Home » Rodents » Rodent Lures » Provoke Rat Attractant » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provoke Rat Attractant

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   8
 
Average Customer Rating
2.9 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Provoke Rat Attractant
$18.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Rat Attracant
    By Stephen on 11/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I'd call it money attractant,did absolutely nothing but cost me money and time to put it in the trap. I bought some peanut butter and that worked immediately,hence no rating it is a zero.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Provoke Rat Attractant
    By Jp on 11/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Must have smart rats in Chicago! Strategically placed 7 traps with Provoke attractant around our infested carport & perimeter. Plenty of droppings found in vicinity, however, after a month still no kills.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Used with Vector M326 traps and peanut butter
    By Melissa on 08/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I set up 6 traps and a video camera outside my home to video the behavior of the rats when I used the new attractant. To much of my surprise... I killed one rat and seriously hurt a larger rat. Watched the video camera inside my home as the rats came near the traps and they seem to be very smart rodents. It took them a good 30 - 45 minutes before eating from the traps. I have learned that in order to have success you must set the traps out with peanut butter and the rat attractant on the traps for a few nights without setting them. It gets the rats caught off guard and confortable with eating there, then on the 3rd night you set the traps with the peanut butter and Provoke on them. You should catch a few in one night if you set multiple traps up. This stuff really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   I wish I could say better things
    By Dissapointed on 03/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have placed my traps in areas where lots of droppings are under the assumption that the rats frequent those areas. In the week or so that my traps have been out, the Provoke only attracted a single rat. I am optimistic and hope that the trap rate will pick up soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works like a Pro
    By Eric on 07/13/2010

    I used the Victor Rat Trap M326 Pro the day that I received the product, I caught 2 rats in the attic the very same night!! The traps are much easier to be triggered by the rats than the regular traps that you could buy from Home Depot. I used Provoke Rat Attractant on one of the rat traps and the other one I used peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Rodents are gone
    By Nils on 04/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Have numerous poultry pens in my old stanchion dairy barn. Late winter I noticed a sudden rat population in the heifer barn and active mice in the unoccupied cow stable. Had set numerous Victor traps and one Havahart. Caught one large rat in the Havahart. After that; hadn't caught any mice or rats. Sent for and received Provoke for rats and one for mice. Baited my Victor traps and the second night, I caught a large female rat. After that, I have seen no rodent activity. The product Provoke has a very distinct odor. My thought is: They just got a whiff of the stuff and decided ti leave town. Will Keep the Provoke handy in case they decide to return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   doesn't work
    By Nancy on 09/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have more like attracting the rats with peanut butter or cheese than this . I have not caught one single rodent using this attractant. Its easy to use if it only attracted them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   I've Seen it Work
    By Cub on 06/27/2012

    My pest control company says the have good results with this bait here, in Hawaii. They put it on snap and glue traps at my property. If they had used a better quality snap trap they would have killed seven roof rats in two days. Instead thy caught only one. I caught two in snap traps with one sunflower seed each. Anyway, the rats took every trace of the bait off of the failed snappers. The traps couldn't have been cleaner if they had been licked! So I'd say that they like it. The key is that you have to remove all other food sources. If not they won't stick their necks out, pun intended ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Provoke Rat Attractant
    By Francisco on 12/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We experience a more than average pack rats in our area. We us this attractant with the Z traps and have good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Rat attractant
    By Carl on 09/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Worked OK. This bait caught 1 rat in 4 days. I added acorns to the traps and caught 4 more in less than 24 hours. I guess its all about knowing what your rats like!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet rat meal
    By Kevin on 03/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Stuff does what it says it does. $ dead attic rats in 7 days. No more problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Don't think it works that great
    By Wendy on 10/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This did not seem to entice them into the traps---potato chips and cat food seemed to work better--but I will try again--

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Provoke rat attractant
    By Lil on 02/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I put the rat attractant on five traps with high hopes but not one rat took the bait. Previously I caught the most rats with cheese.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   provoke is garbage
    By Frank on 11/23/2015

    Does nothing. I used it to no avail. I had to call in a pro to deal with my issues and he stated , and I quote, " that stuff is s** t", or excrement, same thing. Do not waste your money like I did. Make your own from peanut butter, molasses, and some bird seed, as he has been doing for years. Doubt is this website will post this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   gopher caught using provoke as a lure
    By Ray on 01/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I caught a gopher with a Cinch trap using provoke as a lure

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Attractant
    By Larry on 08/07/2015

    Not sure if the stuff works. Still trying to get some action with the attractant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   rat bait
    By Rj on 09/02/2015

    Good to cover human scent that may be left on trap and attracts the rats. They did not hesitate to investigate

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works like a dream
    By Tom on 11/26/2015

    We had a rat in the garage [unusual in this area of SC] which was immune to peanut butter, etc. as attractant. Used Provoke in ratr trap & following morning had dead rat! This beauty had been persistent for about 3 weeks. Great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   NO attract
    By H. on 03/01/2016

    I had traps out with this product, but it did not attract the rat into the trap even though there where droppings all around. A dud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Provoke Rat Attractant
    By Val on 07/08/2016

    Used this attractant with a rat trap, it only took three days to show results. I'm sold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   eXCELLENT PRODUCT
    By Lynn on 07/11/2016

    HAVE USED IT TO TRAP PACK RATS FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND WORKS EFFECTIVELY. I PREFER TO TRAP THEM RATHER THAN KILL THEM SO THIS IS PERFECT PROCUCT FOR THAT PURPOSE

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)