Home » ULV Fogging Solutions » Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   36
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(43 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV
$106.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)

  • 23 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito Nix
    By Kent on 05/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Works great in my mosquito misting system machine.  Makes it easy to keep my yard pest free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Beat The Bugs BACK!
    By Keith on 11/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I'm Blessed to live in South Florida where the weather has allowed me to transform my patio into my favorite room. Yep..On a canal, poolside with T.V.,bar, couches (you get the picture). Oh so inviting to everyone...including no-see-ums and veracious mosquitoes that attack in squadron formation. Solution? A misting system that I maintain/refill myself at a fraction...really..1/3..the cost of a commercial contractor...Who often uses the same spray. Riptide 5.0% works so well that I've nearly forgot that the bugs are around. Now if only they would come up with something to get rid of the Iguana's that eat my plants...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product at a great price
    By Mike on 08/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product contains 5% Pyethrin which is a higher concentration than the 3% you get with other products. That means you can use less and have the same results. A half-gallon of Riptide works the same as one gallon of other products. I saved about $100 by using domyownpestcontrol.com versus the product from my spray system manufacturer. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide 5.0% Pyretherin
    By Nancy on 05/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Affordable and safe way to keep my barn free from flies, mosquitoes and wasps. Doesn't clog mister heads.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin
    By David on 07/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. I have a 55 gal drum system with complete coverage throughout my property & this product eliminates the mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees & Wasps
    By Lynn on 05/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a foreclosure home and it had a lot of carpenter bees in the over hang patio and wasps. We sprayed the nest of the wasps and they died and never came back. The carpenter bees we sprayed the holes and you could hear them all buzzing inside the wood. We plugged up the holes and they made another hole to come out and die. We only see 1 bee still flying around. He will be gone soon. Great product and is safe around humans and animals, which is what I love.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV
    By Charlotte on 07/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Great product at a great price. Works awesome in my barn misting system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide 50% Pyrethrin ULV
    By Mary on 04/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We discovered "Do My Own Pest Control" online a few years ago. Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin is a product that we have purchased several times. The product works well for the purpose intended and that is to eradicate spiders who are a problem when living close to a lake's edge. We have always received the product promptly when ordered and will continue to make our purchases of this product from "Do My Own Pest Control".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast and Easy Transaction
    By David on 09/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Best price on the net (taking the free shipping into account). Easy ordering and fast shipping. No Hassles, No B.S. I will order from this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide for misting system for barn
    By on 06/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for my misting system in my barn , minimal flies & so much cheaper than pyranha or any other Co. for the same product Thanks Silver creek Farm

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent service and product selection.
    By Chris on 04/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I've used DMOPC before with great success. Excellent selection, great technical service, great shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product & Great Service
    By Bob on 08/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Product not as good as Hydro Py 300! Service fantastic!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide
    By Phyllis on 09/01/2015

    We have been using Riptide in our barn for almost a year and have been very satisfied with it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By John on 08/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product in my misting system for several years and it is very effective at eliminating spiders. I was very pleased with the prompt shipping and delivery of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not effective for Tick Control
    By Hugo on 07/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    When I read about this product, it said is also used for Ticks. Well, so far it has not been effective as I thought. I have used product often since purchase and I'm still trying to fight ticks. Please, advice if there is something stronger than this product and particularly used for ticks?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So Far, So Good
    By Jk on 06/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've used Sector, Eco Exempt MC and now Riptide. By far, I prefer Riptide. Sector worked well but not as effective as the Riptide. Had nozzle clogging problems with Eco Exempt MC and it didn't even phase the rabid Florida mosquitoes. Go for the Riptide. If it works well in Florida, it should work well just about anywhere...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding
    By Cristina on 10/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great at controlling the pesky little mosquitoes - we use a mister for our back yard and this product never clogs the nozzles !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Riptide
    By Sean on 09/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Well I have been using riptide for many years but I think the mosquitoes have figured it out. The last 2 years have been terrible. I have a system that sprays 3 times a day and I also use the remote and I still can't keep them away. I have also tried other products and still same result. I was also in the business for 3 years and installed my own system. I have more nozzles in my yard then any of my past customers. Let me know what is working out there. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV
    By Ken on 06/28/2016

    Have used Riptide for years as a barn fly spray and as a bottle fly spray for the horses. We have not had a problem with flies in the barn or on the horses in the field. 2 ounces in a quart of water gives me lots of good coverage for considerably less than the big name brands. I use it on the horse's faces instead of fly masks and they stand quietly when it is put on. My barn system is on demand instead of a timer and I only mix 5 gallons at a time to keep it fresh. We have two horses and live in a barn/house combination. Riptide certainly makes life more enjoyable for the people and the horses. Do My Own Pest Control has given me excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dallas TX - Riptide for the win
    By Tjf on 03/15/2015

    We have tried a few others, but are returning to Riptide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good product
    By Marcela on 09/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a while. All I can say is, it keeps mosquitoes away :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great stuff
    By Theodore on 01/21/2016

    this is great stuff for all your mist sprayer system kills all that come around last a while after sprayer is done spraying you will love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Why I Buy Riptide
    By Nancy on 05/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps my barn free of flies. Safe for the horses. Works great with my auto systym

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide 5%
    By on 08/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Received this very quickly and have been using it in an air fogger sprayer for fly control around horses. This was the most economical product for us to purchase and it appears to be working out well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome for ant control
    By Michael on 06/07/2012

    Mixed a small amount of Riptide with water in a spray bottle, clearly labelled it, and then sprayed along ant path. Killed ants instantly and they didn't come back. We have had ant infestation every year but this year I decided to stop it. Pirythrin is miracle cure. With this i don't need anything else; those stupid ant boxes the "pros" sold us never worked; all my neighbors want to hire me to stop their ants. No ants in my honey anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I love this stuff!
    By Marcela on 01/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I order Riptide and my house continues to be mosquito free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV
    By Gwen on 06/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We've used this product for the past 5 years and achieved excellent results. We reviewed the products and chose this one because of the 5.0% concentration. We use the product in an auto mister that is attached to the fence and circles the backyard. With outdoor entertaining, this product has been a life saver. You can actually enjoy sitting out at night and enjoying the pool. We tried another product a couple of years ago, just to see if the cheaper price product would work the same. Ofcourse, the results were not the same and we immediately ordered the Riptide. It certainly deserves 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   satisfied
    By Mark on 08/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Filled order very quickly. Need to be more clear as to how much you are receiving,thought I was getting two half gallons or one gallon for the price. Possibly my mistake but add said half gallons (plural ) but now I know and would not hesitate to order from them again unless I find a better price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Julio on 06/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Is a good product.  I have some automatic spray systems here in south Texas and Mexico for this product Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin.  Only question, can I to do is represent exclusive in these areas, for example if some persons call to you from this area you tell me and I check what is you need and service maintenance, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Ri9ptide review
    By Robert on 03/13/2016

    It is killer stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)