Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Non-Selective Herbicides » Reward Landscape and Aquatic Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reward Landscape and Aquatic Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   duckweed killer
    By Glenn on 07/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    product worked great. i sprayed the pond to kill the duckweed and in a few days it was gone. Be sure to follow directions on label and add the surfactant (purchased seperately). A little goes a long way. I have a 1/4 acre pond and used about 1/3 of the bottle to kill my duckweed problem which covered 1/2 my pond.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reward
    By Kathleen on 08/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be doing a good job but we had to stop to get rid of turtles that are in the pond. It would be helpful if there was a label telling you how much to use when you need to mix it with water to kill a certain weed, but the product works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   reward
    By Tom on 05/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on duckweed on a pond in south Texas. It killed this stuff DEAD BROWN DEAD in about 12 hours. Of course you never get it all so I respray as a touch up every couple weeks . Best stuff I ever bought _

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Geri on 04/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product once before winter. It worked very, very well. I am going to use it again because the weed growth was greatly reduced immediately the first time I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reward herbicide
    By Rick on 08/27/2011

    I have been using Reward herbicide for years to control creeping yellow primose and other weeds. In the past I have used several other pond herbicides but without the success I have with Reward. This year I also installed an areator in my pond, it in combination with the Reward has given me the a totally weed free and algae free pond.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reward
    By Reed on 04/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this product to control Alligator grass and Duckweed as well as other aquatic weeds in my pond for several years. Best I have found. Have used anywhere from 2 - 12 ounces/gallon and found that 4/gal seems to be adequate in most cases. Not harmful to pond inhabitants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Used on 1/4 acre pond. (in East central Fl)
    By R.i on 05/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great.....Pond was 90% full of duck weed.....I mixed 1.5qts reward with 30 gallons water. Plus 1cup of Enhance (same as soap) to help float the Reward on the pond surface...... I sprayed 1/2 the pond (using 10 gallons of my 30 gallon mixture). A week later I sprayed another 10 gallons on the remaining duckweed.... That leaves me 10 mare gallons for the diehards....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Combo treatment for pond
    By John on 10/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. I have a small pond with unwanted "growth" in it and was told that Reward in combo with an algaecide would cure it. I treated as suggested by my referral friend and it appears after 4 days the plants are dying and I have no dead fish. If it finishes like it has started, this stuff is worth it's weight in gold because my bride was torqued-out about me letting these plants grow! Thanks for the great product and ultra-quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   reward works
    By Steven on 09/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used reward for the last three years and it has kept my pond clear and clean

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good as ever
    By Dale on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Reward about 20 years ago for Duckweed and I didn't have Duckweed anymore. I have since purchased another home with a pond that had an infestation of water primrose, now I don't have anymore of that either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works
    By Denise on 05/21/2012

    This product killed our pond weeds. We are very happy. Some are coming back but we hope they will die off completely after a few applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Herbecide for Duck Weed
    By Reed on 08/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent herbecide for duck weed. Great price at DoMyOwn Pest Control with fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reward
    By John on 07/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks, item works fine. Great price, and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dead "seaweed"
    By John on 07/10/2015

    In the husband wife tug-of-war on killing our pond weeds, Reward seems to be the exact ticket. The wife wants the "seaweed" not to show and I want it to remain for baby fish to hide in. The Reward knocks it down and thins it out, but it always comes back. I have to spray twice a year to keep it in check. Wear gloves and glasses as suggested. I have been impressed and pleased with DMOPC from all aspects...advice, product and service quality. I have referred friends to DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reward Aquatic Herbicide
    By John on 05/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Does the job on duckweed better than anything else I've tried. Been using it for three summers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Reward
    By Dave on 07/17/2014

    Bought because of high rated reviews. Used on aprx 3 acre pond. had heavy moss and lily pads on top and heavy sub surface growth. It knocked top growth down in two days. any thing even the lilly pads turned brown next day. You know quick if the spray reached reached its target. I harder to say how well it worked on subsurface growth. I had growth that seems to be killed back but it did not decay seemed to turn brown but just seemed to go dorment. I am now purchasing a aqua ( landscape) rake to physically remove the sub surface weeds. 36 - 48 in rake some thrown some with long extension handle are out there. I bought a 48 inch aluminum landscape with 6-7 ft handle. It has not yet arrived. Will add extension to it my self, if feel I need to. Back to rewards chemical It is a powerful herbicide. Like a Roundup concentrate, concentrate. Note I had cattails at one time. Knocked those out with Roundup. It worked great. Was a easy cheap way to get rid of cattails.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Lori on 07/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We have "parrot's feather", which had almost taken over our farm pond. This is the only thing that has killed it--begins to brown the same day!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Reward aquatic herbicide
    By Richard on 01/25/2015

    Worked great on my pond, order was received very quick as stated. All experiences with domyownpestcontrol have been good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)