Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Kits » Steri-Fab Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   98
4 stars   25
3 stars   8
2 stars   1
1 star   6
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(138 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Steri-Fab Insecticide
$14.55

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 138 reviews)

  • 127 of 137 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Annie on 09/14/2007

    Wow! Does this stuff work. New York City is experiencing a resurgence in bedbugs due to people traveling all over the place, and I found the tell-tale bites on my legs. Yikes! I saved myself over $200 from the local pest control "consultation" by contacting Do My Own Pest Control. They were helpful, and within days I had my first shipment of Steri-Fab. The treatment is simple, effective, and best of all-NO odor. Using this product is as simple as cleaning your bedroom-dust, take the pictures off the wall, strip the mattress, and spritz away! I haven't had a bite in over three weeks and there is no residue or after-smell. Now I can just vacuum, dust a bit, and everything is clean and good to go! This is a great product and a fabulous website. Everyone loves a good buffet, but with Steri-Fab, you don't have to be one, LOL. Thanks again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 108 of 109 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy, effective, and affordable
    By Victoria on 08/20/2009
    Verified Purchase

    When I found bed bugs, I promptly bought box spring covers and the mattress covers and washed all sheets and pillows in hot water. Unfortunately, bed bugs are not limited to beds. And in the days since I had discovered them, they had moved to my sofa, as well. I ordered Steri-Fab and www.DoMyOwnPestControl.com shipped it immediately. I sprayed the sofa, area rugs, and the bed frame itself. Seven days later, I repeated the process. Not a single bite since. I am always going to keep some Steri-Fab on hand now, just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 72 of 75 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Steri-Fab
    By Monique on 08/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this product one time so far and it seems to work very well, did have a strong alcohol smell, we left the apartment after we sprayed and when we returned 6 hours later the smell was completely gone. Haven't seen any bed bugs on the couch or chair, we will spray again in about 3 weeks to make sure the bugs are gone. Didn't stain the couch fabric.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 48 of 50 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Jen on 01/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was getting bites overnight but I wasn't sure if it was fleas from my dog or bed bugs. I had never had bedbugs before and thought I might have brought them home with me from a trip to the cabins. I finally decided to search for something online to help treat this issue when I came across this product. I ordered it and used it all over my bed/mattress and floor. I stopped getting bites! It worked great. I had to do it again a week later though. I got one new bite the following week and remembered that the instructions did recommend re-spraying a week later. So far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 47 of 48 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Steri-Fab
    By Laura on 09/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was desperate to find a solution for my daughter's bed bug problem. She was in the dorm and could hardly sleep waking up with bug bites or feeling them crawling on her at night. I found your website and after reading the reviews sent her the 160z bottle. It worked! I then ordered the larger size and the organic product. That helped her to sleep and finally finish the school year. I appreciated the fact that you had an MSDS so I was able to read about the product prior to ordering. You were great with shipping and delivery. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Steri-Fab
    By Wendell on 09/25/2010

    While over 60% "isopropyl" (rubbing alcohol), Steri-Fab is an institutional cleaner that ACTUALLY kills bed bugs on contact. Traditional over-the-counter sprays do not do that. Before purchasing, I read reviews on Amazon that swear by it. One person had a bedbug problem for 2 years, spent $1,000s on pest control companies then starting using Steri-Fab for a few weeks and the problem began to disappear. We have certainly seen improvement, and using Steri-Fab in conjunction with Suspend SC and a Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) is eradicating the problem so far, but we are not completely out of the woods as of yet. Looking forward to reporting once complete control has been attained.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Try this first. It works like magic ****
    By Pad on 03/29/2010

    I tried this for couple of weeks along with daily vacuum of carpet and all bugs disappeared within two weeks. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best!!
    By Amber on 11/06/2010

    We sprayed our bed, bedframe and base boards down with Steri-Fab and within a day there were no longer any bed bugs in the bedroom. Highly recommend Steri-Fab to anyone frustrated with bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Steri-Fab Helped Keep My Sanity
    By Syble on 12/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had pulled down a birds nest in an outside storage area and got bird mites all over me. My husband and I cannot prove that the problem was bird mites because they are microscopic. Not knowing what I was dealing with until I had gone in the house, we got them in our sofa and two lounge chairs. I battled them for approximately two months with various fumigators and sprays. I was scared we were going to have to destroy those pieces of furniture. My husband did not get bitten nor did he feel them crawling on him. I read that they can select one host. Wow! Unlucky me! To avoid getting them spread into our bedroom, I tried many, many suggestions from an online site. It is a wonder I have skin left. It reached the point that my husband and doctor believed that there were no longer any mites, that I had developed a psychosis. I, however, knew better and came across your site. Praise God! I ordered the small bottle of spray and the gallon container. I sprayed the three pieces of furniture every day and also vacuumed the furniture every day for probably two or three weeks. No more mites crawling on me nor nibbling. Because larvae can continue to hatch if not eradicated, I am still vacuuming almost every day and spraying the furniture every two to three days. I praise this product. If I feel anything that even remotely makes me think of a mite, I vacuum that furniture and spray it well. Thank you to your company. I have a prescription for medication to help me get over the "feeling" of having mites on me which I never had to take. I knew I was dealing with the real thing and it was an ordeal that Steri-Fab has helped resolve. I strongly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So far, so good
    By Susan on 11/22/2011

    I purchased Steri-fab for a birdmite problem. I had called in professional exterminators who put down traps and found nothing, but I continued to be bitten several times nightly. I did every other self-extermination step, cleaning, vacuuming, etc. etc. and when they didn't work I ordered the steri-fab. One review said it smelled horribly, but actually it is a pleasant smell, just as a sprayed chemical it did get overpowering as I finished saturating my mattress. I wish I realised I hadn't opened the nozzle far enough from stream to spray, but, hey I really got my mattress impregnated with it and I sprayed the floor, sides of the boxspring, bedframe and upholstered side chair. I opened all the windows (November..bbbrrrr) and it dried in less than half an hour. I then zipped the mattress into a mite proof cover. It has been nine days and I have been bite free!!!!!! I cannot tell you how priceless this is - I was about to go insane! I still have about a third of the bottle left and pray I won't need it again. However, it would be good to have if I stay at at hotel sometime! Thank you, thank you thank you for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By M on 09/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I just completed a 3 week cross country trip, used this product prophylactically in every hotel room and felt much more secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BUG OFF
    By Manuel on 08/02/2010

    This product must be good because ever since I tried it I haven't had any trouble. Thank you domyownpestcontrol and the delivery was quick just like the product got my bug out quick. Thank you so if I didn't see any problem this Steri-Fab did the job I'll keep you guys on my contact address good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bed bugs, eeeewwww!!!
    By Mt on 05/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I received my Steri-Fab and sprayed my bed quarters. I assumed it worked but as it turned out I had hives not bites! So I am a neutral review but your company delivered on time and gave me a discount when I investigated another companies cost was less expensive. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product
    By Wesley on 07/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Steri-Fab is a wonder. I used this product along with Bedlam. I didn't have bed bug problem after using them. Would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good supplement
    By James on 04/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a shoot-em quick without worrying about staining etc. and this one has worked as we hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Satisfied with Steri-Fab
    By Willie on 07/31/2010

    I ordered this product because of a bedbug problem in the apartment where I live. Since I started using Steri-Fab I have not seen any or been bitten. This is a great product. I highly recommend it. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By John on 02/28/2012

    Used 1 gal. on two beds and the couch- no bights first two days then could not sleep in bed to many bights and you could see them- was a total waste of money and time and amount it cost to stay in motel because of strong sbell. Would not by it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific product
    By Sandi on 08/17/2010

    Originally I purchased this product to treat my luggage after traveling to prevent bedbugs or other vermin from infesting our home. Once the product was in the house I discovered that it is also wonderful for freshening and "fluffing" pillows, mattresses, upholstered furniture and freshening carpet between cleanings. After spraying pillows I place them in a plastic bag for a minimum of ten minutes and then allow to air. Cover mattresses and upholstered furniture and carpet with plastic for a minimum of ten minutes as well. Recently I also used it on the seat belts and upholstery in the vehicles. Just allow time for the item to completely air dry to give the smell time to dissipate. I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bed bugs ):
    By Mayra on 03/10/2011

    It was a great product and I would recommend it, I had like the worst beg bug situation in my home and especially when you have kids you don't want them around, this product really worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT
    By Terri on 11/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product and they got rid of my bed bugs immediately!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bed bugs begone 2
    By J. on 05/16/2011

    I have used this on bed frames, floors, mattresses and between moulding. It works. Do not expect to spray once and be done. It is not designed to have a residual effect. I used Bedlam after Steri-Fab dried because it has a residual effect. Spray at least once a week for a few weeks and your bed bug population will decrease and eventually die out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs Gone Forever
    By Stan on 01/27/2013

    My friend left me a couch and along with some bed bugs. After doing extensive research online, I decided to go for Steri-Fab and Bedlam. I sprayed Sterifab on the couch,left the couch in cold for 3 days,sprayed again and left in cold for another 3 days.I was surprised to see that all the bed bugs were dead and gone.I also washed all my clothes using 5 caps full of Steri -Fab/load and heat dried them.I am very pleased to say that it has been 2 months and there is not a single trace of bed bug in my house. One of the best products ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hey...it's bug stuff...BUT !
    By Traderman on 11/20/2010

    Product came quick enough for sure. What else can be said...It's bug killer...BUT ! did you know in our state there are only 2 "acceptable" fumigation products. How about that. This is Dept of Labor stuff...Either the state and the makers of this stuff are in Ka-Hootz.. OR...it's really the bomb for bugs. You decide.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   OMG!!!!
    By Terry on 06/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Thank god!!! Finally!! something that works!!! I am sooo excited about this product!! I can hardly speak!!! I have been dealing with several mite infestations and nothing I bought in the stores never worked!!! This stuff actually kills these little nightmares!!! Oh thank god_ maybe now I can snap out of my depression!!! Reccomend highly!! worth every penny!! now if only I can get them off my skin n hair ill be able to live!!!????

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good results with Steri-Fab.
    By Ms on 12/29/2011

    I was anxious to begin using Steri-Fab after we had a steam treatment for bed bugs. The technicians who did our treatment recommended it, and said they used it themselves. I was relieved that it is easy to use and has other disinfectant properties. After the first heavy spray on the mattress and bed frame and baseboards, we let the room air out for about 1/2 hour and did not notice any particular discomfort or problems with the smell. I ordered the refill and have been spraying off and on around the area for a few weeks now -- and So far, so good! No more bugs. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   INSTANT RELIEF
    By J on 04/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Another bird mite sufferer using insecticide. For general elimination. But on furniture and bedding this stuff works fast wish I knew about it months ago. good supplemental product.. no excellent product will be buying more..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By R on 01/04/2012

    The product worked initially but it seems has it limits in confined areas as the bugs reappeared in a few days again, indicating they can hide or retreat to other rooms or connected houses like row houses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   bed bug killer 5 - star rating
    By Iluvretirement on 08/01/2011

    Used this spray on two separate occasions in hotels in NYC and Rochester and did not suffer any bedbug bites. Don't know if the spray killed them or just convinced them to bother someone in another room but I have no complaints, either way. Good stuff. The gallon size is the best value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Steri-Fab
    By Yolanda on 01/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff wosrks great. kills bed bugs on contact. highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great vendor for Steri-Fab
    By Jessica on 07/09/2010

    Product arrived quickly. Free shipping and no tax allowed this vendor to have the best price for 1 gallon of Steri-Fab.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 138 reviews)