Home » Mosquitoes » Misting System Refills » Pyranha Bug Armor Permethrin Misting System Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pyranha Bug Armor Permethrin Misting System Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Misting System Chemicals
    By Greg on 06/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first summer out of 5 that we have used something other than RipTide in our misting system: which was about 85-90% effective against Mosquitoes. Living in the woods near the river made it a great breading grounds for mosquitoes. I found Pyranha on your website with one positive review. We tried it and have found it to be 100% effective against mosquitoes. In fact we spend Memorial Day around our pool without a single complaint that someone got bite by a MOSQUITOE! I plan to reorder the rest of the summer for a mosquito free backyard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good
    By Hung on 03/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very good, with other products the mosquitoes were knocked out but not die. Pyranha 1-10 PX is really a killer and I order more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Julie on 06/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this in my horse barn with a fly system by Pyranha and it is doing the trick. We were covered with flies and now they are gone along with the other flying bugs !! YIPPIE And for less money !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pyranha 1-10 PX Permethrin Misting System Concentrate
    By Tim on 07/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It works to get rid of mosquitoes and other biting insects...must do before sunrise early AM...and no wind...for it to be effective you need to create a low penetrating ground fog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Hell!
    By Stacy on 05/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this in our fogger and it doesn't have a harsh odor or smell. It kills instantly. It does harm some plants and leaves like a "burn"effect. It will discolor flowers. But in this case what's worse the bugs or clipping flowers. It seems though that it has to have instant contact in order to kill. I'm a first time user so I don't know what the long term affects are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   OK, I guess
    By Deb on 05/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The product worked as long as you got it directly on the no-see-ums. (I found out after purchasing this product that it actually suffocates the insect) However, leaving a residue didn't have any affect. This was an expensive purchase for minimal results and the product requires a ton of personal protection equipment. It has a TON of warnings! Consider fly traps at WalMarts for $5.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more Mosquitoes
    By Al on 11/13/2012

    Used Riptide for years, but in the last couple of years I have noticed increasingly more mosquitoes than in previous years. I was concerned that my local population of mosquitoes might be building up an immunity to the Riptide so I switched to Pyranha to try something different. Not sure why it works better, but in addition to the fact that I saved money - I have no more mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pyranha 1-10 PX Permethrin Misting System Concentrate
    By Jarrod on 07/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this is an awsome product. it is inexpensive,FREE SHIPPING, and man does it work.i install misting systems and with this product it actully treats the surrounding yards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pyranha product
    By Paul on 08/25/2012

    Best product I have used in my mosquito spray system. I noticed a difference the very next day. Not only are the Mosquitos 95% gone, I have also noticed other dead bugs that we didn't even realize we had. Very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Pricing and Shipment
    By Robert on 02/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Good pricing and shipment. What else can you ask. Will definitely order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bug off
    By Bets on 04/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and good price! It was shipped promptly and arrive very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works OK
    By Milc on 08/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It seems to work OK to eliminate the mosquitoes. The amount of mosquitoes are less after using it, although still see some flying around and we got bitten. For the moss, the amount is also less after using it, though still see some. I saw some dead bees on the ground, but some are still flying around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!
    By Daniel on 09/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is a genuine value! Ordering some more right now because my mister system ran out and got bitten by a mosquito. First time since I purchased this and it's because I'm OUT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best choice!
    By on 08/28/2013

    Speedy delivery. Easy to mix. Excellent size. (a 1/2 gallon bottle per mix is much simplier than having to figure if you've poured 1/2 of a one-gallon bottle.) Most importantly, it seems to be knocking out the Mosquitos!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Control
    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Large yard on lake and next to canal. Product works great for 3 to 5 days. After that seems to have little effect. Did have some rain. Would start getting bites. Did work better then Talstar P for initial knock down. Used backpack blower/mister for application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service
    By on 07/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The website was easy to work with when ordering and my order was shipped the same day ordered. The product descriptions were detailed enough to make an informed decision about which one to buy. I will use this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works fast!
    By on 06/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    this product works fast-we noticed dead wasp and mosquitoes first day. it does have a pesticide or repellent kind of smell when being sprayed but it does not linger too long. overall very effective(we have monster mosquitoes!) and lower price than any other effective misting system concentrate I have found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Value
    By Rob on 06/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great value and fast shipping. I'm saving money using this concentrate. Will buy again...works great ok killing flys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great here at the lake
    By Fred on 03/16/2012

    I switched over to this over a year ago. We have a big spider problem on the lake, my neighbors and I tried this product and really like it. Much cheaper than other products, but just as effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Vinny on 05/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product and the price is very reasonable

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Porch use of Pyranha Misting System
    By Pat on 05/26/2012

    I have used this product for two years now and it has completely eliminated the problem of spider webs and associated flying insects. We have dogs and cats that stay outside during the day and noticed to illness or skin problems. It has been worth the costs. Great product that deliveries what it states.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito spray concentrate
    By Nes on 09/06/2015

    DMOPC is easy, expedient honest to deal with The product comes to you very quickly I have ordered from them 4-5 times and rec them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   BugArmor
    By Jim on 12/08/2015

    Dealing with this company is a breeze, Website is easy to use, very good array of products. The product is everything it is advertised to do. I live in Florida on the water and bugs are a problem much of the year. I have had a misting system for a number of years and this product works, can't ask for more than that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   great knock down product
    By Patrick on 04/12/2016

    second time I purchase this product and 100% satisfied AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Pyranha Bug Armor
    By Diana on 06/19/2016

    I love this product. I have the mosquito misting system and this solution really works well. I do realize quickly when the drum is empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By David on 06/30/2016

    This product works great in my misting system. Mixes well with water, whereas the previous version of this product seemed to gel after awhile. I live in Houston TX, and we have had a lot of rain lately, and with that, a lot of mosquitoes. I can go outside anytime day or night, and not get a single bite.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)