Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Grass Seed » Cool Season Grass Seed » 5 Star Fescue Grass Seed Blend » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Star Fescue Grass Seed Blend

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 8 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   5 Star Fescue Grass Seed
    By Joel on 04/26/2014

    The grass is in the process of growing. The great thing about this seed and Do My Own Pest Control is the price and the quick service. Fantastic service! Quick time that I received it and the price was the best I found. My local guy said two weeks and the price was $40.00 higher. Keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   5 Star Fescue Grass Seed
    By Tom on 04/19/2015

    I purchased 5 Star after being told by a local garden center it would grow better than any sod type grass in my lawn due to my lot being very shaded. I initially planted the seed in the fall and it came up pretty well but followed up with heavy oveerseeding this past March and April. The lawn is now beatiful and the envy of the neighborhood. Seed is cheap to attain a great lawn so buy enough to seed sufficiently and overseed as needed. I also applied a starter type fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   5 Star Fescue
    By Barbara on 03/06/2017

    Love this grass! Planted for the first time October 2016 in my more shady areas. I have horrible sandy dirt and nothing has worked. This grass came up in eight days ..... beautiful green! I was worried that it wouldn't make it through the winter even though Texas winters aren't horrible. It lightened in color but during February it started greening up - a deep green/blue color that is gorgeous - and it's growing again. I over-seeded last week (March 1) and planted a new section. It's all up, and the established section is starting to run. LOVE this product!! Going to order more. I have an acre that I am going to plant. Neighbors have said how pretty it is. I ordered and had the product within 5 days....love this company! Will continue using them....very pleased! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not come up
    By Eugene on 09/15/2015

    I figured I try this 5-star grass seed. It is 2-times the price of grass seed I can get at the garden centers, but thought why not try something new. Put it down following proper procedures for new grass seed, straw, starter food, watering, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Grass Seed
    By William on 10/31/2015

    Will know better next year is it lasts through the summer growing season. So far, so good, has come up great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excelent
    By Ernie on 11/11/2015

    Not yet sprouted ,but great expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   5 Star Fescue
    By Paula on 04/06/2017

    Accurate, fast, reliable delivery just in time for overseeding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Rodney on 05/15/2017

    Just as it says

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING
    By Rebecca on 06/21/2017

    I tried everything from sod to more expensive grass seeds. This stuff is amazing. Grew in 5-7 days in the heat of Oklahoma. Hopefully it won't die off in the winter since I planted it during the summer (not optimal time). DoMyOwn has great prices and awesome customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)