Home » Rodents » Rat Bait Stations » Protecta LP Rat Bait Station » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protecta LP Rat Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   7
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(33 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Protecta LP Rat Bait Station
$17.26

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great value - worked perfect!
    By David on 07/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a three pack of the Protecta LP traps to deal with a chipmunk problem around my New England colonial house, and it worked perfect. I used to place the Contrac Blocks around the house, but the chipmunks would just take them back to their holes and store them there. With the Protecta LP bait station, there is a steel rod that holds the bait in place and the chipmunks have no chance of removing the bait. The opening is large enough to fit a squirel or chipmunk, but will keep out rabbits and dogs/cats. Great buy - I would recomend buying the Contrac blocks and the 3 pack of Protecta bait stations as a package - as you will get a better price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Who's the professional now?!
    By Myron on 05/03/2013

    I have the same bait stations and rat bait the professionals use without the monthly fees. I'm laughing all the way to the bank. The rats don't think it's funny...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   No mice or rats!
    By Fred on 08/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, very effective as long as you continually check and replace bait. Wish the key had a a handle as it is awkward to handle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Raccoon proof
    By Cameran on 10/27/2010

    This bait station is vary good if you have raccoons by your house because their arms cannot reach inside and grab the bait like a lot of the other bait stations...So I highly recommended this type... The only bad thing about it is the hinges kinda suck but they still last for a vary long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simply the best!
    By T. on 08/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had several bait stations that I paid a small fortune for from my bug guy. I figured there had to be a better way to get them at a better price. Not just better.... these were half the price!!! And I got free shipping... and I had them faster than my local bug guy got my first ones to me! Thumbs up all around to Do My Own Pest Control!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glad I Purchased
    By Ali on 10/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    If you purchase the poison blocks, purchase bait stations to go with them even if you don't have animals or children that might be harmed by the poison itself. Don't be an idiot like I was and purchase only the poison blocks without purchasing these bait stations. The amount of poison I've gone through since purchasing the bait stations has dropped to a tenth of what it was (the rats were hording) and the poison has been, subjectively, more effective--we live in a rural area and I think new rats find the poison right away whereas before if another rat had collected it all, I had to put more down for new rats to find.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Bait Station
    By Steve on 12/19/2012

    So far so good. I live on five acres surrounded by grass fields. Mice are everywhere. These are the same bait stations that the pros use. Bought a case of six and they are doing the trick. Significant reduction in the mouse population. Only issue is water getting into the trap. Live in the Pacific NW where it rains all winter. Bait gets wet but doesn't seem to bother the mice. Definitely recommend the product. Don't pay a pro. Spend you money on this babies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Just right for my special needs
    By Bernie on 09/17/2012

    The horizontal bar allows me to put the bait boxes where my irrigation system would otherwise wet the bait. The lock tabs protects my neighbors and my dogs if they were to get into the banks where the traps are located. I taped the opening key to a long piece of pvc pipe so I can tap the box and open it at a distance above the box. I do not want to run into any coiled snakes per my professional exterminator's recommendation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   protecta
    By Diana on 07/09/2015

    Bait station better than expected. Pic shows vertical bait presentation, but horizontal bar is included as well. Choices are good. For those that don't know: stations can be opened using two flat screwdrivers to pop up one side at a time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great bait stations
    By Jan on 11/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    These are the same bait stations that our pest control company uses.They do a very good job.They charge $300 a year.We fired them & bought our own stations.Big savings !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat Bait station
    By Nina on 06/28/2011

    I purchased 6 additional stations so I can put around rental houses. In the past, I always used a pest control company and cost 10 times more than this but after learning from them, now I can do it myself!!! This thing works well, the area is well known with rats, mice but after one year just keep changing baits, problem is now gone!!  The key came together with purchase, works good and easy to use (a woman can open station too!!), before I had this key only my husband can take care of this the station is very strong, will last for years.  Thanks for a product that works and it is very safe for children.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   rat bait stations
    By Jose on 10/23/2012

    Great rat bait statios just what I needed for the mice that where trying to cone in my home thank you....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Bait Station
    By R on 08/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have pets and was looking for an answer to be able to my keep my pets safe and rid our yard of the rats that come from my neighbors property. After 2 to 3 weeks the problem seems to be under control and I did my own pest control. Thanks. Robert, Miami, Fl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Bait Stations.
    By G. on 07/22/2014

    This is my second purchase of these bait stations. I would recommend these to anyone. Great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Rat Bait Station
    By Mark on 02/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    As ordered, inexpensive way to do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bell bait trap
    By Bernie on 01/29/2014

    Excellent bait station . I now have 12 around my home to keep control of rats and mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Rat Bait Station-case
    By Deborah on 11/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Fits well under low pallets & cars. Locking mechanism is a good safety feature.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Rat trap station review
    By Leo on 08/16/2016

    This trap seems well constructed. When it came time to load the trap with bait I found it difficult to open. No instructions were supplied for opening this trap .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Rat Bait Station
    By Wot on 08/23/2011

    Performed as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   bait station
    By Elizabeth on 05/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This item proved to be a complete waste of money.No rats entered it EVER. I bought three .Don't waste your money, Just buy the pellets and put them against the walls where the rodents travels

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Rat Bait Station
    By Don on 11/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Exterminator wants 60.00 for this item. I say haha for what to kill a rat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Rat Bait Station
    By Cynthia on 10/31/2011

    I really like these bait stations. They are easy to fill and can not be opened with out the key. I have not had a mouse problem since I began using this product. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Strong bait stations used in chicken coop
    By Barb on 02/21/2016

    The stations are made of heavy plastic and lock securely. The vertical bait holders are in a separate bag. I installed 4 in each station and added a Tomcat bait chunk on each one. I didn't want to remove the horizontal bait holder (and possibly lose it), so I fiddled with it and found it will still snap in place and keep the horizontal chunks from spinning. I used two of these in a chicken coop that was overrun by rats that dug through heavy clay under the apron of my coop. The tunnels were causing structural damage because they tunneled under weight-bearing blocks. I installed rat-proof feeders and wanted to put out poison at the same time because rats will chew on the chickens' feet if they don't have anything else to eat. Even though the entry hole is large enough for a chicken head, the bait is out of sight and reach. I placed the other stations in the feed shed and garage. The stations have been in place for just over two weeks and we've noticed this past week that the tunnel entrances in the coop aren't active any more and are being filled in by the chickens scratching the dirt. Even better, no chickens accessed the bait. We're even getting a 3-4 more eggs a day. I'm assuming the rats were stressing the chickens, which reduces egg output.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Key Shortage
    By Ronnie on 10/27/2015

    Product is ok, but Domyownpestcontrol is not. But Domyownpestcontrol only supply one key for my 3 Protecta LP Bait Station. SO they can make alot more money from you when you have to buy extra keys. Should be one key per Bait Station, just like if you was buying one at a time.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback. Please note that the manufacturer only supplies one key per every 6 stations. We are not trying to make extra money, we actually have to pay for every extra key. Please let us know if you have any questions about your order or our company. We are always happy to help in any way possible. We appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product.
    By Glenn on 04/28/2016

    I have worked in pest control and knew about this particular bait station. It is durable, safe and easy to use. Better than anything others out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Rat Bait Station
    By Joan on 02/20/2016

    Thanks, Great product. An addition to the 3 other bait stations I have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This is a great Bait Station . . .
    By Donald on 04/23/2016

    This is a great Bait Station. It is low cost, low profile, and long lasting. The rats love it and so do I. The lid opens easily when the correct key is used. It stays put and does not float away when it rains. My only complaint is that it does not hold as much bait as it could. It only holds three chunks. I place mine horizontally, but they can be placed vertically if you prefer. You just use a different wire holder, which is supplied in an accessory bag with each unit that you purchase. I have six around my house. They are placed where the water, gas and air conditioning lines enter the house, one near the dumpster (this one is the most popular with the "guests") and two by the cars in the driveway. I highly recommend this bait station!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bait Station
    By P. on 05/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The product was shipped quick and easy to work it. I placed 3 bait stations around my home and back yard with fruit trees. By the second week I noticed the rat problem has been stopped. Good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Effective
    By Aar on 10/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Received the Protecta LP Rat Bait Station within days of the order. The video demonstration including customer support to set out the stations was invaluable. Very pleased with the purchase, this company not only has quality products but the best customer support.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Nice Bait Station
    By David on 08/08/2011

    Large, roomy, well designed, easy to clean and reasonable price. Fast service. Good transaction

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)