Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Mattress Covers » Mattress Encasements » Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - TWIN » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protect-A-Bed AllerZip Bed Bug Mattress Cover - TWIN

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 15 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   We are impressed!
    By Sheree on 10/29/2007

    We had recently purchased a King size zippered mattress cover at our local store for allergy relief. It was labeled for allergies and bed bugs. It didn't seem to be vinyl or plastic, but it was very hot and too large for our bed. Every night I was sweating and the extra bulk really bothered us as we tried to sleep. I saw the Protect-a-bed mattress cover you have and decided to try one since it mentioned being breathable. Boy, are we impressed! Not only does it fit nice and snug on our mattress, but it isn't hot at all. We love it and will purchase more for our other beds to help with allergies and keep our mattresses clean. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mattress Cover - Priceless Peace of Mind
    By Brad on 10/02/2010

    I had a run in with Bed Bugs last month. I was very allergic to their bites and it made me very sick. It was traumatic. I empathize with anyone who has had to deal with these devil bugs. I had a pest control company come in and treat my bedroom. I threw out my old mattress and got a new one. The thought of those bed bugs setting up shop and feeding on me was more than I could handle. So I was glad to see the Mattress cover and Box cover from DoMyOwnPestControl. I received them quickly and are exactly as described. I also purchased Beg Bug Kit #2. The empowerment I feel now with the resources needed to deal with another possible infestation is awesome. If anyone is struggling with BedBugs, hang in there, it will get better. Thank you to DoMyOwnPestControl for having affordable effective products that empower individuals to destroy the evil Parasites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buy Mattress Covers for your Box Springs!
    By J on 10/03/2011

    The regular box spring covers are of poor quality -- QUITE different from the mattress covers. Hence, the decision to order twin mattress covers to replace the inferior box spring covers. That decision, along with the use of hot steam and alcohol every other day -- and inserting bb foggers into the box springs -- seems to alleviated the problem. Hope this information helps you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PROTECT A BED ALLERZIP
    By Joel on 03/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best fitted cover I came across plus it durable and comfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best mattress cover you can buy
    By A. on 02/06/2011

    I now have a Protect-A-Bed mattress cover on every bed in the house including the futon! I did a lot of research and shopping around prior to purchasing the first one. I was so happy with it that I bought many more. You don't even know that it's there. It doesn't make noise when you move around like so many do. It breathes well and does not make you hot at all. Best of all is that it totally protects your mattress from messes that come with small children. I highly recommend this mattress cover!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Mattress casement
    By M. on 05/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had a chance yet. My new mattress is 15" deep, too deep, and I am changing it for an 11" deep one. My mattress encasement cover is, unfortunately, only 9". deep because I thought that was what I needed. Wrong! I may get in touch with you about buying the 11" encasement. When the mattress arrives, I'll have to check it more carefully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Well worth the cost
    By Mary on 12/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress cover! Very comfortable, soft top. Fit mattress perfectly and very easy to cover the mattress. Seal especially at zipper end is excellent. I would highly recommend this cover and this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Roxanne on 05/20/2013

    This was my second order from DoMyOwnPestControl.com I'm very satisfied. Order came very fast within 3 business days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)