Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Mattress Covers » Mattress Encasements » Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - KING » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - KING

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   24
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)

  • 7 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mattress Cover
    By Missy on 09/14/2010

    I have three of these in different sizes. Obviously, the full was the easiest to put on the mattress. But even the king size wasn't that difficult. I recommend these for anyone who's as phobic about bed bugs as I am, anyone who plans a preemtive strike.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   beautiful cover
    By Sarah on 08/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Delighted to find an antibug mattress cover that is *also* beautifully made and perfectly fitted, with soft smooth bright white cloth of the highest quality. Really elegant and well worth the difference in price. And great to find one for a slimmer mattress--we have a Shiffen that measures less than 8 inches and many of the covers on the market are 18 inches. No shipping charge and very fast delivery!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Easy to put on mattress
    By Theresa on 03/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this product for about 8 months it did keep the bed bugs I had inside the bed and killed them, but even after spraying the areas several times the bugs clinged to the zipper area and I was still getting bites. I recommend this product for allergies and dust mites but not for BED BUGS unless you buy new bedding and keep plastic on bedding and put this cover over the plastic than it should be great!! Also this product is the same price as other stores in every area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Insurance
    By Mrs. on 12/05/2010

    We believe in protection... even if we don't have to have it. This mattress cover zipped right on to a king mattress. We had to back up and redo the nylon zipper (it is a necessity with would seem, as one gets ahead of themselves, and the nylon zipper split apart). However, after a couple of backups and restarts (not difficult, not annoying), the cover went on dandy. We put it on the boxspring set and it has remained snug and closed since then. No dust mites for inside our new mattress! It was very wonderful. Zipper has stayed snug. Top of cover, with the terry cloth grip, is a nice feature too, and there is not a whistle of sound or rustle from the pad. Just perfectly protective! I like it and it is SOOOO less expensive here than many other places I sought to buy it first. So KUDDOS to the entomologist and DoMY OWN Pest Control!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - KING
    By Daryla on 09/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Does not cause perspiration (like most plastic/non-porous covers do) and has a soft cotton topping. Zipper locks so no chance of the zipper coming loose. Very satisfied with this product--price was reasonable too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent quality and the best price on the net!!!
    By Martha on 11/29/2012

    Excellent product!!I purchased mine for overall mattress protection.For many years, (because I had small children who'd often end up in bed with us) I used the better quality vinyl mattress protectors to insure true waterproof protection. They were fine because we covered them w/a quilted cotton mattress pad and topper so we weren't sleeping directly on them, but I grew tired of replacing them annually because the vinyl would become discolored or they'd get small splits/cracks. At the price of $75+ for a king and two twin xl's it wasn't exactly a bargain. With the children older now I was looking for something that would last but still offer good mattress protection and this seems to be it! I had no problem installing it alone on our king size bed and DMOPC has the best price on the net!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Primo Protection from Protect-a-Bed
    By Ei on 11/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Affordable & delivered in a wink! Our mattress is a few years old and I am glad to have the comfort and assurance of knowing that as it ages, I am not inhaling all those mites. I have had an allergy to dust since I was a little tree climber. Cutting down on any irritants keeps my immune system in tip-top shape. thanks guys! I've been looking for an affordable, high-quality, hypoallergenic mattress cover for several years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Company
    By Vanessa on 09/11/2010

    This Company has been a life saver for us....with the Protect-a-bed Bed Bug Mattress Cover we can sleep again. I feel for anyone who gets Bed Bugs, but if they do they need this company. Thanks, Vanessa Richmond, Va

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simply the best!
    By Claudette on 04/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We finally found a mattress cover that stays put, doesn't shift, or fall off the corners of the bed. We have a Sealy foam mattress and nothing would ever stay put. We got so tired of pulling the mattress cover and sheet back on every night that we were going to buy a new mattress. This is just perfect and keeps all dust mites out. We finally solved our problem and just love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   its good
    By Brandon on 08/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good bed cover to buy and i know it may be high in price but once you put it on than you will see what im talking so if you saking if you should buy it i will say yes

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mattress and box spring cover
    By Diane on 10/01/2010

    We were pleasantly surprised how well the covers fit our thick mattress. Great price and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product, Good Price, Quick Delivery
    By Jim on 01/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    My experience with DoMyOwnPestControl exceeded my expectations. Their website described the features of this product well (sizes of mattress that it fit, its fabric composition, the secure zipper design), so I was able to select the correct size and type of cover that I needed. They priced it well. It was delivered before I even began to think about looking for it. It fits my mattress well. The secure zipper design works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover-King
    By Diane on 04/21/2013

    Received it quickly and it is working beautifully. No more sweating from a mattress cover!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Protect a bed bug mattress cover
    By Irenus on 11/01/2012

    looks good and seal well. Its durability and performance can only be documented after a long period of use. For now no real evaluation can be made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Perfect Encasement!
    By Thriftsd on 10/03/2012

    The right protection for our mattress! The Terry Cloth makes it a comfortable cover, compare to other plastic cover that often feel hot and stretchy all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   more than thrilled
    By Paula on 06/12/2012

    Not only did it come super fast, it was amazingly easy to put on and is solid, not easy to tear, and awesome, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Still dealing with bed bugs, but we're getting there!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Beautiful and strong
    By Kathy on 05/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my Select Comfort box spring (metal frame with slats etc.). It fit perfectly and was strong enough to not get ripped by the metal edges of the frame. The sides have enough stretch in them to ensure an easy and good fit. Wish I could use one for the mattress as well, but had to order from Select Comfort due to the hose attachments. I am super happy with this cover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   PROTECTS AND FEELS GREAT
    By Ac on 12/16/2012

    I thought it will be uncomfortable to sleep with it covering the mattress but instead it made me feel clean and protected. Easy to remove in order to re-spray the mattress every now and then. i want to purchase more for my children's beds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fits my 9 in Temperpedic
    By Ardy on 03/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Third time's the charm. Have tried other mattress covers but nothing seemed to fit our Temperpedic properly Bought this as a mattress cover, don't have a bed bug problem. Prior purchases were too big for my mattress. This is a perfect fit. Easy to put on with 2 people. I sleep very hot and this absolutely breathes, not waking up in a pool of water or any warmer than usual. I'd recommend it to friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   good price and great cover
    By Patel on 11/03/2011

    I would come back here if I needed some more covers. They do fast shipping, good price and gr8 item.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Protect-a-bed Bed Bug Mattress Cover King 11"
    By Benita on 07/18/2011

    This product was easy to install and works great. It was a perfect fit for the mattress purchased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Mattress Cover
    By C. on 05/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It was a lot better than the first mattress cover we ordered and returned and it fit great and is working perfectly. Thank you for having a great product for us to order and use.  We highly recommend this product if you are having problems with bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Shipping/product
    By Michael on 05/11/2011

    Ordered item and then received them within 3 days, very good order/shipping. Item is what I requested and fits the bed great, easy to install with two people to lift mattress. Have not had long enough to know about bed protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed Mattress Cover
    By Talmage on 03/11/2011

    I have always bought those plastic zippered mattress covers in the past. Some tore when I put them on, others were found torn when I removed the mattress cover. This mattress cover is way better than all those. You can tell how well its made just by the touch. I put it on and it fit perfectly. I'm hoping it will last a long time since it has a 10 year warranty. Really happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very fast shipping
    By Serena on 11/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't ask for better service. Fast shipping and best pricing. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very good product
    By Mamma on 10/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son. He said it was a very good product. It is washable so that is a plus. I am going to purchase some new mattresses soon and I plan to make another purchase for myself. I cleaned under my bed and it had cobwebs and dust bunnies under there. A mattress cover will keep the dust bunnies out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   King size Mattress Cover
    By Je on 09/27/2010

    Went on wonderfully with the help of the delivery guys. I bought a new mattress & box springs. You could have skipped the terry cover. It does nothing and would have liked the fabric that is on the rest of the cover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Top Quality
    By on 07/12/2013

    I love the mattress cover, I had purchased another mattress cover before this one it ripped as I was putting it on. Taking this one out of the package I could instantly see the difference this protector is top quality. It fit my King size bed just perfect. The top of the cover is like a terry cloth which keeps me comfortable at night. I wish I would have come to this site first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)