Home » Animal Control » Animal Repellents » Snake Repellent » Snake Away - 4 lbs. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snake Away - 4 lbs.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Snake Away - 4 lbs.
$24.11

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 60 of 61 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Snake Away
    By Theresa on 05/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had used this product last year too. It does work but have to reapply about three times a summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 41 of 41 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Snake Away performance
    By Al on 06/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Snakes went somewhere else after 1 treatment. Haven't seen any more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Snake away
    By J. on 05/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have had snake away on my lawn only 1 month. I encountered l copperhead before applied, and it was very active and tried to get away. After snake away was applied we have encountered 4 more copperheads. They reacted as the product said they would. They all 4 froze in place, we had plenty of time to kill them and they were no threat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 31 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   What I don't See Won't Hurt Me or Make Me Pass Out
    By Hates on 05/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Am giving 5 stars...the odor of this is powerful. I put it outside the cedar privacy fence in hot dry TX. I have water on my grass/flowers/garden. I don't want to see a snake...the bag says if you still smell the product, its working. Since I flood-irrigate the trees inside the fence and 1 big tree outside the fence, I figured all that water would bring in the snakes (new development.) I put this stuff down. Its still very pungent smelling and I haven't seen a snake. (I know they are out there, the construction workers have seen them.) I bought 2 bags at once and only put down one bag. The other bag is for when I don't smell it anymore. why take chances! I feel like I can safely walk out the back fence without being surprised...for a little while anyways!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cave Creek Snake Season
    By Sam on 04/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Place 5' barrier behind view fence and have not seen any snakes, others in area have. It works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Use this 1 Time per summer!!
    By Deeg on 07/12/2015

    Have not seen a snake around property for about 3 years now. I basically use it around the house perimeter and I have just not had a snake around house and I'm in the desert. Knock on wood!!! Been getting my pesticides from DMO for about 3 years now, Great Company!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A Beautiful Product "SAW"
    By Anonymous on 07/11/2013

    I so far have been pleased with the Snake Away!!! AWESOME product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   snake away
    By Bonnie on 07/07/2015

    so far I have not seen any more snakes on the patio

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Snake away
    By Larry on 09/07/2015

    This product dose not work I still have snakes and has a strong odor. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Rat Snake slept on it!
    By Mj on 09/10/2017

    I bought this product to keep a large rat snake away from under my porch steps. I followed the directions and even placed a large amount in the corner where the snake like to curl up and sleep. Not only did this product do nothing to deter the snake, but it had no qualms about curling up in it's usual spot- right on top of the Snake-Away Granules. This product was a total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)