Home » Scorpions » Scorpion UV Flashlight » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scorpion UV Flashlight

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Scorpion UV Flashlight
$29.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WELL worth it!
    By He on 11/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Scorpion UV Flashlight to hunt for scorpions. The first night I went outside hunting scorpions, I had just stepped outside my front door onto my front porch, and I scanned my front porch with the scorpion flashlight. A big scorpion was immediately revealed by the light---it shone a bright, lime green. A quick spray of some scorpion killer ended it. I kept scanning the front of my house with the light, and I found one more tiny scorpion (the size of my thumbnail) crawling in between the cracks of my landscaping bricks. Once again, death by scorpion spray. However, I will say that if you choose to order this light, you need to also buy UV goggles to wear. The packaging of the flashlight recommends that users wear the UV goggles---otherwise, one could damage one's eyes because of the UV rays emitted by the flashlight. My family and I feel much more secure knowing that we now can spotlight scorpions and kill them as soon as we see them. Happy hunting to all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Light them up...
    By John on 01/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    At first thought this was a piece of junk, did not see anything on the first side of the house, then nothing on the front of the house, then we turned the corner and they lit up like glow sticks! Very good value and I think we really made a dent in the population....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   UV Flashlight Not As Advertised
    By N on 09/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used the flashlight in several places where there is clearly rodent activity. The light did not appear to reveal anything that that would show the tracks of urine as advertised. I found the flashlight to be a totally useless device to help track rodent activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as advertised!!!
    By Michael on 06/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I just built a new home out in the country. We have all kinds of pests running around. Now I have purchased Demon WP(1 pound) and this UV Flashlight. At 30 bucks it is way overpriced as this as it is the same as the one you can buy at the local hardware store near the checkout counter. However, only the difference is this one has a UV light. It works! Scorpions glow neon green. Easy to spot them and of course help them take a dirt nap! Wife now feels more confortable walking around early in the morning as she checks the floor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion UV Flashlight
    By on 06/17/2013

    Great product - it really works. I decided I needed to try this after getting stung by a scorpion. I use it to check into areas that get cleaned out but are not disturbed often and to determine where I need to spray more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion UV Flashlight
    By Roger on 08/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It works. We use it to identify urine from pets. How long does the bulb[s] last? Our local zoning laws prohibit scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   VERY pleased!
    By He on 10/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the Scorpion UV Flashlight today. Have had a problem with scorpions coming into my house lately. Went 8 months without seeing any at all, and then have killed 8 inside my house within the last six weeks. Which is, of course, 8 too many. I went outside to go hunting for scorpions tonight. Found the first one within 10 seconds of stepping out on my front porch. They glow a bright lime green under this black light. Needless to say, it met its end very quickly. Very useful tool!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Light 'em up
    By Bob on 04/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This light is great. Very bright and good coverage. Lights up scorpions with a very bright green color. It also will show you the dirt your vaccuum cleaner missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpin UV Flashlight
    By Sammy on 09/30/2015

    Works great, even better than I had imagined. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Scorpion light
    By Ron on 09/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used it in my cellar, and scorpions glow very well, But I have to shake the light often to make it come on. Its get scary when the light goes out and you know you are surrounded in close quarters by bark scorpions. I have several small flashlights made like this one and have no trouble at all with them. I will continue to use this one outside where there is more room to maneuver .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)