Home » Roach Control Kit #1 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Roach Control Kit #1

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   63
4 stars   12
3 stars   0
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(78 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Roach Control Kit #1
$52.34

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 78 reviews)

  • 39 of 41 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buy this, whatever you do! It works!
    By Sonia on 01/14/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I can't rave enough about this stuff! I have 2 small children and seeing roaches on their bottles made me cringe! I bought this Roach Control Kit along with Maxforce 72 pack Bait Stations and I saw a few roaches in 3 days & none, yes none, in a week! I used to think reps wrote these reviews but I am an actual customer and praise these products! I still do 2 AM spot checks in the kitchen and no more roach parties! I still can't believe the roaches are actually gone! A true blessing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Go for it, you won't regret
    By Sam on 03/31/2009

    I couldn't find enough reviews to help decide whether to buy it or not. I called one of the pest control companies to ask for a normal quote, and they asked for $125 for the first visit and $85 for any subsequent visit (a total of $635 in a year). So I made up my mind and decided to go for it (the Roach Control Kit #1). I applied the gel exactly as the directions said. I also placed the birth controls (Gentrol Point Source) in their proper places, and immediately after that I started seeing the big moms with their capsules on their backs. I got rid of them the same moment I saw them. In less than two weeks, I can assure you that my house is free of roaches. I know how it feels to have German roaches almost everywhere in your house. Make sure you have enough tubes. For example, it took me 4 tubes to fully apply to almost every possible roach spot in my 2-bed 2-bath apartment. I don't want to leave any chance for the roaches to get back to my apartment. Put more in the dark places and in the kitchen, also make sure you apply something beneath the carpets. Also, check the places where you put it in after 4 days and get rid of the dead roaches. My advice, $57.90 wont hurt your budget, but definitely will hurt the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use and effective
    By David on 11/04/2008
    Verified Purchase

    The 20 Gentrol Point Source stations with IGR were very easy to activate and easy to place throughout my apartment. The convenient adhesive pads made placing the stations on vertical surfaces also quite easy. These stations along with the 4 syringes of gel are an effective control system for my cockroach problem. I highly recommend Roach Control Kit #1.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roach control Kit #1
    By Robert on 09/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend who moved into a new apartment with a roach problem. I bought this kit years ago (5 or 6), and I have not seen a roach since! It takes a couple of months for it to get them all, (you can see it work, the roaches born have crinkly wings) they are sterile so no new roaches are born! Once they're gone, that's it. I tried poisons, and they killed the ones you see, but it NEVER gets them all! This really works! It's great you will be amazed at how good it works! My name it Robert, and I strongly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff
    By Joe on 07/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I received the order quickly and followed the instructions provided. The quantity of the product was more than enough for multiple applications. I have not seen any of the smaller (German) roaches since I applied the product primarily in the kitchen and bathrooms. Have enough left to reapply again in the event they return. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works well, but needs more than one application
    By Mrs. on 08/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We used this 2 weeks ago. We saw many dead roaches for the first week or so, but they are now back! Not as many as before but still full size grown roaches and enough that we will have to reorder and retreat. We had a really strong population though, so it is just going to take some time I think. I would recommend this to everyone, just be aware that heavy infestations will need treatment more than once

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I'm Running Out Already
    By Darnell on 12/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    First off shipping was really fast.  I put this stuff down and literally within two minutes the roaches were on all bait sites and the first hour about 83% of the bait from an entire tube was gone. Later on that night all the bait was gone and it look the little dot of bait I had put above my bedroom door it looked like they were fighting over it. When morning came they were belly up, dragging their bellies from the poison, it made the puff it like blow fish then you have the twitchers that are about to die, drunk ones who walk sideways, and kamikazes cause they cant quite stay on the walls no more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   roach control kit #1
    By Katy on 08/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. The roaches have been dying out and this is the first time I don't wake up in the middle of the night and see them scurrying away when I turn on the bathroom light. I also bought the Maxforce and put both gels down; the roaches in my apartment seem to like the DuPont better, I see them munching on it all the time and not so much the Maxforce. Was a good purchase, much better results than my landlord repeatedly bug bombing and then blaming me for the infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roach Control Kit #1
    By Mark on 08/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first experience with the products found in this kit. Everything is easy to use and the instructions are clear. It's only been a few weeks but I've not seen any roaches so it seems to be working. Time will tell. I'm very encouraged. This product has given me better results than anything else I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   sharon
    By Sharon on 08/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    this has got to be your best selling item if only people would try it I did and I will personally would recomend it to anyone who asks. I used it and when I got up the next morning my floor was COVERED with dead or dying roaches. It has been a week now and they are still falling I have tried Raid and even a professional company and they did not work as well as this did. It has not been long enough for the Gentrol Point Source to work yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank God....15 years of misery ended....
    By Emma on 02/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a fake review. I'm a real mom terrified to use pesticides around my small children. For 15 years we have suffered a roach infestation and though I tried a lot of different items (including many pesticides!) nothing really worked. We even bombed the entire house only to walk back in and see them crawling around like they owned the place. Finally I found this website and bought this product. I didn't even use the Gentrol, just the Advion. I can't believe what happened. I only put a few little dots out so I could see if it worked at all before I laid out $60 of product only to be disappointed again. All night long the first night, I would sneak into the kitchen with a flashlight and every spot was covered with roaches. They didn't just eat it. They STRADDLED it. I kept replenishing the spots and even put new spots out. The roaches wouldn't even move while I was adding to their feed pile! Just one little dot here and there. I monitored it like this for about a week and soon learned where the "hot spots" were. Every day I swept the floor. Not a lot on the floor, just 10 or 15 or 20. But we swept the floor several times a day! I took a long time to write this review because I really didn't believe they wouldn't come back. I still don't quite believe it but it's been about 6 months. Here's some really good news....I only used one tube. No kidding, I still have 3 tubes left! I not only recommend this product, I will call you a MORON if you don't buy it. What a wonderful roach-free home we have now. I even leave food out on the counter at night sometimes and never fear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reviewing again,9 months later
    By Katy on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is AWESOME! I had a really bad infestation, it was disgusting and I had tried just about everything to get rid of the roaches. I was desperate! I finally saw this stuff, and although a little pricey, it WORKS! At this point I have seen probably 5 roaches total, and most of the time they look pretty messed up from the effects of the bait. I am going to buy this kit again since I have seen a few in the last couple weeks and I want to be covered, but this has seriously performed a miracle. It is the only reason I am still living in this apartment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Mark on 06/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this kit along with the Trapper LTD glue boards and I received it way faster than was expected. I put all of the products out before I went to work that night. When I got home the next morning, all I can say is WOW!!! The kitchen floor was completely covered with dead roaches. This was a week ago, and every morning is the same thing. Sweeping and mopping every morning LOL. I will be purchasing all of my pest control needs from DoMyOwnPestControl.com. Thank you so much DoMyOwnPestControl for your amazing products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!!!
    By Erin on 06/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter lives in a ground level apartment with the trash container right against her kitchen wall. I moved in with her for a while so that I could work a contract job in the area. Let me tell you that her roach invasion was absolutely disgusting. If I dared to set my coffee cup down for a minute I always had to check for baby roaches or worse in my cup before I took a sip. Ewww. I slept on the couch and many times woke up to a roach crawling over me! Ack! Walking into the kitchen at anytime was a skin crawling nightmare. With my first paycheck I ordered Roach Control Kit #1. We didn't want the powder to make a liquid spray because of pet turtles and children. I placed the Advion gel in appropriate places and the Gentrol in approximately 3 places. We immediately noticed dying roaches and then later ones with crinkled wings. I refreshed the gel once or twice before I moved out of the apartment. Now I'm back at the apartment six months later. My daughter did not reapply anything during the six months and amazingly there is not a single freaking roach anywhere at all. None. Period. Wow! I have plenty of product left over for when we move to a new place. This was the best $57.90 I have ever spent in my life. Thank you so very much. I have recommended this site to everyone I know and implicitly trust the products offered here. Buy it!!! You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product, especially Advion Roach Bait Gel !!!!
    By Ying on 08/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It works very fast. All the roaches died in three days. It's no doubt Advion takes credit for it. It has been three weeks and I never see them come back. I also use Gentrol to control roach reproduction, but one box of Gentrol is way too much, 2 out of 20 units are enough for my kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Really works
    By Bethany on 10/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Immediately had dead roaches the next day from the gel. Not sure if the Gentrol is working but after sporadically seeing immature roaches for a few weeks after using products, I haven't seen a roach for about 3 weeks. Highly recommended for someone with a moderate German cockroach problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff Kicks Butt
    By Darnell on 01/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the kit you wanna get, I had VERY bad infestation after the neighbors renovated the house next door. The roaches were so bad that you couldn't leave a cup with a drink in it for 15 minutes then come back without them trying to host a swimming party in your drink!  I was pissed off many times with food, they try to jump from the ceiling into your plate or if you set it down they try to crowd your plate and that was the last straw.  I put this stuff down 12/27/10 and now its 1/8/11, I would say 93% of the roaches are gone and the ones I see are dying and I can't count the ones inside of the walls dying.  Bottom line if you want stuff that works very well for a good price and ships fast, this is where you want to stop.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ROACH CONTROL KIT #1
    By Lois on 10/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I allowed other people to bring items to my home to do a combined large yard sale. As a result I wound up with roaches and have been fighting the problem over several months. I have tried professionals treating my home at great expense and also do it myself bombings. All to no avail. Using this roach control kit, along with the professional gun I purchased along with it, as well as boric acid, for the first time I feel I have the situation under control. I will continue to treat my home every few weeks until I have gone a whole month without seeing any roaches. These products have been wonderful and I finally feel I have my home back. THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I was looking for something that worked
    By Frank on 02/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had a real problem with my apartment. At the time that I purchased the kit everytime I walked into the kitchen during the night when i turned on the lights i would see 5-6 roaches run around and I would see roaches in other parts of the house. I called and was advised to purchase kit #1. The day that I applied i saw increased activity which i expected(that is what the others had said) and in a couple of days everything cleared up to the point that I would see 1 roach a week that was discolored. It has been a month since I applied and in the past 2 weeks have not seen anything

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING RESULTS
    By Jill on 06/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Watched the great instructional video to treat for roaches from this company a couple of times, bought this kit and the professional bait gun, and NO MORE ROACHES. It was easy and it worked! I know I saved a bundle of money doing it myself and got professional results. My order arrived neatly packaged and complete in a couple of days, and when I called your company with a question or two I always got a live person who could answer my questions immediately. GREAT SERVICE WITH GREAT PRODUCT! Watch out mosquitoes ...you're next.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THIS STUFF ROCKS!!
    By Cathy on 06/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the Suspend SC and sprayed the house and yard but was still seeing dreaded roaches hatching so I called customer service and the very nice young lady said I should get this kit and use it in the kitchen as directed and use the Suspend SC outside and around the baseboards on a quarterly basis. We put the Advion and Gentrol out in the kitchen where directed on the great graph located on the website and we have finally won the battle! And in Florida that is saying something. So for an investment of approximately $100 I have enough product to last a couple of years and have saved hundreds of dollars that will be in my hands and not the pest control company that used to come quarterly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW!
    By Carol on 07/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I waited for several weeks to write this review thinking that nothing could be this effective and that the roaches-the small, hard to get rid of ones around my dishwasher and stove would be back. I first used the gel around the stove and dishwasher and started seeing dead bugs, then when I went out of town, I put two Gentrol disks in the kitchen. Amazingly, I have not seen a live roach in the kitchen since. I highly recommend you try this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roach Control Kit #1
    By Robert on 10/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Roach Control Kit #1 about one month a go because I had a lot of roach in the kitchen and I'm so glad that I did, I do not see anymore roachs anywhere It really work, I recommended to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Highly Recommend - It Works!
    By Adam on 06/08/2010

    My wife and I live in approx 1200 sq ft 2 BR apt. We had a problem with roaches and would see at least 2-3 per evening. We tried all the retail sprays, foggers, traps, etc. Nothing we tried had worked and we were going to contact professionals. I ordered this kit and applied the gel around the apt. The next morning I saw 2 roaches that had died. We have had no sightings since then. This was almost 3 months ago. It works great and is definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It's working... :)
    By One on 12/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I received this shipment pretty quickly within one week. My husband and I had just moved into an older apartment community and in two weeks within moving in I saw 1 roach scatter from one of the moving boxes and thought, just a fluke but when I saw another one from a neighboring apartment crawl to another apartment next door in the building,I knew there was a problem. My apartment landlord did offer extermination however I have a cat and didn't care to use harm chemicals and later injest them. We would still see the occasional baby roach crawl in common areas but it grew from seeing one every couple weeks to one every week then one every few days. Final straw was when I saw a small one in the kitchen. After reading the reviews for this product I ordered. Within 24-48 hours of placing the bait stations out I saw a couple dead ones or dying ones nearby and/or confused roach scurrying about near the station...slow enough where I can kill it. The liquid bait is more than enough. I only used a tiny bit from one tube and have plenty left. It's now been 18 days since I received the product and I've only seen 1 baby roach alive. The product does say give it about 2 weeks to see results but I saw results in a fraction of the time. I'm so grateful for this product. I now have growing confidence coming back when entering the kitchen at nighttime. Thank you. I'll be trying out the insecticide powder mix next as added preventative since my building has a problem with bugs. This product has literally made me comfortable enough to stay and NOT break my lease. Now we can get back to focusing on original goal of living here until we have enough to save for a deposit on our own home. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Roach Control Kit #1
    By Andy on 07/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have this product about three weeks ago. This product works great. They did eliminate a lots of roaches. I still sees some roaches. but not much. I will continue to use this product until roaches is gone. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow
    By Carp on 10/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I sold our house and had not purchased a new one just yet. We had to do a temp rent which ended up being 4 months. We found a small house that would work, in town so the move wouldn't be so bad. The first night we were there I walked into the kitchen and there were roaches everywhere. Someone went out of there way to his the fact that there were roaches in the house. So I set out on a 4 month quest to kill them all. I used every natural made substance I could throw at them and they just kept coming. I finally broke down and bought the kit because I had no other options and we were moving in 3 days. I spent the first night baiting every place I had ever seen a roach. I also put the discs on every major appliance in the house. The first night seemed pretty uneventful. A few dead ones here and there but nothing major. The second morning was amazing. There were 200 dead just on the kitchen floor. 3 days after I baited the house, there were barely any running around. The ones I did see were upside down and twitching. I baited our new home before we moved in just incase. I say a few baby ones for the next couple of days and haven't seen anything alive since. THIS STUFF WORKS. Watch the video and apply like he says and you will kill them all! There are way more discs in the kit for just one applications. The gel bait goes a long way also. I baited our rent house and new house. I still have 2 full bait tubes left. If you have a roach problem! This kit is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more roaches
    By Eric on 09/16/2012

    Wow! So easy to us and so effective. Less then 10 min to use and within a week we are not seeing any roaches at all. I'd buy this again if I ever need to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very effective!
    By Marina on 10/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I tried different stuff, - nothing worked. Finally, searching thru internet, I found this company and decided to bought Roach Control Kit #1. I apply this once and 3rd month "breath easily". I live in my own house, not apartment, and it's why I bought Kit #1. Thank you for such an effective product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Joel
    By Joel on 11/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Worst problem has been sweeping up the dead roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 78 reviews)