Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Pre Emergent Herbicides » Surflan Pro Herbicide (Oryzalin 40.4%) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Surflan Pro Herbicide (Oryzalin 40.4%)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 40 of 40 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surflan Pro Herbicide
    By Jeffrey on 05/11/2011

    Actually searched this product out. As a past lawn care professional and firm believer in liquid herbicides/slow release granular fertilizers, Surflan was the product we used, exclusively for pre-emergent crabgrass control. It never let us down. It mixes easily and can be combined with your early Spring broadleaf weed application in the same mix. Doesn't clog, even fine spray nozzles and rinses clean. The coloring is a great plus for avoiding excessive overlapping during application and wasting product. Excellent full season control. I don't use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product
    By Sarah on 05/18/2014

    I'm not a big fan of putting chemicals on my lawn, but I've been breaking my back trying to tame the beasties in our lawn for two years now since we moved in. Half of our yard was new lawn, and half of it was old. The new half was particularly plagued by weeds, so I decided to give the pre-emergent herbicide a shot this year, and after some research decided on this product. I applied it to the new lawn early in March, as soon as we had a relatively mild weekend. And the results? Lets just say I can't wait to do it again next year to the entire lawn. It looks as if someone drew a line in the sand in our backyard--the half that had the pre-emergent is spotless--not a dandelion in sight. The other half? Lets just say it looks like a war zone. I really wish I had done the entire yard, because this stuff is incredible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surflan Pro Herbicide
    By Bob on 04/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, Highly recommended and quick delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By James on 12/28/2012

    Performed exactly as advertised. I am maintaining a perfectly clear area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   easy as pie!
    By Brian on 03/26/2012

    easy to use site and process, email updates along the way and free quick turn-around shipping. could not be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love this stuff!
    By Jessica on 03/16/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! I have applied this to my yard 3 times over a year and love the results! I even spray part of my neighbors yard that connects with mine ( they don't know it though) and the part I sprayed is weed free and their other half isn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surflan
    By Brinkley on 03/22/2015

    Works as advertised and much cheaper than the original

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surflan Preemergent
    By James on 02/08/2015

    Third year to use this. Mix with Roundup. Great results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   surflan pro
    By Vicki on 05/18/2014

    my weeds are dying hope they stay dead for awhile.... thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Surflan Pro for pre-emergent weed control
    By Laren on 03/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Mixes easily and sprays out well in a 2 gallon sprayer. Very worthwhile calibrating the sprayer as directed in the instructions. The product is so thick that it clings to the sidewalls of the measuring compartment of the container and therefore it is not easy to get a quick exact measurement. Would be be nice to have an separate ounce graduated measuring cup come with it. At the wait and see stage as to whether it does the weed prevention trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surflan Pro Pre-emergent
    By Gunny on 03/13/2016

    This is the third year that I have used this product. Followed instructions and made sure to water it in if no rain expected. Great results! I put it down on Bermuda grass while dormant and before winter season for winter weeds. I use a backpack pump sprayer and do entire yard. Make sure to not rake or disturb soil after application. Best Price anywhere and Free shipping and Product was here 2 days after ordering. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product performance
    By Gary on 04/10/2016

    I used this product a few weeks ago for the first time. During this time of the year, I usually went out every other day to spray for weeds, but now there's no weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surflan Pro
    By Art on 04/24/2016

    It's orange color sure makes it easy to see where you have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Surflan Pro
    By Gary on 04/25/2016

    Excellent product, works fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)