Home » Stink Bugs » Strube Sticky Stink Bug Trap (Indoor) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Strube Sticky Stink Bug Trap (Indoor)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
3.3 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A real solution
    By Jc on 09/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Stink bugs swarm toward light and warmth when it starts getting cold outside in order to find a place to hibernate until spring/summer. When they feel the heat of spring/summer, they then try to get back outside, where they will find vegetation to eat and on which to lay their eggs. (They do nothing but hibernate in your home, though many more may be there than you know so it may seem they have multiplied come spring. They do not multiply in your walls, unless you're growing apple trees in there). Other traps claim to attract with a "pheromone", and claim the bugs will dessicate or dry out inside the trap. Are they kidding? They won't have eaten/drank a thing for 6 months or more inside your home, but happily fly away in spring. Dessication will not work and it is doubtful pheromones will either. This has all the right elements and should work. It's the beginning of September, and in a normal year, the swarming will be in full swing by mid-October (and every warm day thereafter). I will update this review then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Strube Stink Bug Trap is a Life Saver!!
    By Daisydukes on 10/20/2011

    I have been pested by these bugs for the past year! I had tried a couple other traps on the market with no results. So happy I found this trap! It continues to accumulate stink bugs everyday. It actually makes a really great night light too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   strube sticky stink bug trap
    By Janied on 10/04/2012

    I bought two of these because we were overun last year. I also bought the extra sleeves figuring I would need them when they got full. I have hundreds on the outside of my house every day, and about 50 in the house when we get home from work. After three weeks, the one in the house has caught 14. The one in the garage has caught 6. Dawn and water sprayed on them kills them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   strube sticky stink bug trap
    By Frank on 02/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    we are having three stinkbugs per evening. two weeks & it caught one stinkpug. that was all. we follow all instructions. i would not recomend this item.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bug trap doesn't trap
    By Ramesh on 03/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I hanged the Strube Stinky Stink Bug Trap in my master bath. The light from the trap is too bright as a light during the night. During two weeks of use We saw stink bugs on seven different times during the day and during the night but not once they were caught by the trap. I don't know if this works outside but it DOES NOT WORK inside the house. I spent the money for the trap trusting the website and I should get my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mishandled Box Containing the Strube Stink Bug Trap
    By Patricia on 10/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    One side of the cardboard holding this trap in place inside the box had broken loose and the trap was loose on one end and broke the plastic tray to be put on the bottom of the trap. I tried to tape it back together but can't get it to stay on the trap. Maybe the box was not handled properly and caused the cardboard holder to break loose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   standing stinkbugtrap
    By Grace on 01/18/2013

    i bought the standing trap last year and would like another because of high ceilings can you let me know if they are still avaiiable they work wonders and thank god for you andy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   wintertime problem
    By Darlene on 02/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Saw you on Infested. Product works great. Had stink bugs inside house this winter during warmer spells. Too late in season to do spraying. Perfect solution to our problem. Fantastic!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked like a charm
    By Melissa on 04/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We hung it in our high vaulted living room last night and it worked great! Living in a log cabin the suckers are everywhere! The only thing I was a little sad about was in the photo it shows it being a dark brown when in reality the device is white.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)