Home » Rodents » Rat Bait Stations » Rodent Terminator » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rodent Terminator

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
3.6 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Rodent Terminator
$51.19

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This really works!
    By Alison on 06/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Being overrun with chipmunks and a few mice this year. They were skeptical at first, but once a couple ventured in more followed without hesitation. Kills both chipmunks and mice with no mess. Ordered two and may get more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Rodent Terminator
    By John on 03/01/2015

    Probably should have returned. Really cheap plastic construction with small tabs that separate the 2 pieces. I've already broken one of of them( probably my fault for not reading the instructions). Funny on the box it states about the rugged construction required for use in Australia. I guess kangaroo's don't like plastic. I only placed it a month ago.So far no results.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you are having difficulty trapping rodents, consider changing the placement of your traps and/or the bait you are using. You want to place traps against walls, right in the pathways where rodents travel. Also be sure to eliminate any competing food sources. Rats are neophobic, so it will take them time to get used to new items in their environment. We are also happy to assist you by phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap ever!
    By Jason on 05/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I had rats under my deck in my back yard. I have had this trap out for 2 weeks, and have caught 10 rats! It works great, and clean up is simple.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Rodent Terminator
    By Mike on 06/29/2015

    Works great. After 2 weeks it has killed 2 rats after baiting with dry dog food. Does take some dexterity to reset trap into proper grooves. Green light helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   BAD PRODUCT - USES UP BATTERIES QUICKLY.
    By Jennifer on 09/01/2016

    i only got 4 dead rats before i had to replace the batteries.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We do see that you had the product for over 90 days and when you called in with this concern we replaced the product for you at that time. If you are now experiencing issues, please be sure to contact the manufacturer for a warranty claim. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works very well
    By Ken on 09/26/2016

    Have caught 2 large rats and 1 mouse in the first week, On our patio. Very easy to maintain, we live at the lower edge of the mountains. Regards K.B.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Rodent Terminator not effective on chipmunks
    By Steven on 09/08/2016

    I purchased this Rodent Terminator in June 2016, because I am over run with chipmunks. Based on the information, it may take 30+ days before the rodents enter the box, because of the human smell. Well, it has been over 60 days and no success. I find urine, and the dog food is eaten--indicating an animal entered. However, I was not successful. I have replaced the batteries twice and checked the battery strength. So, the problem is not batteries. I am disappointed in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good invention - successful rat reduction!
    By Jd on 05/17/2016

    It took about a week before any rat would venture in, but this thing has killed 5 of them during the first month. The batteries do not last as long as advertised. After 1 month and 5 kills, it was time to replace the batteries. But overall, it is still a good thing. It even killed the bigger rats that have outsmarted other traps and were immune to the rat bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   best thing going
    By John on 02/24/2016

    I had a problem in my garage with rats. I was able to get rid of 3 with a normal old rat trap, but the last one was so smart he would somehow set off the traps and then eat the bait. I purchased the "Rodent Terminator" and on the first setting we did the job and such an easy cleanup. Just a dump him in a hole and cover him up. no touch. I reset the terminator bout no more rats.Thank you terminator it really became personal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It Works!!!
    By Happier on 01/17/2016

    Received product quickly within noted time frame. Very easy assembly. Had several skeptics hint it would not work..well it DOES! My first "victim" was an innocent mouse, I was really after a very clever red squirrel who'd gnawed through foundation vent and taken up residence in crawl space. No matter how many blockades were devised, it kept reentering. After sliding the trap apart (very easy), removing the mouse and resetting so exit would have to occur via the trap, 48 hrs later I had the squirrel...like the ad says...quick, humane, no mess. And even in the recent low Michigan temps, the batteries keep going, more good news. The alternative to live trap and await someone to come and relocate or eliminate critter seemed cruel compared to a few final seconds, plus no one else is bothered. I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Rodent Terminator
    By Gordon on 01/15/2016

    The Rodent Terminator works. It was easy to use and set up. It zapped a rat the same evening that I placed it in a garage. This is an excellent product for those who might be concerned about the secondary effects of rat poisons on beneficial wildlife or pets. Another bonus is the easy disposal of the dead rodent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Works sometimes. Must replace batteries often! :(
    By Jd on 11/01/2016

    If you don't mind spending a lot of money on D size batteries, then this would be a good product to kill rats that are too smart for other traps. I had to replace 4 D batteries about every 2-3 weeks after killing just a few rats. Also, when the silver metal area gets dirty, it is difficult to clean and then the product will not work. I've asked the company to replace this product twice now in 8 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)