Home » Rodents » Rodent Exclusion » STUF-FIT Copper Mesh » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for STUF-FIT Copper Mesh

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   42
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(45 customer reviews)

Write a Review

STUF-FIT Copper Mesh
$15.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)

  • 30 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Smart product. Inspector Approved!
    By Inspector7 on 09/25/2011

    Copper mesh is clean and easy to work with. I've run my own home inspection business for 12 years. This is a big step up from stuffing steel wool in holes only to see it rust away in a few years and stain. Just be sure as with all copper, that it doesn't come in direct contact with galvanized metal flashings or pipes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Not One Mouse Since Installing Mesh
    By Barbara on 12/08/2010

    It works. The mesh is very soft and pliable so it molds well to whatever crevice or space there is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   100' is too much?
    By Frank on 07/24/2011

    I guess my house is smaller than I thought. I ordered 100' roll of STUF-FIT knowing I'd have some left, but I used less than half. I don't know if I didn't "STUF-FIT" too tight or too loose. Instructions (next time) might help. I must have put enough into the weep holes though because the spiders and other crawlies haven't found their way in yet. Cuts easy. Packs easy, too. Overall, well pleased. If I was a nice guy, I'd offer to do my neighbors' houses with the leftovers, but I'm not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   STUF-FIT Copper Mesh
    By Frank on 04/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and cuts easily. Used it on corners where vinyl siding come together to ward off mice. Insulate with spray foam insulation as a final step.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Clever idea
    By Paolo on 12/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    STUF-IT is a pretty clever idea. You can apply it in minutes, does not leave a mess and seems to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Sealing out small creatures
    By Fritz on 10/06/2011

    We used the copper mesh to seal the perimeter of the house under the siding to keep small creatures from entering the crawlspace. The mesh was easy to work with and DoMyOwnPestControl was very responsive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stuf-Fit copper mesh
    By Jane on 03/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff! Easy to use. It did take more than we thought to do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stuf-Fit Copper Mesh
    By Debbie on 09/18/2011

    This mesh works great for keeping rodents out from under our house-easy to cut and stuff in small holes

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stuf-Fit Copper Mesh
    By Griff on 08/27/2011

    I was skeptical at first, after we applied it which was rather easy (we filled 16 golf ball size holes) used @50 feet. A few days later the birds came back to Arizona and were confused for several hours...they are gone. Highly recommend this product and this supplier was very prompt in shipping. Will do business again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   STUF-FIT from now on!
    By Sbrown on 07/19/2011

    Arriving just in time for me to find a 1/2" hole between my drywall and brick in the garage, I used about 6" of STUF-FIT copper mesh, followed by caulking; I've seen no evidence of further intrusions. MUCH easier to deal with than steel wool! Product comes in "tube" form in a roll (like a fire hose). Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rodent plugging material
    By Steve on 07/12/2012

    It works, easy to use, easy to cut with regular scissors to fit your needs. I am a professional pest control operator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   mice hate it!
    By Bob on 08/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. I was dubious, but a thin layer under closed doors keeps all pests out. We were using it for woodpecker nests drilled into the eves and occupied by other birds through the nesting season. It works for that too if put in place after fledging, but tried it on a whim on a mountain house in the winter. Great results. Fast shipping too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   rodent deterrent
    By Mary on 10/07/2015

    I have been using steel wool but that breaks down so quickly and can be messy. Had a problem with mice in the attic so when I had the roof done I had the roofers stuff this mesh in the corners where the soffit vents were open and then nailed them closed. I have also used the product where any of the soffit looks separated. So far so great, not a sound and I would have heard them by now. Great alternative to the traps which I hated to do. Would rather keep them out than have to deal with them in the house. Strongly recommend product to block any or close up any potential access points or suspecting areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Dan on 03/03/2015

    My elderly parents house was being over run with mice, so I was called upon to close up the multiple entry points. Since the house is over 90 years old, the challenge was finding something that would fill the variety of openings. Cutting, wrapping, and rolling the Stuf-Fit material into various shapes worked well in filling the smaller gaps around close fitting plumbing and electrical piping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Dave on 12/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the copper mesh to control insects entering brick ledge weep holes without rust staining of brick/mortar. The copper material was easy to cut/size/install for the openings with no special tools. No more problems with insects (scorpions, earwigs, peel bugs, roaches, etc.) entering the wall cavities via the brick weep holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mouse Control
    By Al on 12/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Do My Own Pest Control provided me with supplies to take care of a pretty serious mouse problem. I ordered a dozen of their professional grade traps, a product that lures the mice, and a roll of this copper mesh. All 3 products were identical to those used by a professional exterminator service that I'd used in another home previously. My mouse problem is gradually disappearing and I attribute this to my use of the copper mesh inside several exterior openings around my home. It's easy to cut with an ordinary kitchen scissors, yet is very strong. I recommend this product highly and Do My Own Pest Control is a company I will deal with in the future if need be (although I really hope not)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Keep OUT MICE!
    By Reindeer on 09/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to seal holes from critters that were trying to get inside.This product is easy to use. It was recommended by a professional exterminator. The critters can't chew past the copper wires and it will not rust. Do My Own Pest Control Company was fast and easy. Great service. Would definitely buy from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Copper Stuf-fit
    By Kathy on 11/15/2012

    The package arrived before expected. The Copper Stuf-fit was easy to work with by using your fingers or a screw driver to stuff it in cracks to prevent entry of mice. I would recommend this company to friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It does it!
    By David on 07/21/2011

    The Cooper mesh is the perfect product for keeping vermin out of parking lot lighting poles as well as any oversized penetration. We have used this product for years and it has proven to be the correct "Stuff It" to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   easy to use
    By Jill on 08/07/2012

    This copper mesh handles well. It tears off, and it can be easily twisted into long ropes to stuff in cracks. It's not unsightly should a little bit of it peep out, and it doesn't rust like steel wool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Service
    By Aubrey on 10/26/2015

    STUF-FIT was recommended by our pest control technician to plug possible entry by rodents. I was unable to find it locally but DMOPC had what I needed at a fair price and provided fast service when I ordered. Good product and god service. Thanks DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Copper Mesh
    By Steve on 10/12/2011

    A great product that definitely keeps mice out! Add to that a very responsive company that excels at delivery speed and you have a great combo.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great stuff at a good price
    By Jill on 07/10/2014

    I could not find this anywhere and was thrilled to find it on this website and at a fair price. It works great, we used it to wrap soda lines in a restaurant that kept getting chewed. I imagine it has many uses though in the pest control area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product! Effective and easy to use!
    By Diane on 02/17/2013

    I bought this STUF-FIT copper mesh to help alleviate an Asian Beetle (fake lady bug) problem. After having tried many different traps and pesticides, I found this product. It was easy to install, and will help to take care of the pests by keeping them outside where they belong!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   STUF-FIT - Worked Great - Great Value
    By Pete on 10/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    A little of this stuff goes a long way! Worked great to seal the space around retrofit refrigeration lines run through our attic soffit to the heat exchanger outside. After trapping the mice in our attic, we are now mouse free. Would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ftuff-fit copper mesh helps keep mice out of the house
    By Stephanie on 04/15/2016

    This mesh works really well in stopping the rodent invasion. These highly intelligent critters can fit through very small spaces and this copper mesh prevents that. Great product. Non toxic, no repellent odor and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pro-like treatment of weep holes
    By on 07/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, the same the pros use in weep holes in the masonry. It is easy to use, pretty easy to cut to size, and the small roll is enough for about two houses. I replaced all the old mesh from years ago (still in decent shape), but it let me apply dust to each weep hole, then insert new mesh. Should be a bug and pest barrier for a while to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very pleased!
    By Sheila on 11/17/2015

    100 ft. roll arrived super fast, in perfect condition, and was very easy to work with. Haven't heard any mice noises since I plugged the suspicious entries. Would order from again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great item to keek mice away
    By Jose on 03/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    well i have use this mesh in combination with foam sealant now to mice cant chew trough that. the job can get messy so get a rubber glove if you don't want to end up with glue on your hand

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good material
    By John on 07/03/2016

    Made great baffles for the muffler's on my motorcycle

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)