Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   17
4 stars   9
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide
$46.25

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great results
    By Kelley on 03/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Very effective on all clover (even hop), and broadleaf weeds in my bermudagrass in NC. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Edward on 05/04/2013

    This worked great to kill all the weeds and crabgrass in my 1 acre yard. I used late August of 2012. Used ratio as recommended on label in a 15 gallon tow behind sprayer. I had a little left, so I watered down maybe 1 gallon of the mixture to fill my 15 gallon tank, and it still killed alot of the crabgrass in my neighbors yard. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By on 06/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Kind of pricey, but you get what you pay for. Works great on getting rid of weeds, but don't get this stuff close to your flowers or they will be gone as well. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Works when other stuff failed
    By on 08/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I would agree with some of the other comments-there is some investment up front-but it's cheaper than hiring someone and it works. I tried other stuff from Lowes and Home Depot with no luck. Used it in hot weather but had little damage to my Bermuda grass. It killed some pretty large patches of crab grass and other weeds. Pay attention to the proper mix. Would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked Great
    By on 07/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Q4 worked great for the broadleaf weeds and blanket crabgrass in my bermuda lawn. Didn't damage the bermuda much, even though I sprayed when the temps were hot. It didn't work well on the large-leaf crabgrass, but it completly killed the low-growing blanket crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as Advertised.
    By on 08/15/2013

    I apply Q4 in two applications about 2 weeks apart with a 50 gal. boom sprayer, mixed at 1/2 gal to 45 gal of water. This seems adequate for covering about 3.5 acres. You can see the crabgrass begin to turn purple in about 3-5 days, then yellow in about 6-10 days. If you need a post-emergent crabgrass treatment, this is a good choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The nuclear option!
    By Dave on 09/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Tried the rest... this is the best! Follow directions regarding mowing, watering and mixture and you'll not be disappointed. Not inexpensive but worth it. I used a quart on about 1/5 acre of grass in two applications in early September with excellent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Turf Herbicide Q4plus
    By on 08/28/2013

    This product is very effective. Crab grass gets brown in two days. This has made crab grass dark brown in weeks time and appears crab is dead from top. This is too early for me to say that this chemical has gone to roots of crab to kill for ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Q4 Plus works great on Crab Grass
    By Mike on 09/09/2015

    I sprayed this on twice, to hit one I missed and I killed the crab grass but left the blue-grass without any damage - just what I needed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Herbicide
    By Edward on 05/30/2014

    Q4 is an excellent herbicide that kills weeds and doesn't hurt grasses. Be sure to wait 2-3 days for the Q4 to work well, don't get in a hurry with deairing to see results too quickly. But after 2-3 days, weeds are brown and dying. Will buy again from DoMyOwn and will buy Q4 again too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Seems to be working on the Japanese Knotweed
    By M on 07/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I happened to have a fairly large patch of Japanese Knotweed that I could not eradicate by Bobcat, hand digging, pulling, Roundup Extended Control, Lime, Ortho Brush Killer or a desperate attempt using the Internet remedy of Vinegar/Soap/Salt mixture. My dentist (yes my dentist) raved about Q4 so I thought why not? We looked online and saw Knotweed was on the list of weeds that Q4 kills so I ordered from here. I applied after pulling these weeds again and noticed no growth 4 days after the last "battle" This weed can have growth of about 4 inches after 4 days. The weekend came and I noticed no new growth. Next weekend came and I notice a few stems with minimal leaves probably because they were missed the 1st time (used 1 gallon hand sprayer). So I pulled the stragglers and sprayed the entire area again including in the grassy areas where it crept. No browning of the grass. This is the best product I used so far and time will tell if it kills it for good but I think I can keep this horrible weed at bay with Q4. I can't give a 5 star until I know it is gone but I am very pleased with the product so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Ron on 07/13/2016

    Started having problems with early onset of heat this summer out of the normal Nebraska heat by a month which made watering necessary for our yard. The result was an early infestation of yellow nutsedge and a few other broadleaf weeds that pre-emergant didn't keep from sprouting. I couldn't spray the whole yard, but I picked up Q4 Plus to spot spray using a normal 1 gallon sprayer to apply during one of the few below 95 degree days in the morning when it dry. Within a day the nutsedge started turning yellow and within a week what I sprayed along with other weeds was dead. I'd say about an 85% kill ratio of what was killed. Grass was unharmed and I was very happy. Other products would only have about a 50-60 percent kill rate requiring a serious second application. Follow the instructions to the letter and it works great. Very minimal need to apply second application and I can clearly see what I missed in the week following application. Even though it was hot by mid day as long as I applied it early enough in the day when the temps were in hte low 70's the grass wasn't affected when the temps reached the mid 90's when I applied. Didn't apply any water for 24 hours after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Q4 works
    By Mike on 06/17/2014

    This is the best weed control product for lawns that I have ever come across.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best I've found
    By Mike on 09/26/2013

    I used Q4 on crabgrass, clover and wild violets. It has taken care of almost all of my weeds! The violets took a 2nd application, as the label states. I would recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Q4 Plus
    By David on 09/19/2013

    I use this product in my commercial lawn care business because it works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Kikuyu grass control
    By Pro on 08/09/2016

    Trying to control Kikuyu grass in tall fescue. Tank mixing with Turflon Ester. This mix works well for controlling other weeds as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very Satisfied
    By Mike on 10/06/2016

    Q4Plus performed very well. Smoked crabgrass (most looked dead in 3-4 days), although a few may have recovered. (Not so many that I'm concerned) Wild violets took longer, but virtually eliminated them. Worked very well on Lespedeza and what I believe to be Korean Clover, although it took even longer for these to die. These weeds and grass were my main targets, and the Wild Violets, Lespedeza, and Korean Clover were taking over my lawn. After local applicator repeatedly promised to spray my lawn, and never showed up(spring and fall for several yrs.), I bought my own trailer sprayer and did it myself. So glad I did. One concern is that label calls for quite a bit of water for coverage. This requires larger tips and pretty slow ground speed, but it is well worth the effort. Also received product in about three days with free shipping from DMO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Work good
    By John on 09/18/2016

    See a lot of the crap grass browning up but still have clover in areas. Will hit it again to see if it knocks rest of it down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Very Good Results
    By Larry on 09/17/2016

    I had very good results with this product. I have tried other products such as: Bayer, Ortho etc. and using their recommended mixture amount with very little or no results. I have a 30 gallon pull behind sprayer and used it on about a 3 acre lawn in late August and it killed many of the grassy weeds and used a 2nd spot application to finish of the clover and yarrow. It was a little difficult to figure out how many oz of product to put in 30 gallons of water. But, I would highly recommend this product and will use it again next year if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Best weed control ever
    By Mike on 09/08/2016

    The weeds just wither away and disappear after a couple of weeks. Crabgrass, clover, violets, among others. I highly recommend this product if you have a need for a post-emergent weed control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Q4plus
    By Gerald on 09/01/2016

    Does a fantastic job killing broad leaf weeds, ausome killig water grass and sickens crab grass. Very pleased with the results

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Chris on 06/08/2016

    Prior to purchasing this product, I had a lawn service come and spray every few weeks. However, they were behind and weeds were terrible. I was recommended this product from a friend and worked wonders. All the large broad leaf weeds were gone within a week. I fired my lawn company and will be doing it myself from now on. I still have some crabgrass so I guess I will be doing some spot spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great post emergent for Midwest America
    By Nathan on 05/24/2016

    I live in Wisconsin and this stuff rocks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Weeds
    By Danlb on 09/01/2015

    Excellent product. I live in an HOA where the landscape company isn't familiar with weed control so I get all my neighbors weeds. I am a little bit of a nice lawn snob and despise weeds in my lawn. Now I can concentrate on aerifying and overseeding before winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Uneven results for me
    By Rick on 08/11/2015

    I use this mainly for Crabgrass control in lawns I maintain. The previous chemical I used which was cheap and effective is no longer available. Q4 is pretty expensive and results have been hit or miss for me. Works well on broadleaf weeds since it has 2-4-D and Dicamba. But Crabgrass control isn't as good especially if it gets too thick. You're not supposed to mow before or after and no water for 24 hours. This is not possible for me since I'm there to mow and the irrigation is not always in my control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Dan on 10/07/2016

    Exactly as promised and on time

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)