Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   7
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(33 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good crabgrass killer
    By Tom on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product works well to kill crabgrass in Zoysia grass. Kills crabgrass dead in 3 days and does not phase the Zoysia. It will not kill Oxalis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does The Job
    By Dave on 09/15/2013

    I had a full yard of crabgrass. Not just patches it truly had taken over my yard. I was searching for a product with that was legal in NY. This fit the bill and is the same as other products I had found but could not get shipped to NY. I followed the directions on the label mixed it and sprayed. Took me 4 or 5 hours to do the entire lawn. Saw the grass turning orange in about a 4 days and then it died. I dethached the yard and hand raked out the dead stuff. Re seeded and covered with straw and am watching it establish itself. This product did not kill the grass just the crabgrass and clovers. I will add a pre-emergent next spring and keep my fingers crossed. Great product in my experience

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   control
    By on 06/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had tried a brand at a local store with bad results- I saw this site & ordered this ,followed directions, & it really worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   really works
    By on 07/15/2013

    I used this in my lawn because crabgrass had almost taken over my bermuda grass. I sprayed it about a week after cutting the lawn and within 48 hours I could see results. It has been 2 weeks since I sprayed and the bermuda grass now has a chance to grow back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waiting for results.
    By on 06/04/2013

    Applied and after 5 days no results. Called customer support and was told could take 2 weeks depending on how long after the crab grass sprouted. It also might take another application. I did notice some yellowing after one week. I mixed 1 and 1/2 oz per gallon of water and used a spreader sticker. I will update this review in a week to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   only kills crabgrass
    By Matthew on 08/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used a 3 gallon pump sprayer With 5 oz of quinkill max took about a week to see results by the second week it was fully dead. Will recommend it if ur just trying to kill crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Results not quite what I expected
    By on 06/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I followed the instruction for this product from the label. The results were yellowed grass for a month now with no killing of the crabgrass. If it was affected it is not apparent. Expensive with no result that I can see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killed patches of crabgrass to never return
    By John on 05/24/2015

    I used this last summer to kill several large patches of crabgrass. It took two applications to full deaden the patches but these were fully developed and completey knitted together in my hard Georgia clay. However, even with a late season application in August my Bermuda grass still had enough vigor and growing time to fill in the patches. Now that crabgrass season is back in session the patches that I killed last year have not returned and the turf has returned to its original vigor. I am again using this on new areas that have weak turf, and with any luck they should be patched up by the end of this season. Those who this didn't work for most likely don't have crabgrass or used no surfactant - I used 98 cent dish soap to spread it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quick delivery, product works
    By Jg on 08/20/2015

    Mixed as per instructions with dish soap added as surfactant, one week later the crab grass is looking very sickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crabgrass is dead...
    By Andrew on 08/30/2015

    It worked! The crabgrass is blackened and dead. A few other types of weeds survived though. Overall, way better than the store-bought products. Application helped by purchase of the pump sprayer and methylated seed oil.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   QUINNKILL MAX CRABGRASS KILLER @ WEED CONTROL
    By Rw on 10/11/2015

    WEED= TORPEDO GRASS One week after 1st application majority of weed is yellowing . Switching over to zoysia grass so the heck with the st Augustine grass.Used dish detergent as a surfactant. Very fast delivery is the norm with this company. 2nd application next week

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crabgrass Terminator!
    By Bryan on 09/02/2015

    I have been fighting Crabgrass for years trying to use preventative fertilizer applications with no success. This stuff dropped the hammer on the problem. 2 week follow up, as recommended, finished the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   QuinKill Max
    By Jpyt on 08/30/2015

    Tested on neighboring golf course's crabgrass production farm. Can only say QuinKill Max does the job on crabgrass. Now using on my lawn with great success. Does not appears to damage bluegrass. Test your sprayers coverage with water, then do the math to determine mix ratio. A surprisingly small amount of QuinKill Max and Hy-Yield Spreader Sticker does a great job. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   This stuff is no better than weed-b-gone
    By Herb on 08/26/2015

    I bought this at almost twice the price of drive cause they were out of drive half gallon. ($64.00) Bought a pint of this for $38.00. Wanted to kill crabgrass, that is beyond the 3rd tiller state, foxglove, and clover. A week later in hot weather and no rain. Cant tell anything was done. Weed-B-Gone or bayer advanced with less than 2% Quinclorac would have at least turnned crabgrass orange by now.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results from using Quinkill. Quinkill is known as one of the best crabgrass herbicides in on the market and is used daily by professional lawn care companies. There can be certain stressors such as high heat, drought and moving that can cause treatment failure. One of our customer service team members will be in touch with you today to help trouble shoot the treatment and assist in any way possible. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Ben on 08/14/2015

    Worked very well first time for spot treatment of crabgrass in rye/fescue lawn in western n.c.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent crabgrass control.
    By Muldune on 08/06/2015

    Excellent crabgrass control. Slight browning of Bermudagrass. Use a surfactant. This is my second purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   QuinKill Crabgrass Killer
    By Dennis on 08/29/2014

    Knowing crabgrass is difficult to kill, I wasn't expecting a miracle when I used this product. Two weeks after using the product, approximately 20% of the crabgrass treated was dead. The remaining 80% seems to be growing very well. Unfortunately, 80% of the grass which was surrounding the crabgrass is now dead. If I knew this was a possibility I would have opted to use Roundup or another non-selective vegetation killer and then reseeded the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works well
    By Michael on 07/10/2016

    This is my third bottle of this stuff. It works well and does not affect desirable grasses. Crabgrass dies and disappears after a week or two. Always use a surfactant with it. I have no complaints to report.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best on crabgrass
    By Ken on 06/29/2016

    I've used pretty much everything on the market for eliminating post emergent crabgrass. This one does a great job. Us it according to the label directions and it will work. Period!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Be Patient
    By Crn on 06/28/2016

    Applied 3 times before any results. You will probably not notice any results in the first application. At least that was my case with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crabgrass
    By Willis on 06/04/2016

    Have prayed in several spots and very pleased with the results. Took about 4 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Killed my grass
    By Laurie on 06/10/2016

    It killed quite a bit of my grass, discolored some of the crabgrass, but didnt kill any of it and didnt even make my dandelions or clover sick......very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Quinkill Max Crabgrass and weed Killer
    By Jerry on 10/09/2016

    to be fair with this product, I used Quinclorac 75 DF ist spray, the Pelletized version and following instruction, watered it down into the ground about 7 days later, Now I had doggone near half the yard taken over by crabgrass, and it started to die off , yellowing and turning red, so with 2nd application 14 days later, following the instructions to a "T" applied another dose of QUINKILL Max Crabgrass and weed killer, again watered in 7 days later, Notice I said I had HEAVY infestation of crabgrass, Both products work fine, the crabgrass I HAD is now red, and Yellow and DYING so Follow the Instructions with Correcct dose and a tablespoon of Dishwashing Detergent and it all B gone!! both products work GREAT and this was in Oklahoma and applied in Mid November and below 90Degrees and takes about two weeks to completely die out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Wipe ut Crabgrass
    By Gene on 10/07/2016

    I followed the instructions and spot treated my back yard. I sprayed length wise then width wise to ensure I hit all the crabgrass. Then 3 days later I watered the lawn. Then mowed it on the weekend. I usually bag the grass but the instructions said not to bag it for 3 mowings. I just mowed for the 3rd time and while there are areas that are somewhat yellow, the crabgrass has or is dying. Works as intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Quinkill max crabgrass and weed killer
    By K on 09/22/2016

    watch out for amount you can apply per year, and do not spray where you would plant tomatoes for two years!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   QuinKill Max Crabgrass and Weed Killer
    By Rick on 08/28/2016

    I used QuinKill with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Ched on 08/26/2016

    I had been fighting crabgrass in my yard for 9 years. Finally found this and sprayed it with water and an MSO. Crab grass completely dead within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   kill crabgrass fast
    By Dan on 08/23/2016

    wiped out the crabgrass and some other weed grasses, didnt do anything to the broadleaf weeds

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   don't waste your time
    By K. on 08/16/2016

    Followed directions + used a surfactant, absolutely nothing, increased amount/gal. and double sprayed area and again nothing! Not only did it not work but it was a waste of money and a bigger waste of my time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   killing crabgrass
    By Alton on 08/11/2016

    I FIND THIS PRODUCT NOT VERY GOOD KILLING CRABGRASS. I HAVE BERMUDA HYBRID LAWN GRASS AND IT KILLS MY LAWN GRASS MORE THAN THE CRABGRASS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)