hidden bait station
    By Wendy on 08/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable and blend in well with the surroundings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Satisfied
    By S. on 12/02/2016

    Delivery was incredibly fast. I set up the baits and saw mice entering them the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)