Home » Snakes » Snake Traps » Snake Guard Snake Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snake Guard Snake Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.3 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Snake Guard Snake Trap
$28.14

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 33 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not good for rainy weather
    By Jb on 07/08/2010

    While I believe the trap could work in theory it is not a good one for a rainy climate. There was a brief rain shower the afternoon I put it outside in the target area. The top of the trap got soggy and collapsed onto the glue part. This effectively ruined the trap. Perhaps if you made it out of a wax cardboard to repel the rain or made 2 different ones. This one for indoor use and a "hardier" one for outdoor use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Randy on 10/16/2012

    Product arrived the day after placing the order! Great service. Very easy to set up! We had a snake in the attic of our home, placed the "Snake Guard" in place the day they arrived and BAM the very next day caught the snake in the trap!! NO MESS, NO FUSS, easy disposal. Great great product and great company to do business with!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   WORKS IN CALI
    By Pitmaster on 07/09/2012

    doesnt it say not to use in wet areas or weather... just sayin, maybe a few people should read DIRECTIONS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Snake Guard Snake Trap
    By Todd on 12/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It has a major flaw--being cardboard means that after one or two rains, it is totally worthless. I was very disappointed and threw it out after less than one week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It worked the very first night.
    By Clell on 09/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had been trying to kill a copperhead snake which lived in a hole underneath my tractor shed for over a month. Each time he saw me approaching he would go back down the hole. Well, I ordered one of the Snake Guard Snake Traps and placed it right by the hole. The very next morning I found half of that copperhead hanging out of the box, it had trapped him just like the ad said. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Snake Guard trap
    By Ed on 09/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Received the the snake guard trap in the mail and set it in place. Have a snake somewhere in basement of my rental. Purchased a mouse, put him in a bucket with grass and leaves for a week to get his scent over it, placed it near the snake guard to lure him out. Now it's just a waiting game until that rascle comes out and gets caught. We'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   snake trap
    By Waymond on 04/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've recieved the traps and they where in place but we had a down pour two days later and my traps where destoyed but the good thing was my money was refunded so this says a lot for your company i've replaced them with plastic traps and i will use your products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Snake Guard Snake Trap
    By L on 09/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had a snake in our basement, I bought the trap, and 8 days later I found the snake fighting to get the glue strip off. Might have been better if the glue was directly on the box instead of glue strips, because the snake pulled out of the box with the srtip stuck to it. But it did make the snake easier to catch and get it out of the house. Thank you Snake Guard!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Snake Guard Snake trap
    By David on 06/23/2012

    Box collapsed, needs better support to keep from folding up. Appears to have had a snake got on one edge and was able to back out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Happy with purchase
    By Gilbert on 06/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    On time as described.   Priced as advertised.  In process of using, will let you know the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Just caught my first Snake
    By on 07/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It took 2 weeks to get him but it works. We have had rain almost everyday and it held up. I just put it near an outside wall and tossed a little pine needles over it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Not yet
    By Sam on 08/03/2016

    I have had this product out for about 2 weeks and it hasn't trapped a snake yet. They are in my workshop and have actually hissed at me when I came too close to them. I will give it 30 days more. If it doesn't work, I will have to call a specialists.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)