Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Non-Selective Herbicides » Roundup QuikPRO » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Roundup QuikPRO

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   58
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(69 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Roundup QuikPRO
$72.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 69 reviews)

  • 26 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product! Great price!
    By Don on 06/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have done business with DoMyOwnPestControl.Com but I have used this product before, very happy with the results.  Recommend to do what the instructions say and get great results. Have to say a real High Five to DoMyOwnPestControl.com.  Received my shipment as ordered and quicker then expected.  Great price, Great Service! You have a new satisfied customer, Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuickPro - 6.8 lb.
    By Herman on 07/18/2010

    Good weed killer using the recommended 1.5 oz (by weight, of course) per gallon of solution for spot spraying (of weeds growing between the bricks in a patio and driveway).The wilting of the weeds took 2-3 days anyway, not sure how effective the "Quick" part was, but the "Pro" part was excellent. If I figure it correctly, the cost per gallon is about $1.60, which sure beats the price of the already made concentrated solutions sold in smaller volumes at the hardware stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   QuikPRO
    By Charles on 10/17/2011

    I am nearly 80 years young and can't pull weeds etc. as in the past. My son-in-law gave me 10 oz. to try around my garden and it is the best thing I have ever used. I wanted more and decided to purchase a 6.8lb jug although I have not worked in quite sometime and it was just a little more than I could afford. I decided I would set aside money and buy your QuikPRO anyway, and glad I did it. Would recommend it to anyone who wants quick results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPro Review
    By Danny on 06/27/2012

    This is a great product and does the trick. I switched to this from Roundup Super Concentrate since it works much faster. The key ingredient is Diquat. The weeds turn brown within days. However, be careful with Diquat. After speaking to Monsanto, it appears that caution should be used when killing an area where you plan to start a garden for 12 months. Residual chemical can be in the soil. Food bearing plants should not be planted in a killed area for 12 months. This may also apply when planting a flower garden. Bees, butterflies etc may be poisoned. I am using to kill weeds only and Dallisgrass. We are also using to kill Bermuda Grass in beds where we plan to put new bushes (non-flowering).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better Than Fire!
    By Ron on 08/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Used the product per instructions on jug. Gave quick results. Unwanted folage turned wilted within a day. In about a week it all took on a burnt out brown. It truely kills off everything, weeds, small trees, grass, bushes, brush, etc. "so make sure you don't put it on anything you want to keep" Nothing has yet to come back, or grow it the area sprayed, for weeks. This is truely the very best post-emergient, non-selective, herbicide I have found!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Hoef on 08/23/2011

    With a COMBINATION of Glyphosate and Diquat, this product gives a quick and long-lasting kill. Customers are pleased to see evidence within hours, instead of days, that Glyphosate alone offers. Readily soluble, it is easy to measure and use, with no waste.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   1.5 acres
    By Nick on 02/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have 1.5 acres of semi hilly land to maintain, and it is in a sever fire zone! I sprayed this on right after our first rains and it is amazing. Nothing has grown and all the neighboring properties weeds/grass are about 18 inches tall after four months! Mine is dirt! This $70 item has saved me $1200 of yearly fire maintenance!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   I waited a month to write my review..
    By Cindysue on 04/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews before I purchased because I was teetering on whether to spend $20.+ for 5 gal or $90.+ for 70. (Do I really need that much?) I did expect it to work just as fast as the packets but I don't believe it did. It took 3 days to see any kind of change but I tell you what..a month later and there are still no signs of weeds returning. I am happy that I still have another 66 gallons to use in other places.!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   QuickPRO Review
    By Jimmy on 09/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fast acting- 12-24 hours- kills what you shoot and when bought in the 6.8lb size a very economical buy for the amount of mixture that is able to be produced from one bottle. As a professional yard man, this prouct thus far beats all others I have used hands down. Now I am interested to see the longevity of the chemical's effect after application as I just started using it on my accounts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great, effective product
    By on 06/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this formulation for almost 5 years. I've tried several others, including generic glyphosate, and there's no comparison. I've not tried QuikProMax which gives you a bit more active ingredient for the $. However, read the labels--Max does NOT have the extra punch of Diquat. Diquat produces the browning within 12-24 hours of application, depending on outside temps. Max is also a liquid, and can degrade on storage, while QuikPro is a dry granule with long shelf life if kept in cool, dry place. Less messy to measure out, too. Minor negative: I liked the old jug better with the measuring cup in the cap itself. You can't go wrong with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quik PRO
    By Bea on 07/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried so many different things to kill bamboo that is in my yard and nothing helped til I used QuikPro! It is the best. As soon as I see it start to sprout I cut and spray. Thanks so much for keeping my sanity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The weed terminator
    By Bob on 04/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff rocks an fast 24 hrs yellow 72 dead. I used lots of different weed killers that work but non like this I can kill all the weeds in 1 day instead of months. Less than a dollar a gallon. Because it's granulation hot an cold do't hurt it when stored like mixed. I can't say enough good things. I found it by accident in reserarch comparing and trying. This is one review all should read!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works, but quick should not be in the name.
    By David on 10/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It definitely works. I had huge weeds (size of bushes) that I let get out of control. It killed them off. However, it does not work quickly. On big weeds like that mentioned above, I would expect it to take longer, but even grass/smaller weeds took 5-7 days before they died. If I can start to see next day results from store bought product, I expected at least that from this. Not sure if there is something better, but when I run out of this stuff (which will take a while) I will check before rushing to buy this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPRO
    By Danb on 10/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for 15 yrs. I use it on 1 mile of fence line. Weed kill lasts 3-4 months with this product. It is not available in the Big Box stores. I always bought it from a local Pesticide Supply store till they went out of business. I was surprised when I found out this price was $22.00 a jug cheaper that what I was paying for it when I bought 2 jugs. Very quick delivery {2 days}

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Product
    By Mary on 05/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product. It mixes easily and makes a ton of poison. I applied it and within a day things were starting to wither. Within 4 days everything I sprayed was brown. Works so much better than the regular Roundup and costs a fraction of what you'd pay at your local big box store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Just as described
    By Hector on 03/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product will perform as intended to do so. It will kill all grass, fine brush, small tender shrubs and the like. Watch out for the vegetation you do want because it will burn it too. Results will show in as little as the next day. Excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Vegetation Killer
    By Trisha on 05/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for some product to knock down every standing vegetation; then this is the product for you. You'll see amazing results within and less than two hours. Try this product when it hot and dry, the most effective in complete vegetation killers. The purchase price is right too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Not as impressed, but still a good weed killer.
    By Brian on 04/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I own a landscaping company in Raleigh. I tried this stuff years ago and then switched to 41% glyphosate (ingredient in Roundup). I wanted to switch back to Quikpro this year due to the price. For some reason I remember it killing weeds a lot faster the last time I used it, perhaps it was warmer, I don't know. It seems like it kills weeds in the same time frame as 41% glyphosate? Only time will tell I guess. I will say that any droplet from this stuff that touches the weed surface is like acid, its brown in a matter of days. At any rate I'm hoping it is just the temperature that made it kill a little slower.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Tom on 02/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Kills the weeds the next day. I mix it a little stronger than the recommended dose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuikPro
    By Gregory on 04/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace the same sized jug that I bought locally from a specialty store. This was over 50% less than what I paid for locally. I'm very happy. This saves me a ton of money verses purchasing the liquid form Works great. I mix with a pre-emergent to spray my large mountain side yead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great.
    By Rich on 11/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Kills weeds as fast as big box brands, but much cheaper, based on the quantity. Nice to have on hand, since you can mix as you go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nothing better!
    By Phil on 05/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Used this product in the past. Turns vegetation brown and kills almost instantly! Only thing better is to burn with fire. It's absolutely incredible how the vegetation in some instances turns brown and begins to die almost right in front of you. Great for drainage ditches where you cannot get with a mower and great for killing grasses where you want to put in new sod or new flower beds

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuickPRO review
    By Pmc on 08/03/2011

    When using saw noticeable results within 24 hours. Appears to work quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuickPRO - 6.8lb. jug
    By Garrett on 03/30/2015
    Verified Purchase

    great product, best price out there! Super fast shipment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roundup QuickPro
    By Dan on 09/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I noticed everything I sprayed was dying within 2 days. Best I have used in years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product for impatient clients
    By Glenn on 09/07/2015

    I usually buy local but DMOPC has a better deal and gets it to me quick . This is a great product . After years of 41% glyphosate products I decided to try the Quick Pro. In the heat weeds begin to yellow within a day or two and are dead by next visit . I have virtually eliminated the "did you spray the weeds" question.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Weed Killer
    By S on 01/29/2016

    If you are a homeowner, this excellent product will last forever, because every batch is guaranteed to kill grass and weeds very effectively AND there is a lot of product in the bottle. If you are a commercial and professional lawn maintenance man, this product is your choice as it is very effective and cost effective. It beats the Round Up available at large box dealers, because there is more active ingredient in each batch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   RoundUp Quik Pro
    By Ja on 02/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product and super fast shipping. Works as described. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best!
    By on 06/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We have used other weed killers, but RoundupQuikPRO is the best. Everything we sprayed was turning brown the very next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product Right Price
    By Curt on 04/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it is supposed to do. Thanks Do My Own Pest Control for offering products I cant get in local big box stores. I have always liked the granular version of round-up since 1st using it 10 years ago, its easy to store, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 69 reviews)