Home » Pantry Pests » Revenge Pantry Pest Traps » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revenge Pantry Pest Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   45
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(62 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
$8.87

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 62 reviews)

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bye Bye Moths
    By J. on 08/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    These traps work really well. There is no odor, no harmful pesticides, and the male moths just love them! We had a real problem with pantry moths before we started using these traps. Problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Traps: Effective and cheap
    By Judy on 07/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a serious problem with pantry moths ongoing for about a year. Has alternated between seeing moths and larvae. I previously used another brand that was slow to begin catching the moths. The Revenge brand was much quicker to attract the moths. Also by buying the the 12-pack, much more economical. Arrived in two days. Don't be afraid to try Revenge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Revenge is Sweet!
    By Joyce on 07/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Pantry moths had taken up residence in my kitchen for months...not millions, but a persistent few every day in every cupboard! Cleaning everything and tossing open items made no difference. They managed to keep reproducing. Moth traps had been recommended but were $25.00 each. I found the Revenge brand on this site and decided to try them as they were less than half the cost. Wonderful wonderful product! Within two days there were fewer moths and I was willing to settle for that, but after two weeks I realize I do not see moths at all and I do not dread opening my cupboards anymore! I do not know if they work the suggested length of time, but I have a second box and I am ready!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wish I had a tent to attract males like these do!!!
    By Marie on 07/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I put one of the new tents up 15 days ago and there are thirteen poor little dead moths in it already. I've tried several other brands and for my particular moths, these are the best. If I hear of someone with a pantry moth problem, I will be sure to recommend them. This Pest Control company is the best by far of any pest control company I've ever used and very economical, which is a big plus for all of us who are struggling in this horrible economy. Great customer service as well and extremely prompt, not to mention that they ship free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Moth Traps
    By Mary on 11/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The traps are a godsend. They work perfectly. I even trapped a fruit fly and a red flour beetle. I keep them in my pantry continuously.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works like a charm
    By Denice on 08/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Last year, we unknowingly brought in a bunch of Indian meal moths in a bag of cat food. Before we knew it we were inundated. We had to throw out everything that wasn't in glass jars and clean every corner of the pantry. Anyway, no sign of them until recently when I saw one fly out of a box of raisins (yuck, apparently there are raisin moths, too). I ordered the traps, and caught one within a few minutes. A couple more over the next few days. These things are great. If you have any kind of moths, get them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
    By on 08/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have birds and in July our area had a heat wave, the temperature soared up to 100 degrees and I had a major moth problem. I sent for the moth traps and they were delivered to me in three days. I set up one in each room and in about four days they were full and I replaced them with new ones. after two more days my problem was solved, not a moth is sight. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a moth problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
    By Jack on 09/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had moths trapped within 15 minutes of setting them out. This is the best we have used. We have had them out for 10 days. We seemed to have more moths around after setting the traps out, but this product was bringing them out of the breeding areas and trapping them. Nice to have them caught.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
    By Me on 03/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    These traps work very well to capture the moths without any chemicals. They do last up to three months as advertised so they are economical as well. I keep them in my pantry year round and I’m no longer bothered by them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
    By on 07/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    They work well. Just be sure not to put out too many traps in too small a location. They will NOT work then! (Ex: I put two traps in an infested pantry closet and got fewer than ten hits. One was removed, and the trap started to fill up. Pheromone overload!)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
    By Linda on 10/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd yr I have ordered these. I have always been very happy with them. They have always had a little pink square lure. On this order there is a round rubber thing that has no order and so far is not catching any moths. Maybe one or two...Is that the lure that is supposed to be there? I've been trying to call customer service but cannot get through. I have left a message but no response yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Revenge Moth Traps Really work!
    By Ernie on 07/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    ReVenge Moth Traps are the most effective moth traps that I have ever found and used in our home. It is long-lasting and I will always use this product whenever it is needed. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
    By Nls on 09/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have had moths in my attic that I can't get rid of. I have put about 5 of these in the attic and they catch a ton of moths. I am sure it is not getting rid of them but at least I feel like it is killing a ton of them. Will keep using them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Revenge No Escape versus Pro Pest Pheronet
    By on 08/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Having a problem with Indian Meal Moths and not knowing which is best, I purchased Revenge No Escape (RNE) and Pro Pest Pheronet (PPP) a while back. Then I did a sort of "fun" and totally unscientific experiment to see which was the most effective. For the first 6 days, I placed one trap of each kind side by side in an area next to all my bird feeder supplies in the garage. Each day I picked off the trapped moths and counted them and got 47 for PPP and 27 for RNE. Next I did 3 days of only RNE and then 3 days of only PPP and got 36 for RNE and 21 for PPP. Finally I alternated them for a day at a time for a total of 6 days (3 days each) and got 15 for PPP and 13 for RNE. The 18 day total was 83 for PPP and 76 for RNE. My conclusion is that I will either buy both kinds to be used side-by-side or just buy the cheapest because I was VERY SATISFIED with both products since they REALLY helped reduce the moth problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Please bring back the old style lure
    By E. on 03/21/2016

    I have purchased these in the past. They had a pink rubber lure and were very effective. Now the lure is is round and kind of gray in color. Looks like a piece of cardboard. I put one of these out and did not catch even one moth. After three days I found one of the old style and replaced the newer one. I had moths come from all over. Please bring back the old style lure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They appear to be working
    By Jim on 09/13/2013

    It will take some time to attract all the males and then break the life cycle. You may still see females flying around for a while until they die of old age. Be patient

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps A true revenge
    By Mary on 11/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had pantry moths come in in a bag of cat food. The house was inundated. I put traps up and in 1 week the first trap was so full I had to toss it and put the other one in that spot. It also drew moths to land on the wall to be swated. The cats helped with that. now three weeks later I am nearly moth free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love it!
    By Susan on 06/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    At first we didn't know where these moths were coming from - then we learned it was from the guinea pig food. Our house was badly infected. Within minutes of putting this trap out we had 20 moths on there. Two weeks later, an we still have a few moths - but the traps are completely full. I am planning to order more, to get the remaining ones. I also used the pro-pest pheronet with just as much satisfation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It may take time, but it works!
    By Sue on 05/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had to order these traps twice in order to get rid of every last moth (brought home from the grocery store in some cereal), but the traps did their job and we finally got rid of them. We had to order two sets, but it worked. We tried whole house bombs, but these pesky moths could outlast them. The traps did the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They work!
    By Janice on 05/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We have had a problem with pantry moths for a long time. I have cleaned out, thrown out, and even bug bombed to get rid them. Nothing really worked until we got these traps. They really work. And they do it without dangerous chemicals. They have to be changed on a regular basis or they will not be really effective. We place them in the pantry, in the clothes closets, and in every room in the house. We use at least 2 dozen boxes a year so I buy them here in bulk to save money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These work!
    By Nancybbc on 05/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Finally I was able to get rid of these pests! I did everything I thought possible to get rid of the moths and still they came back. A friend told me about these and finally they are gone. It took a week or two for all of them to hatch and then go into the traps and die off. I will keep a stash of these on hand in case they ever come back. It is so easy to bring the moths in with commercial packaging, especially when you buy in bulk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap ever
    By on 06/27/2013

    We seem to have aquired pantry and clothes moths... We bought a couple of each of the traps and amazingly they are starting to dwindle from the pantry /laudry room... Other traps we were not seeing results...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Moth traps
    By on 06/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Did the job. Moths seemed to love to commit suicide. Price a bit high.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revenge Pantry Pest Traps
    By on 08/31/2013

    They seem to be working quite well. It takes a while for the life cycle to be broken and since it attracts only attracts the males, you will still see some females flying around for a while before they are all dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked like a charm!!
    By Diane on 10/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    these worked as soon as I put them out - got rid of the problem totally in about 4-6 days

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   I want my pheromone lure back!
    By Sue on 04/13/2016

    My experience was that the current traps I recently purchased no longer work as the ones I purchased two years ago. It is now just a glue trap, and I could have put a bowl of glue out and gotten the same results. The pheromone lure seems to be a placebo, but there is no placebo effect! Why did Bonide (the maker of this trap) change it? And they don't even have a phone number on the box for consumers to call with questions. When I bought this product two years ago, it worked phenomenaly (actually pheromonely!). It was such that I had the kids come gather round as it was truly amazing. (Male) moths would come out of all the dark recesses of the pantry and fly right over to the top of the nearby refrigerator where the trap was, go right to lure and get trapped. This recent time, once again, our pantry moth problem had gotten severe, so I put the new trap out and we gathered round waiting for the amazing science show --but nothing happened. Comically, we watched as many moths might happen to fly by it but not even pause, just like they did to all the other objects in our kitchen. In the first week, 4-5 months and a house spider did happen to get stuck in the trap's glue. In desperation, I put the other 3 traps out thinking that one was a dud, but they were all duds. Bonide, you HAD a fantastic product -- please bring the original formulation back! I wish I would have stock-piled that one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Kitchen moths traps
    By Rick on 08/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    They work great to get the males but ours are still propagating. The males must be mating with the females before they decide to enter our traps. We've been using the traps for two years now and they collect dozens of males each but the moths keep on coming. If anyone who reads this has any idea how to finally get rid of all the moths short of emptying out everything from our kitchen, please let me know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest Traps
    By Tony on 04/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    They Work very well!!!!!! It took three years to get rid of them for good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry Pest Traps
    By Sue on 04/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These traps worked much better than some I ordered previously from another source, so I will stick with these from now on. We have a pantry moth problem due to bird seed, and these traps are very efficient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pantry moth attack
    By M on 06/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This brand works better than any other I've tried. Some of them did not work at all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 62 reviews)