Home » Bug Spray Aerosols » Residual Aerosols » PT 221L Residual Aerosol - 17.5 oz. can » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for PT 221L Residual Aerosol - 17.5 oz. can

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
5 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PT 221L Residual Aerosol Spray
    By Dennis on 10/21/2010

    I have found this to be the best residual pesticide on the market today. A little will placed spray will keep your home,business or kitchen free of many of those nasty creepy-crawlers that the local Health Dept. frowns on when inspecting. I found 60-75 days is the norm for a barrier with PT 221L. I will continue to purchase this product as long as its available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PT 221L Residual Aerosol - 17.5 oz. can
    By Brenda on 01/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a rural area, and every winter, spiders and roaches come inside the house. After treating a room with the PT 22iL the roaches began to die and the others run outside. The product has been very effective, has NO ODOR, is non greasy, does not stain and is simple to use. This is a professional grade pest control product, and I will always be your customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Effective Residual
    By on 07/14/2013

    This is a very effective residual. Having experience with CY-Kick, I can tell you that 221L will terminate a bug within a few seconds while CY-Kick takes a little longer. They both work, but 221L seems to be a little more effective. It would be good to know which one has the longer residual effect. In my opinion that is probably more important than immediate stopping power. I would like the piece of mind knowing that the residual I've sprayed will last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best product ever
    By Louis on 09/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I tried many roaches killer but they failed,But this one 221L is the best I ever used,I recommend to every who has roaches issues.Excellent product I love it 100%

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bees
    By on 06/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The carpenter bees found the new barn I had built and was taking up residency. I HAD TRIED THE TRADITIONAL PRODUCTS WITHOUT SUCCESS. When I sprayed the PT 221L in the bee holes they started backing out and falling to the ground as quickly as I left each hole. WOW was that a good sight. My barn is safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product and Service
    By Steve on 10/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This all my pest control guys were using so why pay them, I'll do it myself and save a lot of $$$$$$.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills almost instantly!
    By Laurel on 12/03/2015
    Verified Purchase

    After battling these roaches for the last few months, I have to say I'm pretty amazed by this stuff! I may have been a little over zealous, since I just used about half a can in my little kitchen, but I want them GONE! This is supposed to be a spot treatment for cracks, all along the back of the counter, under the fridge. I didn't leave any place left for them to hide. As I was spraying, I started seeing a few roaches coming out, so I sprayed them directly. In less than a minute, the ones I sprayed were dead, and within a couple minutes more, others that had walked through where I sprayed were also on their backs, twitching while they breathed their last pesky little breaths. Hopefully this stuff is as potent once it dries! I may need to order another can to do the rest of my apartment, this time a little more sparingly. I just can't stand them in the kitchen...I've lived here 3 months and still have all my dishes in boxes and generally order food because I don't want to cook with them in there. But if the first 10 minutes of having this product applied is any indication, I'll be able to finally finish moving in very soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Residual
    By Joe on 12/23/2012

    This product as well as CY-Kick are both excellent residuals. Thank goodness for domyownpestcontrol for offering these and other marvelous pest control products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally something that works!
    By R.c on 09/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have literally tried every type of ant spray in book and this stuff has been the only thing that has ever worked for me with every type of ant. It both repels and kills ants for up to six months. Buy it now! It takes a while for shipping so the sooner the better, for this reason it's good to have a can or two on hand always.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It kills good
    By Jerry on 08/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    21 is the best integrate job that does and the spray right on tham it kills them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Don on 10/22/2013

    This is an excellent knockdown when fighting those nasty bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PT 221L
    By Jeff on 04/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great residual! Used in conjunction with a good perimeter treatment. It will eliminate you ant issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I use for roaches
    By Alexis on 06/10/2016

    Easy to apply and works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   good
    By Ariana on 11/26/2016

    I haven't seen any bugs or ticks in the house since i sprayed it. On top of that, i expected there to be a stronger smell that would follow after the spray but not a lot came out. So the smell strength was medium so i wouldn't recommend for you to spray the house with the entire family around but it shouldn't make you feel uncomfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)