Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Mattress Covers » Mattress Encasements » Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - Full » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - Full

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Nice and sturdy
    By Jd on 06/11/2010

    I had another mattress cover on my bed, from Allergy Control Products, that we paid a lot more for but that was made of thinner material that ended up ripping. This cover is nice and sturdy and has a nice, soft, towel-like covering on top for spills, etc. The better materials are, I'm guessing, the reason why it costs $30 more than a similarly priced cover at Wal-Mart. This websites price was excellent and the service was very good--I ordered the wrong thing by mistake, and they fixed it before it shipped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Peace of Mind!!!
    By Rosie on 08/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was getting strange bites during the middle of the night, and even though I could not find any sign of bed bugs - I bought the mattress and box spring covers and after vacuuming my mattress thoroughly, and spraying it with Steri-Fab, I put the covers on and made my bed. Have not had one single bite since!! Coincidence? Maybe.... but the peace of mind is wonderful!!! Anyone who owns a mattress that is more than a few years ought to vacuum it (gross !!!) and then put these covers on.......... Love them. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed bug Mattress Cover
    By Yvonne on 09/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    As I observed this mattress cover, I was wandering if it would fit and was it durable. When I received my cover I found it very easy to place on the mattress, and I like the fact that it had a terry cloth top. It fits on my mattress perfectly and the cover is very good quality. I don't have to worry about it ripping or splitting like my previous mattress cover. I am well pleased with this AllerZip cover. The zipper seems to be well made in order to keep out unwanted pest. I would recommend this to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   well worth the price!!
    By Joanne on 09/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These mattress covers are great! I purchased two cheaper models from Target. They were made with a very flimsy material which didnt look like it could stand up to a machine washing without falling apart. The Protect A Bed covers are made with a very durable material, terry cloth on top, are very easy to put on the bed, zippers on three sides and worth the money. I bought two mattress covers; and put one each on the boxspring and mattress because I read that the boxspring one wasnt as durable. I am very pleased with these mattress covers. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Effective but Will Not Buy Again
    By Park on 02/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This thing does protect the mattress from critters, but because it fails to allow even air to permeate the cover, every time I sleep on it I awake the next morning in a puddle of sweat--as if I were laying on a plastic mat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So far, no complaints!
    By Alfonso on 02/22/2011

    Bought a Protect-a-Bed Bug Mattress Cover-Full 11", 2-3 weeks ago. Immediately put it to use, and so far there are no traces of bed bugs. We washed and dried all bedding prior to installing the cover. In addition, we spray around the bed 1X per week. Don't know how the bed cover will stand up over the long haul, with use and washes, however, we're keeping our fingers crossed. By the way, quality seems good and price is lowest I found for this cover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent, High-quality mattress cover!
    By Sheree on 04/08/2010

    We had recently purchased a zippered mattress cover at our local store for allergy relief. It was labeled for allergies and bed bugs. It didn't seem to be vinyl or plastic, but it was very hot and too large for our bed. Every night I was sweating and the extra bulk really bothered us as we tried to sleep. I saw the Protect-A-Bed Mattress Cover you have and decided to try one since it mentioned being breathable. Boy, are we impressed! Not only does it fit nice and snug on our mattress, but it isn't hot at all. We love it and will purchase more for our other beds to help with allergies and keep our mattresses clean. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Peace of mind
    By Cr on 08/06/2010

    I bought the mattress cover and pillow cases after I returned from staying in a "rustic" cottage for 2 weeks where I suspected I'd had bed bugs. I was feeling itchy all over, had a suspicious bite (tick maybe?). Anyway, I put these products on my bed and I've stopped feeling itchy (I also sprayed my bed with the Steri-fab and another organic spray). The mattress cover was pretty easy to put on by myself, with a little advance thinking. The pillowcases actually give my pillows a bit of "oomph" with the trapped air. All in all, I am happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So Far So Good
    By Steve on 07/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had my mattress cover for one month but I haven't seen any bedbugs since I've put it on. The cover is real easy to put on the mattress and box springs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Easy to install
    By Norbert on 09/17/2010

    The zipper around 3 sides makes putting the cover on a cinch. It took barely 5 minutes to put it on a heavy futon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked for Me!
    By Bitten on 08/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Before I would wake up every morning with bites in new places. Once my purchase was delivered, I sprayed my mattress with Steri-fab and vacuumed it. Then, I encased my mattress and box spring with Protect-A-Bed, which fit perfectly. This was nearly 3 weeks ago and I haven't woken up with any bites since! It's truly incredible! I used to have one of those plastic covers which made it difficult to sleep because of the heat it seemed to generate and the scratchy noise it made with every movement. It also ripped easily. This is not the case with the Protect-A-Bed terry cloth cover and I'm so thrilled I made this choice!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed Covers
    By William on 10/13/2011

    These replaced a set I had gotten at J C Penny's which I did not like at all. Protect-A-Bed Covers fit very good, better materials and have done the job well. I am going to use these from now on. Thank you for having them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Pam on 01/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had bed bugs for a year with several pest control sprayings! I figured out what the bites were when I finally saw one on the bed. Living with clothes in plastic bags and sleeping in the living room is NOT fun. The mattress cover is sturdy made of a thick material and comfortable with the terry cloth on top. The zipper goes on all three side panels. The cheaper versions are made of a strong paper and the zipper opens only at one end. I bought the mattress cover for the box spring too. If you can save up for it, do so. I bought the mattress encasement for the box spring too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   JUST TO BE SAFE
    By Jc on 04/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Got a memo slipped under the door of our apartment by bldg. management, that read "it has been determined that a neighbor has been infested with bed bugs." I was furious! I found out that it was the apartment above ours, and someone would be coming in to make sure they hadn't spread to neighboring apartments. Part of the examination would include ripping off the bottom covering of our box spring, which made me very uncomfortable. We were clean, thankfully. The "expert" recommended "Protect-A-Bed". I always do research on purchases, and this was no exception. Not only did I find high ratings, but helpful hints from other purchasers. "Read and follow the directions." This is important especially with the box spring cover, as it is a bit less "sturdy" than the mattress cover. Make sure you use the pads included to cover sharp corners on the frame. Everything went smoothly, and I now feel safe in knowing nothing "unwanted" will be residing in my bed...aside from my snoring husband.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Annette on 08/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress cover fits the mattress very well and I like the terry cloth top part of it. It's also seems durable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed Bed Bug Mattress Cover- Full 11"
    By Frenchie on 06/29/2011

    I ordered 11' because my mattress is 10". I no longer have bed bugs coming from my mattress. Not pleased to see that you lowered the prices after my purchases.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Pam on 01/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had bed bugs for a year with several pest control sprayings! I figured out what the bites were when I finally saw one on the bed. Living with clothes in plastic bags and sleeping in the living room is NOT fun. The mattress cover is sturdy made of a thick material and comfortable with the terry cloth on top. The zipper goes on all three side panels. The cheaper versions are made of a strong paper and the zipper opens only at one end. I bought the mattress cover for the box spring too. If you can save up for it, do so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mattress Cover
    By Anonamous on 05/18/2013

    The matress cover is as advertised and fits easily .I hope it provides the protection claimed. I feel the price is high.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Michelle on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress cover arrived within only a couple of days. It was surprisingly easy to put on my bed. Without my own mattress cover on top, it was slightly uncfortable. Yet, once I placed my own mattress cover on top, it was perfectly comfortable. In fact, it felt like my same comfy bed. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product I wanted at best price
    By Katherine on 10/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress cover was the name-brand I wanted at an excellent price and arrived via free-shipping in a very timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Matress cover for New Mattress
    By Joe on 06/23/2012

    Bought the mattress cover for two new double mattresses with pillow tops. The product was well packaged. The covers were easy to install and the fit was good. The zipper worked well and the tie wrap keeps it closed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mattress Cover has arrived!
    By Fred on 11/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Just got my cover in the mail and I feel safer already. Easy to put on and zip up! It looks and feels comfy. Looking forward to a good bug free night's sleep. (Got interceptors and spray also.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Comfy
    By Rk on 08/03/2010

    It's really comfy and feels great, especially after the first wash.  I get a good night's sleep and feel really well-rested in the morning!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good Mattress Cover
    By Burak on 11/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good quality encasement, easy to use, it works and safe. I liked it, thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Mattress cover
    By Annette on 11/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress cover was easy to put on and seems to be strong enough not to tear easily. So far, so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Yep....
    By Norman on 02/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Spreay...Spray...Spray...but the bugs do not go away....Seal...Seal...Seal...to get the deal...THANK YOU! FREE AT LAST! FREE AT LAST!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)