Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Non-Selective Herbicides » Roundup QuikPRO - 5 x 1.5 oz. packs » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Roundup QuikPRO - 5 x 1.5 oz. packs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   50
4 stars   9
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(67 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Fran on 07/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought QuikPRO initially to try and kill off a bamboo tree that I planted in my yard. The tree was contained but starting to spread so I figured that until I was able to dig it up I would try to kill it off with a weed killer. QuikPRO seemed to be the strongest weed killer I could find. I didn't have high hopes because I was using it on bamboo, but figured I'd try it anyway. The QuikPRO did its job....It killed all the leaves and chutes and now my bamboo is just a few tall brown sticks and I'm ready to dig it out to avoid a future bamboo disaster. While I was spraying the QuikPRO I also used it on weeds that were growing all around my house and it knocked them out too. This stuff works great. Another very satisfied purchase from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Happy with Roundup QuikPRO
    By Judi on 07/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to kill Zoysia grass. You cannot purchase Zoysia grass killer in any retail (Lowes, Home Depot, etc). It worked excellent - almost overnight! It will kill your regular grass though. I asked and was told to wait about 2 weeks before re-sodding. Have not done that yet. I made sure I was as careful as the directions say to be, pants, long sleeves, shoes, goggles or glasses, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great on anything listed in booklet
    By on 07/28/2013

    Used this in an old roundup gallon sprayer container, very easy to use. Killed everything I sprayed it on. People who said it killed their lawn-obviously do not know what "non selective herbicide" means. It means it kills whatever it hits including your lawn. Also Sedge is not on any of the listed items this kills as shown in the booklet it comes with. Some of the weed and brush required a stronger solution mix than 1 packet per gallon. If you all would just read the booklet that came with the product you wouldn't have had any issues. It kills the listed weeds, seedlings etc. I hate when people leave bad reviews because they don't follow directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPRO knocks out invasive bermuda grass!
    By Lee on 10/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I recently found this stuff and love it. I use it to kill my neighbor's Bermuda grass that has wandered onto most of my front yard. I spray, wait a week and spray again. Then wait a week and scalp, bag, plant new fescue grass seed. Using a service would have cost me over $100, this cost me $20.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup quikpro
    By Gertrude on 05/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the product three times before. The product does an excellent job and would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPro
    By Lillie on 06/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The Roundup QuikPro did wonders for my fence line. My fence line looks great. It worked very well. I will place another order soon, just to have it on hand to use when needed. I need some help with getting rid of bamboo and alstroemeria. Can you suggest something that I may try for those two plants? Thank you very much for you help in this matter. I am glad I tried QuickPro.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   killer product
    By Abdel on 08/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this product to get rid of the weed.instead killed my grass.it's dead now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BEST IVE USED
    By Jim on 04/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    On my first use I over diluted it by 50% by mistake.I thought I would use it anyway.Did not see any "burndown" for 4-5 days and thought oh well,my mistake.Low and behold,at about the 9-10 day point every thing I sprayed was DEAD.iM VERY IMPRESSED and will buy it again,great service,timely delivery. I did a follow up spray today with the proper dilution for some new growth and Im sure it will die faster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPRO
    By Max on 11/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Don't expect immediate results. After the third day I had a through, complete kill on all the weeds and grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPRO
    By Susan on 02/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first order with DoMyOwn, so I was not sure what 'fast shipping' meant. After a week with no progress on the tracking, I emailed them. I got an answer immediately, even though it was after hours, apologizing the pkg was apparently lost. Another was sent out, and I received it with no problem. Fast shipping was really fast! Thank you, and I will definitely shop again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By David on 07/08/2015

    Wile it doesn't appear to work quickly, it does the job on nasty weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GR8 Price
    By Marty on 06/14/2016

    The 5 pack box(5 gallons) is cheaper than buying 1 gallon at the home improvement store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup Quikup
    By Thomas on 08/23/2014

    Your product Roundup Quikpro works very well, thank you. Tom

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPro
    By Jerry on 05/07/2014

    I have use it for the first time and it works great. Thanks guys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPRO
    By Harry on 07/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a couple of years now and it has never let me down yet. Just make sure you do not spray it on your wifes plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works like a Pro
    By J. on 05/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job and application lasts a long time. Only need to reapply on a limited time schedule.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPRO - 5 x 1.5 oz packs
    By Bob on 06/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Like the ease of preparation although the product takes longer than expected to work. The product did however work, meeting my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By Jay on 07/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It definitely works but it doesn't kill everything. I'm not sure exactly what the weeds it didn't effect are called. But I could see results in 1 day on most of everything I sprayed it on. It's easy to mix and doesn't cost a whole lot of money. I just wish there was a way to get more than 1 box and less than a case at an even better price. We use this product for the outside of a commercial property and are looking for something comparable that I can buy in bulk for a great price. This product is doing the job for now!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Roundup QuickPro is also available in a 6.8 lb. jug. The cap is a built-in measuring cup for you: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roundup-quikpro-68-lb-jug-p-1126.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Efficient weed killer
    By Nick on 03/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It is the second spring I am using this product and it is the best I ever tried. You can see weeds wilting the next day and they are usually brown and dead within a week. Only kills plants directly sprayed on, which helps keep your yard nice and tidy! Price per gallon is also much better than the ineffective store products. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work for me
    By Mike on 11/14/2011

    Unlike others here I tried this and it didn't do much. Used 2 packets for 1700 sq ft and 80-90 percent of everything I sprayed is still green.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff
    By Annie on 08/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I must say, This turned out to be a very good buy. I think I must have some of the toughest weeds ever. Regular roundup took several applications to really kill all of the, This stuff is definitely STRONGER than what they sell at the "big box store." Spray "One and Done!" That's what I'm talking about!! LOL

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pest control, weed control
    By H.g. on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Staff is knowlegdeable, fast shipping, very effective products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast and easy!
    By Les on 10/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Love this stuff - fast acting and works on hard to kill species great. Easy to mix also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Charlene on 04/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived shortly after order in excellent condition

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   round up quick pro
    By Amy on 08/08/2015

    Round up quick pro works great! Kills weeds quickly! Do not use near wanted flowering plants or vegetable plants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuickPro
    By Ray on 06/30/2015

    We have a huge problem with Johnson grass and are trying to get it under control using this product... so far, so good. Received product in a very timely manner and will continue to use DoMyOwnPestControl !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Liquid Concentrate Product may be better
    By Jim on 06/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Roundup products for years. The packs are easy to use in convenient 1 gallon premeasured packs. However, my observation is the Roundup Liquid Concentrate product seems to work a little better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   works
    By Jim on 09/14/2015

    Product works as describe....very convenient to use ....one envelope for one gallon of water yields....you guessed right one gallon of product....be careful with overspraying because it will kill grass, plants, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works great! Easy to handle
    By Michelle on 03/16/2016

    The packets were very easy to handle and mix up. Most important, started seeing weeds dying next day, three days later, I just plucked up! I will reorder again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   works on bamboo and weeds
    By Mbaker on 09/25/2016

    easy to mix and works well on the stubborn bamboo and weeds in driveway cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)