Home » Pest Control Kits » Protecta LP Rat Bait Stations CASE (6 stations) with Fastrac Blox » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protecta LP Rat Bait Stations CASE (6 stations) with Fastrac Blox

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protecta LP Rat Bait Stations with Contrac Blox
    By Douglas on 05/29/2011

    Although difficult to see, since they were under our pier & beam house, we knew we had a huge infestation of rats. We have a lot of poultry & livestock. The feed attracts & supports them. We were also concerned about poisoning the animals. We place 2 bait stations on the front porch & 1 under each corner of the house. We began seeing carcasses within 1-2 days. Approximately 20 in the first week! No telling how many went unseen. No sign of side effects to other animals. Highly recommended. 5 Stars is not enough!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Be diligent, clean up dead rats
    By Cathy on 02/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This worked as advertised, and I am happy with the results with one exception. Many of the rats crawl around in the open during their last hours, making them easy prey for pets or wild predators. I set the traps, had no activity the first 4 days, then on days 5/6 I found six adult rats around my yard in various stages of dying, and two partially eaten rats. I finished them off and disposed of them, and thankfully none of the cats that "sampled" them got sick. I found 5 more dead adult rats in their nest; the nest continued under a concrete slab so there may be been more in there. I suspect there were many other dead rats in other nests in an overgrown area of my neighbor's yard but I couldn't access it to remove any dead animals. There has been no more activity since day 6, so I have put away the traps so I don't have to worry about my pets. I'll probably repeat this exercise every 6 months or so. Please use these stations/poison responsibly and clean up any dead rats to prevent secondary poisoning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Why did I wait so long ???
    By Doug on 02/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live on a small farm in Ct. I tried using the snap traps with peanut butter with poor results. The last straw was when there were 3 norway rats eating the chicken food right out of the feeder !! I did the research and found this site to be the best !! Their products are exactly what is used by the professionals. I saw results the next day !! My only regret is not doing this sooner !! I am relieved and feel confident that my property is rodent free !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   awesome
    By Leo on 02/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this combo, you won't regreat what you get because it really work, excellent service also, very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dunno
    By Skeeter on 08/14/2016

    After noticing hordes of roof rats excitedly scurrying through my garden at dusk on their way to our neighbor's bird feeder, my wife admonished me to "do something" that didn't involve snap trapping. Some years ago, I went 14 and 1 using one Victor rat snap trap over a 30 day period, but my wife tired mightily of being surprised by rat carcasses - even double plastic bagged - in the trash. Sooo, something else was required. After removing all low hanging branches and a couple of years worth of leaf "mulch" from under the shrubs, I loaded up and placed the six LP traps strategically along the base of the fences surrounding my property. I checked for bait nibbles after a week, but nada - no fault of the bait or traps because, after all, the garden had been cleared up quite a bit. Patience will be required, I fear. Anyway, what's great about poisoning these little mofo's is that they are likely to expire in somebody else's yard making them pick up the decaying and maggot-infested carcasses, put it their own damn trash, and piss off their own wives. Furthermore, their wives will make these lazy asses clean up their own gardens, feed their pets inside, and scour off the residuals from their barbeque grills. (No George, the charred remnants will not just "burn away" the next time you fire up the grill: they are chock full of rat spit!) Thanks for reading.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   No problems
    By Kb on 02/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't give 5 stars cause I don't know how well these will weather being outdoors yet. They appear to be pretty durable but a full season of blistering Texas sun will tell all. But, the order came in quickly and the instructions were easy to follow. I don't know why there are complaints about them being hard to open since I have had no issues. Stations were easy to load and set out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The professionals choice
    By M on 12/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Lightning fast delivery. Have not been bothered with rats since baiting them with Protecta LP rat stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Protecta Rat Bait Stations
    By Joan on 03/15/2016

    I called in a panic with how to erase this horrible pest. They came from across the street when major remodeling was being done and walls torn down. I took them about 1 week to find comfort in my home. Customer Service was so helpful and told me how to rid them. It worked just as planned and took no time at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)