Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Suspend Polyzone » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suspend Polyzone

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   50
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(60 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Suspend Polyzone
$42.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)

  • 23 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   suspend polyzone
    By Dave on 08/19/2012

    i think bayer finally got it right with suspend polyzone. i didn't have much faith in or success with the original formula, but adding the polymer seems to be working as good as advertised. i even understand bayer's looking into adding this polymer to some of their other sc products. well done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Money Well Spent!
    By John on 05/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I Bought this and the 1 gal. mixing jug last April. My wife and I bought our house in 2007 and after removing the exterior brush - Found we had a termite problem, a stink bug problem, spider issues along with ants and yellow jackets galore. My wife was so disgusted and grossed out, she almost left! So we got a service that said they would take care of everything "don't worry; if you have an emergency, we'll be right over - all included, and you will never see a bug in your home again!" That was a bunch of lies and a big waste of money. I found DMOPC one night when I was just about to give up - and thought the Suspend Polyzone was less expensive than the useless service that didn't work, so I had nothing to lose, right? Well we gained, peace of mind and I re-gained a happy wife. We went from having swarms of stink bugs crawling up the exterior walls and spent too much time catching the ones that got in the house - to, now only seeing a few here or there outside; and maybe one or two live ones as well as many more dead ones inside the house. Now, when the spiders and ants begin to reappear we know it is time to do another spraying (so far that has been every 6 months). As for the yellow jackets - well they just don't like our house as much anymore, especially when we find and spray down a nest during treatment, they crawl out of the nest and die immediately. As for termites we haven't seen a mud trail since, and we still have the bait/test stations left by the previous service - and haven't seen any new activity since we have been doing our own pest control spraying the Suspend Polyzone! Following the instructions and mixing in the recommended one gallon spray jug goes a long way to treat both the interior and exterior of our oversized cape. The one pint of Suspend Polyzone is just at the half way point and should last for another year. Do the math - so called professional service cost nearly $1,000 per year versus $100.00 to do two years of DMOPC this way(if you don't buy the recommended jug it is less than $50.00 for 2 years). So happy to have realized we are saving close to $2000.00! Can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend Polyzone
    By Dan on 09/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product that I've used so far that really does kill stink bugs. When I first used it I didn't think it worked so I called DoMyOwnPestControl and asked them why it wasn't getting rid of the bugs. I told them that I sprayed it right on some of the bugs and they didn't fall down. They told me that it didn't knock them down instantly but they assured me that it does work. Here it is two weeks later, all I can say is that IT REALLY DOES WORK. Yes there are very few stink bugs coming around and they don't seem to stay very long. I also find dead ones laying around the house. And it is residual. I sprayed two weeks ago and they are still dropping like all over the place. And a PS here - DMOPC is a great company to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more bugs!
    By on 07/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Received this 3 days after ordering. Mixed using .75 ounce per gallon and sprayed the inside and outside of my pole barn where I had a ton of spiders and other bugs. The next morning when I went out there were dead bugs everywhere! It's been 10 days and I have not seen a bug since. If this truly lasts for 3 months I'll be extremely happy. I'll try and update this after 90 days to give to give a review of the lasting effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   suspend polyzone
    By Carrie on 10/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this is even better than the original suspend sc! i have not seen a scorpion in my home in months using the original.i thought to try the suspend as i live on the bottom of a mountain and scorpions like it hot on the rocks and i also should mention i live in arizona! love it here,but no way can i handle scorpions! now when it rains(rarely)the product sticks and i sleep so much better.i had the bug people,but they trick you so they can still charge you lots!well i can do this myself thanks to " do my own pest control!" i have a condo so i have told all my friends" GO BUY THIS NOW!"everyone wants to know the secret...so the word is spreading fast here in the desert.everyone wants a sample spray from me.the price is reasonable and i just want everyone to know that this product used as directed REALLY WORKS! thanks to "do my own pest control.com."go buy it today!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   8 leg pests
    By Joe on 09/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    i have used suspend polyzone and it seems to be working very well so far i am very happy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT~~~SUSPEND POLYZONE
    By Geri on 10/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Received my suspend polyzone within 2 days after I ordered...as soon as I got home from post office my husband fixed me up a gallon in our sprayer...our house is poplar wood...and the stick bugs were everywhere...it was making me sick. I sprayed all the back side of the house and my husband sprayed the front sides...within hours the stinks were falling off and within one to two days they were gone except a few here and there this week...and the lady bugs have started..went out today and only seen a few, but I think those are the ones after they land on the wood end up dying later...we are very pleased...have wasted so much money on other brands that weren't even working...actually the stinks would swim in some of chemicals and keep on living...it was like we sprayed everyday and they just kept coming. Not with Suspend Polyzone...it got them in only a day...I know people are going to say 55.00 is a lot to give but this isn't diluted you will get a few years of use out of this one bottle...They say it will last for a few months and that I haven't seen as of yet, but I know it has for a week or more and it has rained several times..I am so glad we can research items and not have to depend on these places like Lowe's, Walmart, Home Depot, and the hardware stores...none of them had anything except the junk I bought that was so watered down...It would be nice to get some suspend polyzone in stores...I even went to a feed store looking for something that would work and thank my Jesus I found Suspend Polyzone...thanks for a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend Polyzone
    By Pierre on 04/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Suspend Polyzone worked within 24 hours if the knock down dose is used of 1.5 ounce per gallon. It stopped all pests that I had outside. The fire ants that were coming in the bathroom were also gone the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stink Bugs
    By Missi on 05/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product is crazy good. My husband sprayed inside and out. Within a few hours my upstairs looked like a slaughter house. There were dead stink bugs belly up all over the place. That was gross. But not as gross as having them alive. There were more dead than we saw alive so it must have brought them out of hiding as well. Live this product & well worth the money since it only requires a small amt for a gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   NOT AS EXPECTED
    By Nicole on 10/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping to see a bunch more dead stink bugs, but my home is still crawling with them. We sprayed the outside walls and doors, but merely 4 days after spraying, I counted 17 stink bugs on the back door alone and they were all alive and kicking!! I'm not sure what the kill time is, but I've only swept away about 40 or 50 dead in the last week and I believe those are the ones I individually sprayed in frustration as they didn't appear to be dying from walking on it even though the label says it continues to kill for 90 days. Maybe it works on other insects, but if you're trying to get rid of stink bugs, don't bother!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   How could anyone give it less than 5 stars?
    By Dan on 02/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I posted this on a forum of friends today. This is what I think about this stuff. If you get a lot of stink bugs, this works. I hope no one has a stink bug problem like we have in SW Pa. But if you do I found this is the only stuff that works. You'll still get the bugs but it is residual so you will see a lot of dead bugs long after you use it. We are inundated with the lil buggers but I started getting them under control last summer. I spray my attic in September when they start looking for a place to winter over and then again in march when any survivors start to wake up. What you'll get is a bunch of little corpses in your attic and outside your house but very few live ones in your house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DoMyOwnPestcontrol is the best
    By Michael on 09/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using DoMyOwnPestcontrol for years their products are great and their staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. I recently purchased Suspend Polyzone. I give this product 5 stars. It is fast acting and long lasting. A very very good pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works to kill stink bugs!
    By Todd on 11/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for something with Deltamethrin. Was using Harris readymix, but it was only .03%, then the store stopped carrying it, and it washed away fairly quickly anyway. This was great - a concentrate that I could put in my own sprayer (since the mini sprayer on the readymix containers dont work that well). and it is supposed to last longer once applied. I saw a lot of dead stink bugs around where i sprayed! Probably killed less than 20 bugs in the house this fall since using Deltamethrin; last year killed that many every day during the fall when they move in!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   german roaches
    By Harry on 10/20/2012

    The resiual effect suspend polyzone is on this roach is not effective at all. The only reason i gave in one star is that it kills them slowly when sprayed directly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By on 09/05/2013

    My only concern buying this was the price - I was afraid that I would end up having to buy more very quickly. However, this one bottle is lasting a long time. I've used about half a bottle in 6 months. The product goes on easy with a sprayer, doesn't leave a residue and really works. Within a day of spraying, dead bugs start showing up inside and out. And after that, no bugs for a long time. I'm hoping that a really good spray around the outside of the house and in my attic will prevent the winter infestation of bugs looking for a warm spot to live, which will mean less bugs next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Chris on 06/26/2014

    Mixed per the directions on the mild side, and sprayed on the surface of the soil for all my house plants. Gnats are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   this is the best for scorpions
    By Sara on 10/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    i live on a mountain preserve and scorpions hang out in the desert on north mountain.well this i use outdoors and seems that i hardly ever see scorpions in my home anymore.works fine and the price is great and it lasts 3 months.great stuff! sara phoenix.az

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Suspend Polyzone
    By John on 10/02/2014

    Does not work as well as Demand CS. sprayed for stink bugs. kill rate much higher with Demand

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ineffective
    By Marlene on 07/09/2015

    My husband followed the instruction and sprayed inside and outside of the house x2, but we still have a lot of bugs inside of the house, especially spiders. They crawl up the walls where my husband had sprayed and our son gets spider bites almost every night despite of me vacuuming and changing his bed sheets everyday. We had pest control people coming out to spray the house in the past and that worked a lot better than this product. I would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Box Elder Bugs
    By Thomas on 02/22/2015

    I tried several other products at home stores but found that "Suspend" did rid my home of these bugs after 2 treatments. I continue to use this treatment on my home year round. This treatment has taken care of everything from ants to spiders. I also treat my yard shed at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Asian Beetle Destroyer
    By Woodie on 12/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    For the past 4 to 5 years asian beetles have ran me out of my mind. They arrive in mid october and stay untill the latter part of Feb. This is the only product that has ever given me any kind of hope. It is very very good in the battle against the asian beetle. It is effective & I recommend it. DON'T spray untill they arrive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   First time user
    By Eh on 06/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I just applied it on Saturday and I think it is starting to work. I use to have small spiders in the walk-basement and I not seeing them so far. The garage is better too. If you have pets make sure you keep the animals away until it dries. If this holds up for the next 90 days then I will be able to treat my house for years with the supply ordered and save hundreds! Just read the instructions and you will be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A superior product !
    By Vince on 05/18/2016

    I've tried all types of sprays; but this product is the Best! Just use the bottle to pre-measure & pour into a sprayer & add the appropiate amount of water. Then spray your surfaces. Keep children & pets away until dry - just follow instructions and bugs will disappear or die. Continues to work for almost a year - I apply twice a year - spring & late fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   suspend polyzone
    By Minh on 05/17/2016

    Just try this product month ago so far so good easy to use and this company have the best service that I love would recommend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend Polyzone
    By Francisco on 10/15/2016

    SIMPLY THE BEST

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Applied a week ago
    By Zhiguo on 07/20/2016

    Bought this product and applied a week ago, around my house. I can see dead bugs outside front door, where I sprayed. Need to see how effect after 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more expensive 20 minute bug service
    By James on 08/31/2016

    The solution was easy to mix and use. My bug service was $370.00 last b year and I still saw bugsome within 3 months. Now I purchased the solution, chemical resistant glove, and mask, just for safety sake. The total cost $75.00 with mixing sprayer. The I tibial investment will last 3 years and I will be much more thorough than the pest control. I can insure my pets health is safer by waiting the required amount of drying time as well. Great product no sign of bug or problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Millepedes
    By Larry on 09/01/2016

    Only used it one time but it seems to have done a good job. Will spray again in a month and report back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Bradt on 09/09/2016

    I bought this product at the recommendation of my cousin to get rid of ants all around the outside of my home. I could not be happier with the results. After applying it all around my home within hours there were no more ants. Still haven't seen any and its been over a month since application. I highly recommend this product for its low cost, ease of use, and great residual.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend Polyzone
    By Janette on 09/11/2016

    It's the only pest control we use. This is the third time we have purchased this item.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)