Home » Flies » Fly Traps » QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
3.6 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waste of money
    By Paul on 05/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this unless the fly problem is very small, I placed two of these in our covered patio but see no change in the flies, I could have put out empty milk cartons and got the same effect, zero! Really I haven't seen a fly on them or a dead fly anywhere, I wish I had only bought one

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent
    By Brad on 06/11/2013

    I have used this product for years in horse stalls, around the house and we always have had very good results. I am an exterminator by trade and I think the reason that people are not having the results they expected is because they're not using it properly.follow the directions a little bit closer! there is an attractant at the top of this strip that has to be broken in order to attract the Flies to kill them. remember the placement height as well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Quik Strike Fly Abatement Stripes
    By Debbie on 07/04/2011

    We use one Quick Strike strip in each stall of our horse barn, where both horses & dogs stay at night. We also use them in 3 sided horse shelters. Each morning, there is a huge pile of dead flies under the strips. In spite of the fact that the instructions suggest to use the strips out of areas of drafts, they still are an important part of our fly management! Their effect seems to last a number of months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Poor direction on package
    By Shawn on 04/22/2012

    I am educated person and I could not figure it the directions. I had to assumes alot and figure our alot of how to dos. Finally went to their web site to get more info still I was not completely clear. I usually don't return stuff we buy but it was close! We bought for the backyard with small fly problem. Too much trouble to figure it out to set up and messy. It was not worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These things really work!
    By Carisa10 on 07/20/2012

    These things work great if you know how to use them. I have found they work with the capsule broke and without. We have chicken houses so I should know. I put one over a bucket of water and literally pored out layer after layer where they had died on the water. The water drew them in and then the strip killed them. Then there was piles of them dead beside it. Also, at our house since it is so close to the chicken houses we have a fly problem too. I put one next to a left over sandwich or anything sweet like Kool-aid and it doesn't take long before they start dropping like flies. Excuse the pun. Also, they seem to last forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't waste your money
    By Tami on 05/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These came recommended from a friend, but I was very disappointed in them upon receiving them. We followed the directions and placed them where directed. We have NOT seen a decrease in flies even after 7 days... and there are only a few (less than 10) around the the strips --- Maybe I got a dud, but I spent 27.00 on these and wasted my money. Very disappointed in them!! :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BEST FLY KILLER! Good entertainment too
    By Charlotte on 07/22/2014

    We used these during our 4th of July party and the entire weekend! Killed literally millions of flies!!! We had both traps going at one time and had to blow the cabana floor off 5 different times throughout the day! I will be buying a case and giving them to my friends!!!! The guys would just sit and drink beer, watching fly after fly fall over dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   best non smelly fly killer
    By on 08/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is crazy good! this is the second year using in my horse barn. I have tried everything else but this thing keeps on killing even when dusty. People must not have put the attractant on right to have poor results. Every day I have to empty the pile dead flies! tractor supply has run out so I am placing my first internet order because it is the absolute best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   I'll order again next season
    By Leonilda on 09/25/2013

    Quick delivery and competitive price for a product that works well for us. We're very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)