Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Vegetation Management » Sahara DG Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sahara DG Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Sahara DG Herbicide
$140.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Powerful
    By Don on 02/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product, but follow directions carefully. Be aware that when it rains, this product will migrate and move with the flow of water. This is not like RoundUp, it kills everything that has emerged and pre-emergent plants. This is perfect for fence lines, around barns and out buildings. Much better than reapplying RoundUp over and over again. I had one area that was flat and not much worry about movement with water, so I over applied and it has been bare ground now for 3 full summers, and I don't know how long it will keep working. Areas where I applied as instructed, it easily lasts a full year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pre-Emergent for long term
    By Bob on 08/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent delivery speed. Easy to use and store. Good coverage for the price. Only problem is not the product, but the fact that it recommends a MSO as a surfactant. These are not easy to find, even in my rural agricultural area. Probably used by the major Agribusiness types, but not the small independents. Destiny-HC is best fit, but didn't want a pallet. Finally settled on a Methylated vegetable oil. Should work ok. Some non-ionic are acceptable, but others not so. An internal link recommending surfactant to buy would be good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Weed Controle Cleburne
    By Jimmy on 04/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Every year we are faced with a growing weed problem. This is due to the surrounding fields and areas out side of our control. The Sahara DG Herbicide make the job of controlling the weed population much easyer with the one time spray and the unforgiving results to the weeds. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs to completely clear an area from weeds or other vegetation. I can only stress that you read the instructions very carefully to make sure you use this product as instructed. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better Than Roundup!
    By Jack on 04/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bareground herbicide and from personally using this product for the past 5 yrs. I can say it is better at controlling weeds and unwanted vegetation all year long than Roundup or any glyphosate-based herbicide on the market today. Amazingly, it costs the same or less! This merchant provides a great description of the product. Shipping was fast and the cost was fair. They had plenty of stock available and I would definately use this merchant again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By Jack on 05/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Product performed exactly as website said! Would not hesitate to order again! Turnaround time from ordering online to receiving shipment was only a few days! Also, as a bonus, free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Takes about two weeks to work
    By Terry on 06/15/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I was starting to wonder if it was working. Worked well in two weeks, all weeds show signs of dying. I do not think you can do an acre of ground with a 10 LB bag. Using the 1/2 pound per gal in my 15 gal sprayer, I was only able to get about a 1/4 of an acre. But would buy anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   kills it all
    By Jim on 03/28/2016

    Although rather pricey, Sahara gives a more thorough, long-lasting kill than other brands I've used. I mix it with a surfactant, following label instructions. Use care when spraying on a slope--it can migrate down with rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Sahara
    By Cmahoney1242 on 05/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this product because I was tired of using roundup every couple of months. I applied sahara 1 week ago and it seems to be working as is advertised (slow acting ,growth is still dying). Grass and weeds on my fence line are still dying and I applied the 2nd half of my 10 lb. bag today (to the rest of my fence line If I do not Have to wack weeds or apply more herbicide between now and the end of fall I will be buying more Sahara next spring. Reserving 5th star until results are final.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   SUPER KILLER
    By Greg on 05/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Better NOT spray toward anything you don't want dead. Great product!! Will be purchasing again in the future. BAD to the BONE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Sahara Herbicide
    By Joe on 05/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service, product received as represented and in timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   vegetation killer
    By Mike on 11/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    this chemical works for killing vegetation. and it stays cleared.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   amazing
    By David on 04/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    we love this stuff...the only product we have used that kills vegetation for a whole year (or more) one warning do not use in wind...any wind...the over spray will kill anything in its path (we spray early am or late evening when it is calm) use sparingly on hillsides ...with rain it will leach into the down hill soil and kill more than you may have wanted...we are sold on this product !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product for weed control
    By Rick on 07/10/2015

    This product works well for sterilizing soil around our shop yard and thereby killing all weeds and grasses including Johnson grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   shara dg
    By Mel on 12/27/2015

    product mixed well with water.because my use of it was small mix i would like to see mix ratios for smaller batches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Sahara DG Herbicide
    By Tony on 06/22/2016

    Will this work on small rocks that cover a half an acre?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Sahara DG Herbicide
    By Tony on 06/22/2016

    Will this work on small rocks that cover a half an acre?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Sahara DG Herbicide
    By Tony on 06/22/2016

    Will this work on small rocks that cover a half an acre?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)