Home » Rodents » Mouse Bait Stations » Protecta Mouse Bait Stations » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protecta Mouse Bait Stations

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   6
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Protecta Mouse Bait Stations
$9.98

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mouse Stations
    By Eric on 06/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The stations are made well. They do allow more water from rain than I would have expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Same as what the big boys use!
    By Herb on 11/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Same kind of bait stations the large exterminating companies use for mice but you fill the stations on your schedule and for a lot less! You can pick up bait at Home Depot or Lowes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great product, you may want to oder more keys . . .
    By Jason on 12/20/2011

    Quick delivery, great price, product no different than what the professionals install. When you order a case of 12 stations you only get one key. If you have an assistant to help reload mulitple stations, you will want to order another key.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Happy for the money
    By Terry on 07/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had them out for approximately one week, checked them and my little friends are feeling comfortable in them having dinner. For the money they do what they are supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Protecta Mouse Bait Stations
    By on 06/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    difficult to open,and if you lose the key pain in the butt.should be easier with no key!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Safe and tidy
    By Jim on 04/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps the bait where I want it. Easy clean up and portability.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protecta mouse bait station
    By Anthony on 01/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Quility stations...appear to be durable. Baits fit firmly in the lockable station. Depending on your mouse population but enought bait can be placed inside so you don't have to check the station much

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Protecta Mouse Bait Station
    By Kevin on 11/05/2014

    Simply hate station key opening method. Awkward and difficult.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Jeffrey on 09/17/2012

    The Protecta Mouse Bait Stations are easy to use. I filled and placed a dozen of them in about 15 minutes. I checked the bait stations after a few days and found clear evidence that the mice are eating the bait, so it appears to be working. The set of 12 stations comes with one key. I wish that I had ordered a spare, in case I lose the one that I have. I picked the cheapest shipping option. I thought that I would receive the bait stations and bait in 3 to 4 days, but it took more than week, so plan ahead. There were some small loose flecks of bait in the shipping container, so be careful, when you open the box.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mouse bait stations
    By Jerry on 01/12/2014

    Prompt service. Everything just as advertised. Will gladly do business with this company in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Here to buy my next bucket of bait
    By Jessica on 11/16/2013

    Same stuff the professional guy used, but its much cheaper for me to do it myself. If you have a mouse problem, this stuff works great. Keep uncased bait far out of reach of your dog, because they like the smell too!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bait Station
    By Mk on 12/04/2015

    My review is based on the container and durability. I have a blue heeler who can tear into almost anything. Since we live in the country, mice are abundant. The station is made of very think plastic, better than any that we have used before. I like that you can put 4 bait blocks in there as well. Only thing is to make sure your bait blocks have the hole in the center so they can stand upright in the station. I am terrified of mice and prefer not to see them at all. Also, do not lose the key for the station, only way to get into refill it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Protecta Mouse Bait Stations
    By on 08/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    These are a great idea in principle. Found them difficult to open once bait (Kaput rat poison granules) was installed because of the limited handling. Key didn't work as well do to weather and digging activity by rodent. In addition, they need some method of staking into the ground. Both stations ultimately disappeared in successive days even with a large stone placed on top of. My guess is a fox frequenting my area may have carried them away seeking a dead rodent inside. Or maybe the big barn owl that perched nearby.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bait stations
    By Joe on 11/13/2015

    Purchased 8 stations and placed them around my house. Within two days there was evidence in 5 of the 8 that mice were eating the bait. It's been the weeks and I have loaded more bait into the stations. No evidence of any mice inside my house. They're working great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   POTECTA MOUSE BAIT STATIONS
    By Marlen on 01/30/2013

    just started using them last week. I like them. have not had any activity yet and that is good good sales rep. she helped a bunch i'm not sure the mice like the station ---but I do all is well in the empire

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Protecta Mouse Bait Station
    By R. on 03/24/2012

    Best bait station I've found. The racoons can rip off the tops. A metal station in the same design would probably work better. Also a good stake to prevent animals from taking the whole station would be a improvement over the stakes I have found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bait Stations
    By Mike on 06/05/2012

    Great product to protect pets and children from coming in contact with bail. Easy to load and check. Will be ordering more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Everything I expected
    By Rtpeat on 10/04/2012

    Nice small size, closes up well, holds the bait firmly, comes with labels for the outside of the box. I ordered the bait stations online and bought the bait at local farm store. Not much else to say.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great affordable bait station
    By Jh on 12/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great inexpensive bait station option! Buy more to get a good discount.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   works well
    By Martin on 10/28/2015

    Easy to use and it works, plain and simple

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bait Stations
    By Jeff on 11/28/2015

    These stations work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Mouse Bait Stations!
    By Ruth on 02/29/2012

    These mouse bait stations are GREAT! with these, the mice can't carry off the bait and the bait does a good job of taking care of those mice! Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Stanley Yim
    By Stanley on 03/09/2016

    Very good service and the item is exectly what I want. and it is very good quality

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bait Stations
    By Jeff on 04/19/2016

    Great Product. I have used these for several years now. When you feed them outside, they have no reason to come inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Nice bait station
    By Frank on 07/13/2016

    The only problem is that I lost 5 traps out of 12. Some larger animal must have carried them away. I just drilled 2 1/8 inch holes next to each other on the side and slipped a tie wrap through and sunk a piece of rebar into the ground. Then I slipped the closed tie wrap over the rebar and have not had a problem with them stealing my traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)