Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Mattress Covers » Mattress Encasements » Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - QUEEN » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - QUEEN

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   39
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(46 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)

  • 35 of 39 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent, High-quality mattress cover!
    By Sheree on 04/08/2010

    We had recently purchased a zippered mattress cover at our local store for allergy relief. It was labeled for allergies and bed bugs. It didn't seem to be vinyl or plastic, but it was very hot and too large for our bed. Every night I was sweating and the extra bulk really bothered us as we tried to sleep. I saw the Protect-A-Bed Mattress Cover you have and decided to try one since it mentioned being breathable. Boy, are we impressed! Not only does it fit nice and snug on our mattress, but it isn't hot at all. We love it and will purchase more for our other beds to help with allergies and keep our mattresses clean. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Better Sleep the FIRST Night
    By Missy on 12/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have been battling bed bugs for over six months. With this wonderful mattress cover the first nights' sleep was great! It completely encompassed the mattress with all the irritable critters inside. Now it is just a matter of bombing to get rid of the rest in the furniture. The material is great and can not even tell there is a cover on the mattress. Though for the price, I thought there was a box spring cover included. There was not. But with just the mattress cover the incidents of bug GREATLY reduced, and get better daily.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-a-Bed encasements
    By H.g. on 08/23/2010

    Much better then the ones I had from Bed Bath and Beyond. These fit snug and let you view the situation and make it much easier for daily inspection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fits a thick queen size mattress
    By Derek on 09/29/2010

    I have a 15" mattress and this easily zips around it. Shipping was super fast. I don't feel like I'm sleeping on plastic (which would have been grounds for a return for me), in fact, I don't feel like I'm sleeping on anything at all but my sheets. This is a good buy, period, whether or not you are worried about bed bugs with all the recent news on infestations. It's waterproof, so you can quickly wash up kiddie accidents too (sigh, wish I had this before my niece came to visit)!! Good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   so easy!
    By Wendy on 09/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We have had several mattress covers before but this one is the easiest BY FAR to put on. It's so soft and I love the terrycloth top. We are thrilled and have the covers on all of our beds, and I would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MATTRESS COVER FOR DUST MITES
    By Kay on 11/22/2010

    The mattress cover I received was exactly what I needed! I am very allergic to dust mites and have used mattress covers from local stores, and the zippers would break bby the time the mattress cover was in place. Your product appealed to me because I wanted something durable and lasting, so I came to you. The mattress cover went on very easily and zipped without problems or breaking! I am breathin much better now and have not been sick since it has been in place.Thank you so much for an easy to place durable product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-a-bed Bed Bug Mattress Cover - QUEEN 11"
    By Mike on 04/27/2011

    Excellent quality. Fits like a glove. Sleeps cool (important for hot flashes). Have had other covers, but this by far the best. Coupled with the excellent customer service of Do My Own Pest Control, absolutely the best value on the Internet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fabulous, fast, affordable!
    By Mo on 12/29/2010

    This is my second bed cover from DMOPC and both purchases were seamless and easy. I tend to obsessively shop around for the best deals before buying a thing. It is also very easy to put on, even single-handily!   And, as this bedbug epidemic spreads, at the least I now know I am safe from having to toss an expensive mattress! I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who reads the news and is aware that this epidemic will get worse before they find safe chemicals to solve the problem, as they did with DEET ages ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-a-bed Bed Bug Mattress Cover
    By Rusty on 08/23/2010

    Good price and happy with quality of product. I ordered because I have four inside cats and at times one or more is on the bed. I ordered this cover to avoid the "cat dander" which can cause irritation and itchy skin. Service was excellent and ease of ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Needs some work
    By Jeremy on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I got my mattress cover about a week ago. This morning, when I went to change the sheets from my bed, I noticed a tear in the zipper, and I found two bed bugs crawling on the mattress cover. That small hole was just enough so that it could not seal the bugs inside...I hope I don't end up having another infestation. So far, it looks like a wasted $70.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   great replacement cover for a memory foam mattress
    By Brian on 01/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had a 6-7 year old memory foam mattress on a adjustable frame that needed replacing and this has done the job very well. While not as velvety soft and quite as the original, the fit is great, putting it on was easy, it's almost silent and it stretches enough to seem like a perfect replacement. The zipper was over-stitched right at the beginning and we had to carefully tease out a few stitches in order to open the zipper, but otherwise it really seems well made. I have no opinion about bed bugs and waterproofing, but as a replacement cover, it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Satisfied customer
    By Sheldeane on 12/20/2011

    Living in a condo building in NYC does not exclude one from having bedbugs. Recently there have been an outbreak of bed bugs in almost every condo within the building. I saw an add for the Protect-a-bed mattress cover on the train and decided to try it as prevention is better than the cure. The material is soft, silky and it does not keep any noise as other mattress covers do when getting in and out of the bed. Needless to say we have no had any bedbugs so far and are happy with our purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Protection for your expensive mattress
    By Nelson on 12/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my low profile box spring because the reviews for the box spring protector from the same company were pretty bad. I have had the pillow covers from this company and they have been nice and easy to use and clean, with solid protection. There was still some room because of the shorter height of my box spring, but still fits nicely. Definitely feel more comfortable knowing that it's easy installation provides years of protection against bugs and spills.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT!!!
    By Kendra on 11/08/2012

    Love this! I put it on the same day it arrived, with the box springs cover and treated entire house with sprays and dusts. I haven't been bitten or even seen another bedbug. Fantastic results. Definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   perfectly matches the product description
    By Siv on 12/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this is my second purchase of this product. And have been using this already on one ofthe bed. NO complaints except that dont think its quite waterproof, because it could not stop the spill to get into mattress. Other than waterproof aspect everything else looks good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   superb
    By Shelby on 01/18/2013

    I rec'd a defective mattress cover (zipper would not open) and was promptly resent a new one - very pleased with product details.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good cover but the fabric sizing caused allergy
    By Sara on 01/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Overall great product - just wish they had not used such harsh chemicals to make it. I broke out on my hands and feet - they were uncovered when it put it on the bed. I broke out badly and quickly Washed it, and it was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mattress Cover
    By Martha on 05/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you so much for this product! Since we put the cover on our mattress we have not been bothered with dust mites, and my allergies have been much better. I thought it might make noise when turning over in bed, but it's quiet and doesn't bother me at all. I was also surprised that it stretched to fit our bed's width. And the price was much more reasonable than another we had priced in a store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Bill on 01/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This cover is very durable and well made. Material is better quality and thicker than the one it is replacing. I paid less for this cover than my previous inferior quality department store special. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   really helps with dust mite allergies!
    By Scarlet on 01/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have a dust mite allergy and this bed cover really helped me. I received it fast, and since I have had it on my bed i have definitely noticed a decrease in my symptoms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Sharon on 02/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Worked like a charm and very simple to put on. I was looking for quality and workmanship and found it in this mattress cover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   New Mattress Protection
    By Pat on 03/04/2012

    I researched products and sellers online before purchasing. Once I decided on the product I found DO MY OWN PEST CONROL had the best pricing with free ship. I am pleased with both the product and the service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Geat mattress proctector/cover
    By Mj on 11/06/2012

    I really liked this mattress cover/protector especially after I felt the material. I thought it would have a plastic feel to it when I placed the order on line, so am please to know it did not. Bought this since added a topper to our new mattress which I hope will prevent it from slipping; so far so good. Suprisingly this protector also helps keep my fitted sheet [now the depth is a tad short] in place even though it looks as if it would come right off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent quality, best price on the net!
    By Cm on 12/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased two of these to replace the zippered vinyl mattress/box spring covers I'd been using due to the fact that, over time, the vinyl covers would discolor/crack with age. It seemed more cost effective to purchase these for the long term vs replacing the vinyl ones almost annually. My intent is to keep the mattress/box springs clean and dust free, as I don't have a bed bug issue. (And an "ounce of prevention" isn't a bad idea either!) Because they've only been in use for a short time I haven't had the need to launder them yet so I can't review on their long term durability. However, they appear to be of good quality and well made. They go on fairly easily (easier with two people, but manageable for one), the fit is nice and snug (they do stretch!) with no excess material on my 14" deep mattress. (Not the case with the vinyl!) I placed the one covering the box spring terrycloth side down so that I didn't have to be concerned with snags or pulls on the fabric from the bed frame.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Mattress Cover
    By Mm on 11/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Your mattress cover fits better and is so much better than one I paid $110 for from Bed Bath and Beyond!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Buy, Good bye bugs!
    By Lulu on 12/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This cover is easy to put on and a great fit. The zipper is good quality. It is made of a sturdy fabric, not plastic or slippery, so the mattress stays in place. Worth the price I paid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very Nice!
    By Fred on 10/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress cover is very nice. It is extremely comfortable to sleep on. You don't even notice it is there. As far as bedbug prevention, I can't say if it works or not. We haven't gotten any bites since using it, so it seems to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Protect-a-bed Bed Bug Mattress Cover- Queen 11
    By on 08/09/2013

    All around excellent product. Received it in a very short time. Cannot say anything but good things about this product except maybe price is a bit high.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Just what I needed
    By Alvin on 01/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Well I just used the cover and and put it on mattress so I don't know if works yet but what you see is what you get. Very easy to put on and looks like it will do the trick...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Perfect!
    By on 06/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cover. it was a great price and great quality! Perfect fit as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)