Home » Animal Control » Animal Repellents » Deer Repellent » Repels-All Liquid Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Repels-All Liquid Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
3.2 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Repels-All Liquid Concentrate
$29.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)

  • 35 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Get rid of chipmunks
    By Paul on 06/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Chipmunks tunneling under A/C cement apron. One treatment and they moved away immediately to the other side of the house. The product is still working weeks later after heavy rains. This has given me time to find a permanent solution to eliminate those destructive rascals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Repels All Liquid Concentrate
    By Al on 01/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item in December, 2011. The intended use, was to keep neighbors dogs from using my yard. I followed the directions as advertise, but it had no efffect at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Repels-All Liquid
    By Jim on 03/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had some small birds pecking holes in my cedar siding. This was bad enough, but the pecking was annoying. I was skeptical because I wasn't sure it would work on birds, but after my initial spray, "no more pecking".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good for deer if used properly
    By on 07/09/2013

    I use this to protect trees from deer. Spraying the trunk until it is drenched seems to do the trick. Once a month application during the spring summer and the deer will stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   All Liquid Concectrate
    By J. on 05/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I mixed the concentrate and applied per instructions it seems to be working well, however, it looks like I have a critter who likes the taste of your product. He keeps gnawing at the same place. He gnaws I spray. From the size of gnawing,I think it's a chipmunk. We'll see who gives up first!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bad Birds
    By Jerrel on 05/02/2013

    This stuff is a waste of money, I had two birds trying to nest on my front porch , used this stuff and they completely ignored it don't waste your money. every day we would remove the partial nest and the next day it would be back. Finally I called the county extension office and they recommended that I cover the area with screen netting that you use for windows. so far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   My raccoon loves it
    By Barbara on 10/14/2014

    I was attempting to prevent my pet raccoon from digging up my flower bulbs. Yeah, not so great. He loves the stuff and tried to get the container out of my hand to eat it!! I can tell you first hand it attracts raccoons rather than deterring. Disappointed that product did not preform as advertized.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   repels nothing
    By Ray on 08/10/2015

    used as directed for skunk problems..within one week skunks back and no rain.. dont buy this product... dogs got sprayed again this morn

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Judy on 03/27/2015

    I use it to keep rabbit and deer from eating my plants and flowers; however, in the process it has also chased away a few moles. You must re-apply every 2-3 weeks, depending on the amount of rain received.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waste of Money
    By Lee on 07/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    All this concentrate did was to slightly inconvenience the little varmints. Chipmunks were unphased by it. So - I'm going to be asking for a refund. I do wish it had worked - I had high hopes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Repels
    By Craig on 04/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Product worked great no more problems. Animals are gone from the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Repels-all liquid concentrate.
    By Virginia on 04/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with this product. The repellant was supposed to ward off armadillos, and other animals, bit it did not. The armadillos are still roaming around, digging up my yard and vegetable garden. I am not impress.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stinks, but works
    By Robert on 05/12/2016

    Title says it all. Don't get it on your clothes - they'll smell mildly of rotten eggs. That's from the putrescent egg material in it, which has the sulfur smell which we and animals dislike.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Al on 04/06/2017

    I live in an apartment community where people feed the wildlife even though it's against the rules. The finches are very aggressive about nesting on the balconies near where they are fed. The last three years finches have nested on the balcony next to mine. Each year more nests/families than the year before. This year we used Repels All on my balcony and my neighbors. We applied it 2 days in a row. All wildlife but the finches left. It took 3 applications to persuade the finches not to nest where they had nested the last three years. But it worked. They are now nesting 4 units away. I'm glad to find something that Repels, not harms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dogs?
    By Al on 04/06/2017

    Just wanted to comment that although this works on some wildlife quite well, I would not expect it to work on dogs. It smells like the type of things that my dogs like to roll in. My dogs roll roll in dead fish or roadkill if allowed. This product smells like blood mixed with garlic and hot pepper. The scent quickly fades to human senses and becomes tolerable some hours after application.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We agree that repellents can be unreliable with certain animals since they work as a behavior modifier. Sometimes using repellents can actually cause dogs to come back and "mark" their territory more aggressively. We appreciate your feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   RepelsAll
    By G on 06/21/2017

    Wasn't as effective in repelling squirrels as I had hoped. Perhaps a stronger solution mix would perform better

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   REPELS-ALL
    By William on 05/09/2016

    LOST MY INSTRUCTION ON HOW TO USE

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)