Home » Mouse Control » Provoke Mouse Attractant » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provoke Mouse Attractant

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   1
3 stars   4
2 stars   5
1 star   15
 
Average Customer Rating
3 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Provoke Mouse Attractant
$9.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)

  • 28 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   To the review that says it doesnt work
    By I on 03/03/2010

    It does work, but you can't use it when you leave human food out and expect them to eat the bait first and not the human food. Would your dog rather have your steak or his dog food?  Same concept for mice and rats. They are always going to go to your food first. Maybe you should clean your pans after you are done using them PUT AWAY ALL OF YOUR FOOD, maybe clean your kitchen every day like a normal person and make sure there is no spec of food ANYWHERE then put this stuff in your traps. You will be singing a different tune. By the way, mice don't thrive in clean homes. Scrub your countertops and stove tops so there is no food on them BECAUSE THATS THE ONLY REASON MICE WILL TRAVEL TO THEM. They don't run through open spaces willingly either unless they are going toward food. So I imagine your kitchen is also cluttered. Stop blaming great products and start fixing the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Forget the Peanut Butter
    By Michelle on 08/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I saw some droppings and knew there was a mouse. The super saw it. We set some snap traps. The mouse ate all the peanut butter and left some "presents." Then I smeared some of this stuff on a trap, 3 min. later, SNAP! It's dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   It works, but not the best.
    By Chris on 09/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This gave me the idea of trying an attractant along with sticky bait. I immediately got mice with an attractant, where before they would not even take the peanut butter alone after weeks of trying. Smart mice! Since then I have tried using a drop of vanilla extract on top of bait, and that got even better results. I got all the house mice (5) after a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Ecopest on 01/27/2010

    I have used Provoke at least 200 times at rodent calls. Love this product. Easy to use. We carry it in all of our service trucks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WORKS FOR ME!
    By Budrow on 04/25/2010

    We live in a rural farming area where mice are abundant especially in the fall and winter. The ad says "works better than peanut butter" and I would agree. I LIKE IT! At $637.00 per gallon I'm in the wrong business!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Finally caught one!
    By Funkadelicia on 07/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Droppings in kitchen. I'm not a slob, I hate to clean. I have never done so much cleaning in my life, paranoid about leaving food for mice to eat. I cleaned with Lysol with bleach, then sprayed Steri-fab to kill germs. Back in the day Dad killed lots of mice with his friend Victor and cheese. I heard that mice prefer peanut butter. I bought some snap traps at home depot, baited with peanut butter, I got fat mice and more droppings. I baited the mini t-rex traps because I'm disabled, have use of only 1 hand. I smeared some provoke on them. after I left kitchen, about 5 min, snap! dead mouse like in the old days. Does Provoke work in the Victor old school traps too?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not working
    By Barbara on 12/10/2008

    This did not work. I placed generous globs of this product on my mouse pellet packets which they haven't touched. I have tried sound wave devices - they don't work either. I am very frustrated. Mice leave droppings on my kitchen counter, sink, and stove and have come right out in view to check what might be on the stove in a recently used pot. One was licking a frying pan that had recently cooked eggs. As soon as we saw each other it got away. Help I am wasting my precious money to no avail!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   15 minute mouse
    By James on 08/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I put up a trap with Provoke Mouse Attractant in it. I went to set another next door (I own an apartment building) and in 15 minutes got the mouse. Actually I got 3 in one day. No more mice because they are in pieces.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   provoke mouse attract
    By Tom on 11/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    gets those darn mice faster than peanut butter!!! was very surprised at the results, would recommend this to everyone who wants to get rid of mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Provoke Mouse Attractant Works
    By Steve on 11/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used this with the Victor old school traps. Very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Craig on 03/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have animals, (birds, cats horses, etc) so mice have food available most of the time. I didn't think bait would attract mice so I got some of this. Caught several the first day and have had no evidence since. Will keep on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works
    By Viktor on 05/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I believe it works better than peanut butter! Stuff is nice and thick so stays with trap. All I did was take the mice out of the trap and reset, it caught another one the next day. These guys sell the products that work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not working
    By Jay on 09/03/2013

    The product is doing nothing. The mouse is still there because I find the drops every morning. Traps, sticky pad with Provoke. Nothing is working out. Very sad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Provoke Mouse Attractant
    By John on 06/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It works! Caught 5 mice the first day I used it. Haven't seen any more mice since

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   I am an optimist but no luck so far!
    By Alan on 09/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The glue boards are working and are everything I wanted in a glue board. This Provoke is not doing anything but I will give it time. I protracted war on critters one can't rush to judgement. Customer service was GRADE A and I will return! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Victor Mouse trap
    By Hafiz on 06/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Hi, My name is Ali. I purchase 12 Victor mouse trap M- 325 pro holfast plus the provoke mouse attractant. I placed the mouse trap in different location in the house. It's been a month and I didn't trap any mice. I'am very disappointed in this product, especially provoke mouse attractant. That specify product should attract the mice to the mice trap. I would like to know if i could receive refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   doesn't work
    By V.f on 02/15/2016

    I have eight baited snap traps for almost two weeks and none of them are touched by mouse. But I see their drops beside the traps all the time. I keep our kitchen as clean as possible and no human food accessible. Still no luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   it has caught some mice..
    By Mary on 09/14/2015

    It has caught a few mice so in that regard it does work. Not sure if it has to be re-applied often?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   provoke mouse attractant
    By Kenneth on 11/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    didn't attract a thing. put cheese on it and caught the mouse

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Provoke Mouse Attractant
    By Steve on 10/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this for years on our glueboards and snap traps. Works better than without using, way better and worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Provoke mouse attractant
    By on 09/05/2015

    I apply your product as directed on several Victor wooden mousetraps, approximately two weeks ago. No mice have been captured nor have mice eaten the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Eh
    By Darnell on 03/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I hate not giving this review under five stars but out of the six traps that I used this product on it didn't work as well as I hoped.  I only caught one mouse but I was thinking that maybe the stuff used is kinda not the preference to the mice that live in PA.  I think it would work better in like a suburban area better than the city.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does Not Work
    By Spacerider on 09/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have caught absolutely no mice using this attractant. I thoroughly cleaned every room/area to ensure there were no other options for the mice. BTW, I see plenty of them DAILY!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   not good
    By Mike on 04/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work at all. I put it everywhere you said it should be put, but no results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Peanut Allergy Lifesaver
    By Jason on 12/31/2014

    Provoke is great! I have lots of customers who have or children who have peanut allergies. I love this stuff because I can place it anywhere I need to in their homes without worry. Peanut allergies can be deadly. We had case in our town from food a child had eaten that had small amounts of peanut in it. I wouldn't even risk using anything else. Provoke is hypoallergenic as it states on the label. I highly recommend using it INSTEAD of peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Not so sure about this stuff.
    By Ann on 03/21/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried peanut butter, peanut butter with attractant added, chewed tootsie rolls, choc-peanut butter spread, you name it. Only a few mice caught. We tried this, and nothing yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Not a big fan of this product
    By Gregg on 08/07/2015

    Did not have much success with this product. Peanut butter seems to be a better, cheaper option.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   attractant
    By Kristin on 03/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We were very encouraged by what we read. We had seen the mouse about 5xs the day before! We set 5 traps with attractant and still haven't caught a mouse! Traps are good and sensitive but I wouldn't buy the attractant again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   nailed em
    By Philip on 04/14/2016

    I was skeptical that it would work better than a piece of dog food stuck on with peanut butter (still the best for areas with kids and dogs). This stuff worked great 5 of 5 traps struck within 2 days and PB was 0 for 5 they chose the Provoke over the PB and paid the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   not sure how I feel
    By Sharon on 06/01/2016

    I was so excited thinking this would be the thing...but, honestly, I do not notice any difference between this and regular peanut butter. Even when I re-do the trap with new attractant every other day no increase in catching...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)