Home » Lawn & Garden » Sevin Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sevin Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Sevin Concentrate
$17.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 22 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   kill oleander caterpillars
    By Tom on 04/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    mixed concentrate in sprayer ....haven't saw any more for 3 weeks now...it must be working

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Treating Bagworms
    By on 07/29/2013

    I was beside myself with 100s of bagworms all over my evergreen trees and shrubs, killing them. I used ecosmart insect killer, killed many but still had a bunch left. I tried Sevin and no more bagworms! Love this product! It works and not too expensive!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked better than other insecticides
    By Mic on 08/28/2012

    I spray for cucumber beetles and sucker bugs. Sevin is safest and works the best. Sucker bugs will kill a plant in hours if not treated in time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works for me! Sevin Ready Mix Spray
    By Jmc on 07/12/2012

    I sprayed it on herbs, broccoli, zucchini and spaghetti squash. It took care of the leaf eating bugs. All plants showed no ill effects. JMC

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Ai on 07/05/2012

    This is very good to kill my peach borer in August

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   killed my produce!
    By Cheryl on 07/11/2012

    will never use again. this killed my zuchinni and it is still on other produce. Instructions do not even say how long you should wait to eat produce sprayed with 7 dust!!! It is even in the soil! Do not use!! I have use other sprays that did not kill my garden and I trusted 7 dust and never will again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   MIX IT A LITTLE WEAKER
    By Kelly on 07/14/2014

    I KILLED my entire garden with this stuff. :( I suggest mixing it half as strong as label suggests. It burned up all the foilage and now I have no garden anymore. I have no bugs tho too! I might go buy some more plants, but it is late July now, so it might be too late to even find any half way big enough to have time to produce anything. I am just warning everyone this product REALLY works so well that I think you could mix it half as strong and still have it work. It is just a garden.. and I will get over it, but I wish I had been scared and mixed it weak just to be on safe side. Chalk it up to a learning experience for me I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Be careful with peppers.
    By Dave on 06/22/2014

    Killed my cutworm problem just fine (coult the lil jerk wiggling an inch form a stem), but as the reason I rarely use it unless I have to, it's within an hour of application caused my plants to start wilting. I bought a brand new sprayer just so there would be no contaminants mixed in. Dangerous stuff, or I've done it wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The Best
    By William on 08/05/2016

    I've been using liquid Seven Concentrate for years and it kills bugs. Do My Own Pest Control sells it a little cheaper and does a great job of packaging and shipping it to me fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)