Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Surge Broadleaf Herbicide for Turf » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Surge Broadleaf Herbicide for Turf

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
5 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job!
    By Bob on 04/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I put this down three times a year using a 50 Gal tank sprayer (mixed at a rate of 1/2 gal. Surge to 49 gals. of water) over three and a half acres. It yellows all the weeds in about two days after the first rain and completely kills them in about 1-2 weeks. I have tried several other products, but the best results have come from Surge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Steven on 03/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Surge to the Henbit, dandelions, et al and waited. It does take a few weeks but the weeds stunted, turned yellow, and withered. It is not like Roundup where the plants shrivel within 24 hours. This takes a week or more - but it is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Fred on 09/05/2015

    With a 2-3 day knock down it is a very good product... Doesn't harm turf grass but use as directed... 1 gallon concentrate goes a long way for spot treatment...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Ray on 05/07/2017

    Finally found a product that won't discolor my grass and actually kills the weeds

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Price
    By Dennis on 08/30/2016

    It's still above 90 degrees in Utah so I haven't had a chance to use it yet. After shopping every seller, DoMyOwn has the best price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chamberbitter Slayer
    By Jeffrey on 06/28/2017

    I purchased this because my yard is invested with Chamber Bitter. If you have this weed you know that it is one of the most tenacious weeds to control. Most herbicides do have 0 affects on this weed. Most articles recommend manually extracting the weed. Easy enough in a garden bed, but tough as nails in the grass. This bugger puts out a very dense root package. The Surge label itself does NOT list this weed. On a chance I purchased Surge. I had little hope that it would work and was worried about what the side affects in my Zoysia. To my surprise, three days after application the weeds I targeted were brown and on their last legs. I may need a reapplication but will wait three weeks before applying. This stuff slays Chamber Bitter! Yea!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The Only Place to Shop for Pest Control
    By Jim on 07/18/2017

    I had a problem with a weed I call a mini mimosa tree. I checked with DMOPC and had a chat session. They told me about "Surge" to kill the mini mimosa. I ordered some "Surge", it arrived the next day, and the weeds are dying. I have used Do My Own Pest Control for a long time and they have never failed me. Great service, great products, great prices, immediate delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Surge Broadleaf Herbicide
    By Helen on 08/10/2017

    I purchased 2 gallons of this product, I very happy to say it worked exactly like the manufacturer said it would. Knocked out my knotweed problem in just a few days. Totally satisfied with Surge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff to do Battle Against Weeds
    By John on 10/15/2017

    This Season (2017) I had a large problem dealing with "dove-weed" and some chamberbitter/gripe weed. Dove-weed was just taking over the north-west side of my home. I started the spring by hand-pulling, but could no longer keep up with the growth. "Surge" took care of it. It did take 2 application, the dove-weed was all one could see, but definitely did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)