Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Pre Emergent Herbicides » Resolute 65 WG (Generic Barricade) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Resolute 65 WG (Generic Barricade)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 20 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   easy to use -generic barricade on my lawn
    By Allan on 03/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I received product promptly. I used on my lawn by diluting 2 tablespoon of resolute per gallon water. then I marked off 31' by 31'. Using a gilmour hand sprayer attached my hose, I sprayed the 1000 sq. feet area evenly with 1/2 gallon of the mixture. I repeated above process until all areas where covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simply great!!!
    By Hector on 03/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Use it in combination with QuickPro and works wonders. I even use it on sand and its great. Nothing growing. Great product at a reasonable price. Excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   resolute 65wg
    By James on 10/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used resolute 65wg and it does a excellent job of control of all the weeds that are reintroduced by seeds instead of rhizomes , stolon or tubers in my common and hybrid bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Steven on 03/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My lawn was actually a weed infested pastureland that they built a subdivision upon. I used 1.5 TBSP per 1000 sq ft. 6 weeks ago and it prevented roughly 85% of the weeds from emerging. I followed up with Surge 3 weeks ago which took care of the rest. Just planted Bermuda. Hope to have a lawn by June.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!!
    By Steven on 06/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased Resolute for my yard in Florida which is mostly covered with crushed coral. I sprayed it over the entire lot and it virtually stopped all weed germination for 4 months. It worked so well that I bought another container for my lawn in PA. I sprayed a little over 2 acres and I am waiting to see if it prevents the crabgrass from germinating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great experience
    By Larryelmer on 05/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast shipping. Best price per acre for this type of product I found. I can't comment on the effectiveness of the product as I applied this to control the germination of Crabgrass and Dandelion seeds and the season is just ahead of me. I fully expect this product to control these weed seed germination.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Low quantity, high quality
    By Eric on 02/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, but it was like a bag of potato chips...3/5 full container.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Wettable Granules are measured by weight, rather than volume, so there will be settling after packaging. Most containers will not be completely full to allow for movement during transit. If you feel that your container was damaged in any way, please contact Customer Service at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Resolute 65 WG (Generic Barricade)
    By Ronnie on 04/23/2016

    Somewhat early for review as this is pre-emergence herbicide and I am looking for several months of residual control. It was not that messy to mix. I really liked the WG formulation measuring and mixing characteristics. I tank mixed with glyphosate and there was no problem with antagonism as the glyphosate gave good control. Got 2 inches of rain 48hrs post application, and to date no negative consequences noticeable. If it gives 6-8 months residual control, I'll give it 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very quick and efficient service
    By Gary on 05/07/2016

    Resolute 65 WG was purchased as a generic to Baricade. After I ordered on the weekend I realized I could have bought a cheaper generic equivalent. But I couldn't call and change my order as they don't take calls on the weekend. So first thing Monday morning I called and was told the order had already shipped. So, I couldn't save the $20. So beware that what you will order on the weekend will ship before you can talk to anyone to alter the order. Also beware to check the website by searching different combinations of keywords as some things just don't show up. But all in all I am happy with the service. Now I just hope Resolute 65 WG keeps my crabgrass from germinating. Take special care to dissolve the product completely when using it takes a little effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)