Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Mattress Covers » Boxspring Encasements » Protect-A-Bed Box Spring Encasement - Full » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protect-A-Bed Box Spring Encasement - Full

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Too delicate
    By Annette on 08/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The cover certainly works but the material is very delicate, so it can puncture easily. I used the adhesive moleskin included in the kit to cover the sharpish edges of my box spring, but I also covered the edges with duct tape. It would be better to have a box spring cover made of the same material as the mattress cover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed box spring cover
    By Shirley on 10/26/2011

    This box spring cover really works. I had problems with bed bugs at night, but after I ordered this box spring cover I have not been bitten.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Satisfied
    By Barbara on 04/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put on the box spring with 2 people working together. Instantly stopped the bedbugs that were massed on the bottom of the box spring. Excellent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got you covered!:)
    By Pat on 11/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. I am now covered for anything. Especially good product for dust mites and my husbands asthma.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed box spring cover - Full
    By Frenchie on 06/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It's on and there are less bugs, at least none coming from the box springs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protec a Bed box spring cover
    By Anna on 11/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery! Great price, Easy to install. Fits my full sized box spring well. The cover had some smudges and black spots so I called Protect a bed directly and they replaced the cover at no cost to me. A really terrific company and a really terrific product. It does take two people to install the cover and, more importantly, to lay it on the steel frame so as not to compromise the cover by sliding it onto the frame and possibly causing a tear. So be careful, but it is not at all difficult.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Box Spring Cover
    By Burak on 11/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this product, it works and safe. It was easy to use and efficient. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product
    By Monica on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not giving it 5 stars because the only issue I have is that I wish it was thicker. The material feels thin so you really have to be careful when putting it on. Have somoene help you. Besides this, it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FREE AT LAST!
    By Norman on 02/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Spraying does help, but covers eliminate the problem...Wish I knew this before I disposed of two recliners and a couch....:)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)