Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Southern Ag Vantage Grass Killer » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Southern Ag Vantage Grass Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(7 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Vantage
    By Rich on 04/05/2013

    I use this product to mainly control Bermuda grass in centipede grass. Works really great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Kills Bermuda Grass
    By on 08/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Vantage grass killer works on thin bladed grasses, like Bermuda, without killing centipede. Using as directed, it does a decent job, with results in about 2 or 3 weeks. The only problem, as anyone dealing with the "devil's weed Bermuda" knows, it is next to impossible to completely eradicate the stuff. This is the best product I have found that at least keeps it at bay and doesn't harm the centipede. You will need to retreat emerging Bermuda about every 2 months or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Vantage
    By Joe on 09/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a bottle of Vantage to try and eliminate a large patch of wire grass in our yard. It worked GREAT!! Next year i'll apply it when is starts coming up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Grass Killer-Vantage
    By James on 07/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a centipede lawn, this is a great product. Be sure to spray at least 12 hours before any rain. Takes awhile(1 to 2 weeks) to see any results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   vantage grass killer
    By James on 09/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works quite well on centipede lawns. You must be accurate with measuring. Follow directions exactly on precautions; dress appropriately!!! Works well around flower beds. Again, read directions as to which plants are tolerant to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Vantage
    By Larry on 09/16/2015

    So far; so good. We sprayed our crab grass a little over a week ago and it is definitely turning yellow/brown. Yeah!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Too early to tell (it is October)
    By Hannibal1 on 10/25/2015

    If it works like other Vantage herbicides it should be a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)