Home » Natural & Organic » Baits » Rat X » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rat X

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   14
 
Average Customer Rating
2.6 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Rat X
$20.84

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)

  • 67 of 69 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Sure, no traps or poison? BUT Ratx worked in 2 days!
    By on 08/04/2013

    I thought, no way will this work...I put some in a sandwich bag and put it on the garage wall. I noticed it was chewed open and less bait each day... day 3 nothing, no smells, no dead rats that I can find? Now 2 weeks, can't believe it?!? All clear! The best part, I did not have to worry about my 2 get into everything dogs!! Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 53 of 57 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing stuff
    By Catrina on 08/08/2013

    I am so impressed!!! I bought this at the recommendation of a friend and set up baggies around the yard, MY DOG FOUND THEM AND ATE THEM!!!! (He eats everything as his name is "Chomper"). I was so scared as he took down at least 3oz of the stuff. The Amazing part was NOTHING was wrong with Chomper at all. Not that day or even a few days later!!! No Vet bills, no Rats and it was inexpensive. This product is Amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 48 of 52 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow!
    By Stacey on 08/06/2013

    I have young kids and puppies so treating for pests has always been a problem or a fear but knowing RatX is safe put my mind at ease. It was so easy and I didn't need help either. The rats went right for the wrapped up pellets within a day the small ones were dead and a couple later the larger ones. Woohoo!! No more rats or noise at night in my attic or garage! Thanks RatX!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 43 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   This product does not work.
    By Bob on 10/14/2014

    Don't waste your money. Pay for professional service.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Rat X is a multi-feed bait, so rodents do have to consume quite a bit over time to get a lethal dose. You also want to be sure the eliminate any competing food sources when using Rat X. This bait is excellent when there is concern about non-target animals coming into contact with the bait, however, since it is not toxic to pets or people.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 35 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product and Definitely Works!
    By Cedric on 03/09/2016

    Great product it didn't take 4-5 days to work it took only 2 days for my problem. I placed it in plastic bags in the activity areas on Sunday nite by Tuesday I noticed my 2nd placement hadn't been touched by Friday still 2nd feeding was still there. Unfortunately they didn't come out to go into their coma now I'm dealing with the horrible smell of dead rodents in my walls! :'( If there's a way around dealing with the death smell it would be great....But overall I'm impressed! !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 35 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   RatX
    By on 08/01/2013

    This stuff works great!!!!! I will never use another product for rats and mice again!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   waste of money
    By Cathy on 03/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Mice clearly ate it but it had absolutely no effect on them.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Because of the mode of action of Rat X, it is crucial to eliminate any competing food sources and to keep supplying fresh bait as long as the rodents will accept it. Mice will need to consume about 10-15 grams of Rat X to die, and death occurs in 3 to 5 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Whitney on 04/27/2015

    Not sure why this gets bad reviews? It seems to be working great!!! My rat issue is gone and I didn't have to worry about my dog getting into any Poison. Genius!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Rat X
    By Arthur on 09/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product has not eradicated the rat problem at this time. gone through 75% of the container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   rat x
    By Janice on 08/12/2015

    This product sucks it did nothing for the problem we have. I would not recommend this product to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work
    By April on 11/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The mice do eat it but no clue if it works. It has been over a month and I still have the same level of activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Mixed Results
    By Missy on 11/11/2014

    I have a fairly large infestation in a barn on my property, so the amount of rats may have contributed to the inadequate results from the product. I have used 3 cases of product along with glue traps and still have rats. I will say the product has not worked for me, but that doesn't mean it won't work in a smaller more controlled area. I did find 3 dead mice, so maybe it works better on smaller rodents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   So Far No Good
    By Jean on 11/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Wrapped and distributed packets as directed two weeks ago, they seem to have been eaten but there has been no decline in rodent activity as far as I can tell. Very bummed out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   The rats love it
    By Dave on 07/15/2016

    I fed the whole bag over two weeks and the rat loved it. He came everyday and ate all he could get. I am sure he has grown with the good meals I fed him.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   VERY VERY GOOD
    By Alba on 11/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Rat X is very good I recommended.Is easy to use . .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   So so
    By Jada on 05/28/2016

    I'm using this right now. So far it's just a so so product. Two weeks ago I used it and for about a week the rat(s) were gone. But this week it/they came back. It might help if the measurements in the instructions were given in cups or spoons rather than grams. I don't have a scale to measure pellets so I had to eye ball them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Rats love it !!!
    By Joyce on 09/13/2016

    Rats love this product. It doesn't harm your pets, plus it doesn't harm your rats. Have used two bags, have no food out where the rat is. Rat is in my house. For two months now. Have put behind fridge, under stove behind washer and dryer and he will not leave. He seems to love it. Would not buy again. Oh, he eats all of it up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT WORKS!🐀
    By Linda on 04/18/2016

    If you do what the package says it works. No more mice in our house. Great product. I am keeping it down year round and also concentrating on sealing up holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   rat x ignored
    By Stan on 03/21/2016

    Rats ignored Rat X. Ate not a bite. Might work on termites. Who knows?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   rats loved it
    By Ruth on 07/30/2016

    they ate it like candy - and weirdly left something in the bowl as an exchange - insulation, parts of treats stolen from my pup etc, caught one in a trap but don't know how rat x affected them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Rat X
    By P on 07/16/2016

    Relax knowing the product only works on mice and rats, but I used caution anyway because I have dogs and chickens roaming the acreage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mice X
    By Dale on 11/05/2016

    We live in a new home development and we're gone for two weeks and the mice took over. We put out RatX and they ate it like crazy. We been using it for a week and they are still eating it inside and out. Will see if it gets them or not in the next few days and will leave some out!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   didn't work
    By Kathy on 11/05/2016

    I think I just spent two weeks feeding all the local mice. I have more now than when I first started using the product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Successful baiting with Rat X generally takes longer and much more product than with other baits. We would recommend continuing to supply bait as long as rodents are accepting it, making sure eliminate any other possible food and water sources that may be available to the rodents. Please see our Mice Treatment Guide for more tips and information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mice-a-521.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pending outcome
    By Mckinley on 10/16/2014

    The product was recently applied and I need about two weeks to give you a valid review. Plz wait for a while until I can access this product. I will say that I am extremely confident based on past products that I have gotten from you that I will be satified.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ratx
    By Chase on 10/05/2016

    great product. works exactly like it says if used correctly. safe and effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not Impressed
    By Vicky on 11/14/2016

    For the price I was expecting better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Great rates food
    By Jessy on 11/03/2016

    I have a horse barn and lots of dogs around...the rats were loving this extra meal ...total waste of money just had to give in and buy the real stuff...very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Tired of feeding mice/rats
    By Deb on 10/31/2016

    I keep refilling the bait trays and they empty them overnight eating every bit. Rat X bag is all most gone. I will buy another product. It's no wonder why they don't offer a phone number or guarantee on their packaging. They also state for "rat control" not eradication. If I wanted to be a rat wrangler I would get a cat. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   rat x don't work
    By Jeanne on 10/27/2016

    I spent 20.00 on a product that do not work at all I still have a rat problem. I have used this product for a month and still see rats. I place it in my attic and near the areas where the rats had been and they ate the bait but it had no affect on them. I hate I had to give you one star

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   zero stars
    By Rockman on 11/14/2016

    ate it all and comin back for more..do not buy this..i should have been smart enough to know salt can't kill a rat..expensive and does not work

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)