Home » Wasps & Hornets » PT Wasp Freeze II Aerosol - 17.5 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for PT Wasp Freeze II Aerosol - 17.5 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   9
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(54 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)

  • 28 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fast acting
    By Joe on 05/03/2012

    I'm a beekeeper and I remove wasp nest every day and I use this stuff all the time love it. Oil beast so once it's on them they can't talk to each other to atack you. And yes it's not good on carpenter bees best thing for them is (tri-die) dust

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is the best!
    By Robert on 08/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I only use the wasp freeze when spraying wasp nests. I went thru at least 15 cans of Raid and it did nothing. The first time I used wasp freeze I sprayed a nest that was forming in my garage. I sprayed it and ran out of my garage. I came back a couple of hours later and didn't see any wasp's around the nest. I looked down on the ground and there were about 30 dead wasp's, all in one area. It had killed them right on the spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Use on Bumplebees/Carpenter Bees
    By Stewart on 05/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on bees, and found it totally ineffective.  Other than making the bees mad!  I'm sure it works fine on wasps, but was no help at all to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not effective on carpenter bees
    By Steve on 04/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    As per your article, "How to Get Rid of Carpenter Bees", I tried this product on the flying adults as part of the overall treatment plan. As others have observed, this product does not kill carpenter bees very quickly if at all. They were hit directly several times with the spray but were not deterred in the least. Finally they flew off to high trees. Wasps, however, drop instantly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wasp Freeze
    By Pat on 06/22/2011

    Works like a charm! Very satisfied with product and price as well as the service I received. Fast delivery and just in time to handle the new seasonal wasp problem.  I won't even bother with other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked Great!
    By Brandon on 09/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on a yellow jacket nest in my front lawn. Tried another product that I purchased from a local hardware store, that product did nothing but make them angry. I used two cans of Wasp Freeze on the nest...one can was used so I could approach the hole and the second can was completely emptied into the hole. After using the second can, I was a little upset to see that yellow jackets were still crawling out of the hole several minutes later. However, by the next evening, the entire hive was dead. I dug the nest out of the ground and saw no activity. Wasp Freeze does a great job of keeping the wasps from swarming and stinging and was eventually able to kill the entire nest, given enough time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great this morning
    By Susan on 07/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter told me yesterday that she saw yellow jackets going in and out of an area under the deck and she was afraid there was a nest. So early this morning I went scouting around to see if I could find it while they were inactive. I found the nest, still relatively small - about the size of my fist, with a lot of yellow jackets on it. I sprayed a stream of wasp freeze at it from a safe distance and then skedaddled into the house. When I came out later to check, I found about half of the yjs dead on the nest and the other half dead on the patio under it. No sign of activity anywhere. Great product. Took care of the problem fast without me having to get too close.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wasp Freeze
    By Robbie on 06/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for several years. I have found nothing that works better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best stuff ever
    By So on 09/22/2013

    I've tried using everything under the sun to control wasps. Most just make them mad and they attack you. The rest don't do anything. Wasp freeze is absolutely the best product out there. When a wasp gets hit by this stuff they immediately go down and they are dead. No squirming, no walking around and then flying off, no nothing. I think they are dead before they hit the ground. Will not use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked perfect for bald headed hornets
    By Hornet on 08/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had bigger than a football sized hornet's nest in my front yard on tree by the mailbox. I read reviews and purchased 4 cans of Wasp-Freeze. Step 1: Located the hole...was facing mailbox... Step 2: so I get in my car and pull it as close ...lower windows, put some towels with small hole opening and i let the can go... I saw a few starting to hover but as soon as it hit the spray, I saw a few just drop dead. The spray broke at about 6 feet though...hence the reason for 4 stars. After emptying 1 can from car, I took other one and got out and walked towards it spraying directly on the nest. The hornets were FROZEN in the hole trying to come out. Got the third can and went very close and sprayed right onto it. It made hole in the nest and I emptied the whole thing in there. Two days later, I checked to see any activity, there was none, so took a garbage bag...slide it gently over the nest, and snipped the branches....tied the bag and in the garbage....problem solved :-) The cans empty out fast so order enough. I had ordered 4, so I have one spare just in case :-) Worked as it should :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   "BEST BY-FAR, W/O A DOUBT"
    By on 08/29/2013

    Best Product on the market due to fastest knock-down available for biting and stinging exterior spiders, Yellowjackets, Paper & Umbrella Wasps. It's an almost instant kill, dropping them at their nests, be it large or small, with a directed chemical stream from over 12 ft away, deterring them from a retaliatory attack. I was introduced to it by a Licensed Pest Control & Construction Co in CA, who used it around my home, and thereafter I always kept it around. Where I live now, it's not available in stores, so I've bought it here, as their prices, combined with fast free shipping, is exclamatory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   yellow jackets
    By Steve on 08/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Kills them on contact every time, ive used this on my property for a few years now. I have had nests and just nuisance bees, this kills them and also repels future bees. Great product!!! I found out about this product from a exterminator I used to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as Advertised!
    By Ken on 05/30/2010

    This wasp freeze works as advertised. I had some hornets that were in the process of building a nest in my garage. I bought some of this wasp freeze and I hid behind some shelves and let er' rip. It shot at least 20 feet and knocked them all down within seconds. They were all dead on the ground. Great Stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   OMG!
    By Gaestes/jphoward on 06/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    OMG! That product is amazing and does everything it states. The range of function is incredible with accurate force to deliver instant results. Don't worry, it will be order again. The bees tried to takeover our closed in porch, we took it back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product lives up to its name!
    By Rosemary on 08/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    About 7 weeks ago I discovered a very large hornet nest built against a south window on my garage. I would go to and from my garage and was not bothered by the hornets. However, the crew I hired to clean out my garage was stung repeatedly (entirely their own faults). The next day we tried an off-the-shelf hornet and wasp spray; it just made them angrier. I could hardly wait to receive my Wasp Freeze. The nest was sprayed yesterday afternoon by a new crew; both cans I ordered were emptied. Today I brought along two of the other product I ordered from this site because the guys were about to take down the nest. In the process my garage window was shattered, but we were all on pins and needles lest they be stung. No need to worry. The entire nest was dark from all the spray yesterday, and all the hornets were lying dead on the windowsill. Didn't need another dosing. This product is simply excellent. Keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   I agree, stinks for bees
    By Sam on 07/20/2010

    Great on wasps, dirt for bees. I used it to try and knock down a hive about 20 ft up. it DID reach, but didn't kill a single bee. Let me rephrase: it didn't have ANY knock down effect. However, that being said (no pun intended), the product is great for wasps. Now I await bee freeze

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW!
    By Leslie on 10/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This worked instantly. I followed the directions and was totally impressed that the wasps died the second they were sprayed and fell to the ground. This stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Works
    By Rick on 02/26/2015

    Wasp Freeze works great...it knocks the wasp down instantly...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wasp Freeze
    By on 06/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Wasp Freeze is THE BEST wasp ammo bar none! It knocks 'em dead first shot and they don't even think about attacking you. It's far superior to all the crappy foam products that are now commonly sold. The only problem is, it's super expensive for the amount you get and a can doesn't last long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't do the trick this time.
    By Rob on 09/23/2015

    I have used this product before and it has work really good. This time it didn't seem to do a thing. I used the whole can on a yellow jackets nest that I had in the front of my house and it didn't kill the nest. I sprayed it a 3 different times and they were still there. Not one died. When I had done this a few years ago it worked great and killed them very quickly leaving the dead ones right there for me to see and killing the whole nest. I don't understand why it didn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not so good
    By Pest on 01/11/2011

    I choose this product because of the research I did on natural pesticides. The price was not too friendly, the can size looked like it was going to last a long time but it did not; I didn't even have spray left to chase the yellow jackets that were not in the nest. It sucks on bees, it was just like water for them. I would say it worked on yellow jackets, not on bees, and had no product left to try on wasps. Overall I will not purchase again this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Yellow Jackets abound
    By Georgiana on 06/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I tried the aerosol and although it looked promising, I still have an abundance of yellow jackets, one gets really ornery and chases me for spraying him!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bees
    By Marc on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    great stuff bees drop instantly with contact to spray

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Jaime on 08/11/2012

    The name says it all. It is as if the wasps freeze instantly. You don't have to spray it and then dodge angry wasps as all. Most of them died, frozen to the nest and the rest fell straight down. Excellent for wasps and yellow jackets. I haven't tried it on bees because the company I work for doesn't treat for bees. I deal with wasps every day and I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wasp Freeze Aerosol works great
    By Nancy on 06/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We have many wasp nests around our house. With this product the aerosol is powerful enough to be able to get at nests that other sprays can't reach. It only takes seconds to freeze the wasps and they fall to the ground dead instead of going after you. This product also works on bees. When we had a bee hive in one of our trees we tried everything to get rid of them. When we tried this product not only did it freeze all the bees around the area that was sprayed, it also keep other bees from the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Wasp Freeze
    By Ed on 09/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Very effective and rapid killing. I'm not sure it''s worth the cost, but I haven't found anything better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Stuff ever
    By Texan on 06/13/2015

    Instant kill. This is what the pest control guys in my area use. I've used it many times. It's fun to watch the wasps fall to the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PT Wasp Freeze II
    By Mary on 11/03/2015

    This is the best spay I have ever used.Especially on red/paper wasps,which are very aggressive!It stops them from flying straight at you after you spray them/nest! I have tried all types of brands,I am allergic to wasps this eliminates the fear!!!Drop dead fast .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   PT Wasp Freeze
    By Stewart on 11/07/2015

    Years ago I was given a couple of cans of wasp spray by a utility worker that actually had a freezing action as well as an insecticide component and it did work instantly. The name of this product suggests a similar capability but I don't see any freezing going on. It might kill the yellow jackets a bit faster than the hardware store stuff but it should at 5X the cost.I will probably keep some around but I was hoping Wasp Freeze actually would freeze them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By A. on 04/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this as my insta-kill for more than 2 years. I am deathly allergic to red wasps, my routine Cyper WP treatment and Wasp Freeze eliminate them. It does knock Carpenter Bees down long enough for me to step on them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)