Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate 20 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate 20 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(37 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)

  • 34 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Clovers and Creeping Charlie - gone
    By C. on 07/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried just about everything to knock out Creeping Charlie in my lawn. Speedzone did it with ease. The results were noticed within days of the first application. It is an amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Well worth the money!
    By Travis on 05/06/2011

    Used and most of the weeds in my lawn were dead the next evening. It took just a couple days on the clover, but it's dead too!!!! Much better than round up and other brands I've used in the past that had little or not effect. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get rid of weeds!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Mark on 05/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Speed zone, I used a 2 gallon hand sprayer. Within the first few days a big notice that the weeds in the yard were dying. One bottle will do 1.5 acres.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Speedzone Lawn Weed Killer
    By Steve on 04/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product I have ever used that is effective in low temperatures. It gives me the ability to kill weeds when they first appear in the Spring instead of having to wait for warm weather to be effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Grey on 05/23/2012

    Great product for treating majority of broadleaf weeds and great amount of product if you don't need 1 gallon size. I blanket sprayed at 1.6 oz per 1000 sq. ft. I could see results next day. On the 4th day black medic, clover, speedwell, dandelion are all curled up and brown. Will see the end result and if there are any survivors in 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pricey but amazing
    By Marshall on 04/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    About a month ago, my back yard had more henbit than it did bermuda grass. I sprayed the entire yard with Ortho without any noticeable difference. I purchased Speed Zone about 2 weeks later and sprayed again. I fully expected to spray the yard twice, but within a week, the yard was completely clear. Speed Zone completely exceeded my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good bye dandelions
    By Kenneth on 05/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We put an offer on this house late last summer and the homeowner let the grass grow out of hand, oh wait I meant the dandelions, LOL!!! We got the house in winter finally and spring time came & sure enough the dandelions returned in massive amounts, My kids loved it and did not. I bought speedzone and now 2 weeks later all the dandelions and weeds are no longer growing in my yard. I have purchased 3 products now from do my own pest control and all have worked tremendously. I hope this website keeps their prices down and free shipping because I will keep coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Kills Lespedeza
    By Steve on 10/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best I have found to kill this stuff without killing my zoysia grass. After 2 weeks I was able to put new grass seed down. Works much faster then other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Watch out weeds!
    By Robert on 04/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Service from the vendor was good & the product knocked down even stubborn clover. Yea!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Jarrod on 06/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works just as good as what professional lawn services use. Quick results. One bottle goes a long way...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awsome Product
    By Lady on 04/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe the results I recieved with this product. i has tried others with no success. This is amazing it killed my weeds within a few days. I am sold on this product so glad I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Veronica
    By Robert on 07/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Well,after searching for years for a product to kill of the Veronica (is it called speedwell too?), this product has worked best so far and hasn't hurt the grass. I'll put a 2nd application soon,my lawn is overrun by it.but I got impressive results from the first run using my 2gal sprayer at 1oz per gallon mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   speedzone
    By Wkilcoin on 05/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of picking dandelions as a part time job! The big name weed $ feeds just wasn't cutting it. Speedzone gets the job done! I now have a hard time finding any yellow in my yard. Up state NY Billy K

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!
    By Josh on 02/24/2013

    Awesome awesome!!! Even in the cool North Texas weather your can see injury to all weeds sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Lacks Longevity
    By Scott on 09/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Purchase product hoping to keep weeds away longer than a few weeks. Have to re-apply every two to three weeks to keep them away. Not exactly how it was presented to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not the results i expected
    By Phil on 04/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It's been 2 weeks since I sprayed my lawn and the weeds are not dying as I expected. I thought that I would see the weeds wither more quickly. Maybe its a slow release formula. I thinking of doing other applications around the house, but not now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   My weeds are gone in my lawn
    By Ken on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd year using it. Works awesome. Now if I can only spray my neighbors lawn so his seeds stop blowing into my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Michael on 04/06/2015
    Verified Purchase

    A little goes a long way! Excellent results in cooler weather. Speedzone is a top of the line broadleaf killer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Works.
    By Sumpter on 07/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product eliminated an infiltration of ground ivy within 3-4 days after application with negligible damage to the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Initial Results - Waiting for Long-Term Effect
    By Trent on 04/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Initially the broad-leafed weeds in my lawn seemed to shrivel and turn brown. But by 2 weeks there appeared to be a rebound. I reapplied per the instructions at 2 weeks and am now waiting to see results

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good!!
    By Jose on 05/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    First application at 1.5 oz per gallon it killed about 90% of the weeds it really works. Good price and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Speed Zone
    By Bob on 07/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Only 50% effective on the clover and less on on dandelions & etc. Not very satisfied at all!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase. Many post-emergent herbicides will require a second treatment, especially in the summer months when weeds may not be actively growing. Per the product label: "Spray when broadleaf weeds are young and actively growing for best results. Speed-Zone Lawn Weed Killer may be applied in the spring, summer, or fall. Spring and fall treatments under adequate soil moisture conditions are preferred to the summer treatments. Broadcast (entire areas) applications or follow-up applications at 2-6 week intervals are recommended for more mature weeds, for dense infestations, and for adverse environmental conditions. Spot treatments during the summer may be appropriate for sparse infestations, or as a follow-up treatment, or any time broadleaf weeds are susceptible." Please let us know if you have further questions by calling us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-6p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Worked a little too well
    By Bryan on 04/09/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Applied this product to my lawn using a hose-end sprayer. Mixed and applied per the instructions. It took a few days, but I've seen a noticeable change in the few dandelions and clovers that had popped. All are shriveling and dying. One thing I did notice though is that the product killed off some of my grass as well. At first just the ends were turning brown, but now entire patches of grass have died. My yard is a fescue/blue grass mix that is supposed to be safe from this product. Probably would not buy again due to the damage to the grass. Three stars because it did a great job with the weeds, but also did a number on my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pretty effective weed killer
    By Carl on 05/31/2016

    I bought this especially for wild violets which are invading parts of my lawn,particularly near where I borders a wooded area.. I have tried many others,ncluding BATTLESHIP with poor results Based on my first application of SPEED ZONE, I may have found a friend in my quesr..the wild violets are showing severe damage already...I will try another application in the fall and again next spring. It also seems to toxic to dandelion and some unnamed lawn vines and clover

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer
    By Jln on 09/28/2015

    After many years of searching for the ultimate Weed killer. I finally found the one. My lawn was infested with clover, dandelion and spurge. I just used my knapsack sprayer that I filled with water and a splash of Speed zone. I sprayed my Lawn and saw immediate results. After a few days, the weeds died leaving my lawn healthy again. I had to repeat the process on the clover a few weeks later in the front lawn. The spurge however never came back. Just an amazing product. Just make sure you protect your skin and wear a mask as it is a toxic chemical. Once again,Speed zone a.k.a. the Ultimate Weed killer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Dissappointed in Gordon's Speed Zone Weed Killer
    By Bill on 08/27/2015

    Followed instructions for proper concentration amount with water. Applied to broad leaf weeds throughout the lawn area applying with new sprayer (by hand). The broad leaf weed did not change color or welter. Sorry but the product did not hold up to its claim. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Wild Violets
    By Jerry on 08/16/2015

    I have given a 3 star rating to Speedzone because I'm still in the process of attacking this tenacious weed. I tried SZ in the summer and it only wilted the weed but killed very few. I have read that the fall is a good time to apply SZ because the violets are taking in food for the winter months and more easily absorb the SZ. My advice is not to apply until the fall or spring when the violets are actively growing. To be continued.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Fb on 06/02/2014

    While it did not killed all my weeds did a much better job than big box stores weed killers. I had to apply it twice to get a 50% result...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Sc on 05/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! Great price! Wish it came in a premixed hose dispenser for the same economical price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Broadleaf killer
    By Liston on 07/25/2016
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product (for the price) I have found for getting rid of broadleaf weeds in common bermuda. It takes care of spurge and buttonweed with no problem, but make sure you use a surfactant and a pre-emerge like generic barricade. The pre-emerge will prevent the seeds on the plant from germinating and returning (I've learned this after spot spraying all summer long). You can expect results in a day or two if used properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)