Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Mattress Covers » Boxspring Encasements » Protect-A-Bed Box Spring Encasement - Queen » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Protect-A-Bed Box Spring Encasement - Queen

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed Box Spring
    By Monique on 08/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    These are a must for box springs and also for mattresses. We had a bed bug problem and after spraying we put these on and haven't had a problem in the bed area since, this is a great product and a must if you live in New York City. Easily fit the box spring, we actually have 2 on the box spring since we have cats and they scratch at the bed, this way if they break through the first one we still have protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   So so
    By Melissa on 11/17/2010

    We had a bed bug infestation and we treated and bought the box spring encasement and the mattress protector. My main problem with the product is that it gets holes in it too easily which obviously makes the product useless. Good product but needs to be way stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Review Protect-A-Bed Box Spring Cover
    By Bee on 09/08/2011

    nice overall, this non-stretching model does tear very easily though. It is fairly quiet. It definitely needs felt or soft thick foam underneath it so that it won't move around and tear. I wish I would have bought one w/fabric that stretches. It does do its job though, for sure!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great purchase
    By Michael on 06/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a god send! I had an infestation so bad that I was thinking about moving. I tried everything from expensive sprays to vacuum treatments and nothing worked. I bought the covers as a last resort and it has sealed those disgusting things where they can't escape. My bites have healed up and I am feeling better about wearing shorts and short sleeved shirts again. I wish I knew about this before. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed Box Spring cover
    By Irenus on 11/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    looks good and seal well. Its durability and performance can only be documented after a long period of use. For now no real evaluation can be made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very pleased
    By Mw on 10/02/2012

    We researched this product thoroughly, comparing it to comparable products and reading reviews. We are very pleased with our box spring cover as it is exactly what we expected given our research. The delivery was prompt, and we will order fr this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Loving my pproducts
    By Flavia on 06/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great experience ordering! The wesite is user friendly, the products work, the prices are ok, & the company is professional!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Protect-A-Bed Box Spring Cover - QUEEN
    By John on 08/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Fit perfectly, zippered and enclosed the boxspring as advertised. Dandy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding
    By Sam on 05/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The box spring cover was real easy to install and the quality is great. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Vb on 07/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice I needed a little help getting it on but I'm very satisfied and feel protected from the critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT!!!
    By Kendra on 11/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Please refer to my review for the matching mattress cover. I used them together with other treatments, and haven't had any more problems. Thank you!!! Fantastic product. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fits Perfect
    By Francis on 10/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I am truly satisfied with the product and how fast it shipped. I would highly recommend this product to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Box Spring Cover
    By Stan on 03/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be of good quality. Easy to install and fair price. Should not allow bed bugs to escape if in box springs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good Quality
    By Dorothy on 08/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The product is very good and it was delivered quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   BOX NA QUEEN ENCASEMENTS
    By Donna on 05/17/2016

    THE ENCASEMENT WAS THE RIGHT SIZE AND SOFT TO TOUVH BUT THE PLASTIC ZIPPER AFTER A PERIOD OF TIME SPLIT OPEN LEAVING THE MATTRESS COMPROMISED. I WOULD SUGGEST A BETTER TYPE OF ZIPPER.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)