Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Suspend SC » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suspend SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   516
4 stars   77
3 stars   15
2 stars   6
1 star   19

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(633 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Suspend SC

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now

Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 633 reviews)

  • 173 of 187 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspends the bugs
    By Retired on 10/27/2008

    Yes, that is right, Suspend SC suspends the bugs. It is so easy to apply and has no smell to it. I am glad to have found this website so I could do my own exterminating. If you can wash your hands or make a sandwich you can apply these chemicals. Make sure you buy a good pump sprayer at least as good as the one on this website for around $49. The first application will pay for itself. No more expensive visits from these so called professionals. Take it from me, retired early, I did not retire early by spending all my money. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 129 of 131 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Highly recommend
    By Doyle on 06/08/2007

    Before spraying with Suspend SC, both my home and the homes around me were infested badly with roaches, spiders, ants and centipedes. After spraying the perimeter of my home and the inside with Suspend SC, I was sweeping up roaches, centipedes and spiders by the hundreds for about three days. then I would find roaches and centipedes that had tried to cross the boundaries I had treated. They would die within about six feet of crossing it. I would recommend it for the novice or for the professional over all other products. I would recommend all the products from this company as excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 113 of 122 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This product works!
    By Aj on 10/09/2008

    We live in a valley that is also backed by woods. I just ordered Suspend SC this year to use for asian beetles. Every year since we moved into our older house they would come about this time (the first couple weeks of october) and they literally cover the outside of our home. They get into everything, our laundry, light fixtures, food, etc. They stink and stain everything. The only way we could do anything was by vacuuming them. But I told my husband I wasn't ruining another $500 vacuum because of this problem anymore. I did some research and found this site (sooo glad) because a few days ago we sprayed the entire outside of the house, especially the windows. As I sit here right now typing, there are no lady bugs entering my house! Last year at this time I would already have my vacuum out. I went outside and looked on the house and there are hardly any landing on the spray, and those that do seem to be dying quickly. I cannot thank this site enough. I am deadly afraid of spiders and get them bad in my basement as well, but after reading other reviews I guess I won't be worry about those either!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 80 of 87 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best I have ever used!
    By William on 04/28/2006

    Fleas, roaches, wasps, carpenter bees, ants, etc. etc. Suspend SC is the best I have ever used!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 69 of 72 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding results!
    By Dave on 08/22/2008

    I bought a place in the woods and the spiders were very bad in my basement. My wife said I needed to do something or the washing was not going to get done (washer and dryer in basement). So I tried Suspend SC and the results are outstanding. It's like a bad massacre. The bugs don't have a chance. Suspend is the best at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 53 of 55 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff really works
    By Kris on 06/09/2010

    This is best combined with Gentrol IGR. l got this for stray bedbugs that come into our apt. If you understand bed bugs, if you don't act soon you are looking at an incredible loss of property in terms of how much stuff you'd have to dispose of because of an infestation. Pro pest control also uses this combo. In addition we are sensitive to their bite. I recommend following the product labeling and use once every 2-3 months. Roaches, ants, and other bugs are also eliminated. Use corner treatment if you are afraid of pesticide contamination.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 50 of 51 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Most amazing product!
    By Doyle on 07/22/2006

    Suspend SC is the most amazing product for the battle against roaches I have ever encountered. I followed the directions I received over the phone and I have seen only dead roaches ever since. The directions on the bottle are very hard to follow, but I got excellent directions over the phone when I called. I will recommend it to everyone I know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 43 of 44 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Atomic bomb of bug control!
    By Jb on 10/23/2005

    Suspend SC is the atomic bomb of bug control. With just one time use, you start to see total knock down. Complete control of black widows and scorpions which is vital living in the Arizona desert.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 43 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Controls better than anything I have ever used.
    By Dana on 11/10/2006

    We have Brown Recluse spiders. I have never been able to control them. I have used Suspend SC insecticide before and it seems to control better than anything I have ever used. Orkin sprayed for 3 years and they have never done this good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 41 of 47 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By D.j. on 11/10/2008

    Suspend SC works much better than what you get from a professional pest control contractor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 39 of 39 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hands Down .....The best stuff for Bed bugs
    By Crystal on 01/13/2012

    I will say this , the reviews saying this stuff does not kill bed bugs are misleading and wrong . I had a huge bed bug infestation in my home and after using this product my home is bed bug free and g=has been for the last 6 months. The people who are using it are most likely not doing a complete and through job at exterminating . I used this in conjunction with a oreck steamer and my clothes dryer and it did the job for about 10% of what an exterminator would have charged . This product is only half of whats needed to kill bed bugs . You also need proper knowledge of how to use the product . There is a how to guide on ebay that tells you what to use and how to use it . This product saved me over 2 thousand dollars . Why pay the orkin man when with this product and the do it yourself guide on ebay you can become the orkin man and do as good a job if not even better .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 39 of 40 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job!
    By Susan on 08/23/2005

    Suspend SC is the perfect solution for my pest control needs. I have 5 indoor show dogs who are sensitive to many products, so I was a little concerned about using it. It has been over 1 year since I have begun using Suspend without incident. Living in the desert, I have problems with fire ants, scorpions, black windows, crickets and flies. Monthly pest control services were unable to control the problem. Suspend SC took care of it - first application. The product is easy to use, simple to apply, and does the job it promises without any adverse effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 42 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Jay on 10/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Got it for bed bugs with Demand CS and the Gentrol IGR. Had a pretty good infestation in my old apartment, well over 50 bugs and uncountable eggs. Just so happened that I was moving anyway so I thought my problems were solved if I cleaned everything well and brushed everything down with an over the counter deltamethrin solution before the move; not the case. I found about 15 bugs about a week after my move the first time I checked my mattress and bed springs. After first use of the sprays (I tank mixed them all together) I found about 8 bugs 2 weeks later, 2 more weeks down to two, now have not found any, checking about three times for over a month. Guess it works :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 39 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed bugs and Roaches
    By Ccoffyccakes on 08/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had been being eaten alive by bed bugs! I used this once and poof they're all gone! I had been trying EVERYTHING under the sun to rid them and nothing worked. Especially that crappy Hot Shot bed bug spray from Home Depot I believe it was steroids for them or something. Also we had a TON of roaches. NY roaches that lift weights and take creatine! They had scratched our name of the mailbox and wrote "roaches" they are 98% gone. I still see a few here and there but it's because the slobs in my building are just that slobs -_- anyway THIS STUFF ROCKS!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best product
    By Al on 10/04/2006

    Suspend SC Insecticide is the best product I have found to kill the Asian Ladybug Beetle. It also controls spiders very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Highly effective
    By Dan on 04/20/2008

    SUSPEND SC is an EXCELLENT product. We switched to Suspend SC after we spoke with a professional pest control specialist about 2 years ago concerning the best do-it-yourself pest control product. Over the course of the past 2 years we have utilized Suspend SC, the pests have been practically non-existent or dead by the time we see them. We also have Golden Retrievers and a cat so the fact this is a pet safe product (once dry) is also very important to us and I spray our fence line monthly so fleas/ticks are non-existent on our property as well. I highly recommend this cheap and highly effective pest control product. Grapevine, TX

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Richard on 11/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order of Suspend SC almost a week ago. I found it lacking about information on how to use the product but by studying the container a bit was able to figure out how to properly dispense it. It was also a bit bothersome trying to find the proper mixture in all of the boiler plate that came with the product. It would be nice to include a "starter page" that explained these two actions in something other than micro print. Bottom line is that I sprayed the product on the inside and outside of my condo. I did a test spray on the wallboard (white paint), carpet and baseboards. I found absolutely no residual staining. Within two days I found so many dead spiders and other critters that, had I known there were so many I would have had a huge problem sleeping. The product is very effective and has no odor. So far it has a five star rating. I want to wait and see how long each application lasts before I make my final decisaion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Chris on 12/17/2010

    This product left no odor or visible residue. It killed most of my cockroaches in one application, I am going to apply the second today. I tried the Boric acid tablets, the Boric acid powder, the sprays, the roach traps, etc. None really worked and yes I did give them time. This product had immediate knock down and visible results so my customer, my wife, was satisfied. Make sure you read the directions and all precautions on the side of the package. More is NOT better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not for bed bugs
    By Deneene on 05/26/2011

    I have been battling bed bugs in my city home for a year now. I have spent thousands on exterminators and lots of product on the Internet to rid them from my home. This product Suspend SC does not kill bed bugs. I sprayed this product directly on bed bugs I found as well as the whole house and it did nothing. It did not eliminate the problem. I do not recommend using this product for bed bugs. It is a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Carrie on 01/13/2007

    I have sprayed Suspend around the entire perimeter of my apartment (baseboards) every month and a half since we moved in and have seen the end of all earwigs, ants, and spiders that we were seeing so many of in the beginning. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love this product!
    By Pam on 07/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have lived in several states, each with its own list of pests. This product has virtually eliminated any bug we've had problems with. Earwigs, ants, spiders, roaches, grasshoppers in the garden...you name it, we've killed it with this product!! For new users, you won't see an immediate effect, but wait....in a few days to a week, you'll be finding dead bugs everywhere! Our neighbors had an exterminator out the other day so I asked him what product he uses. He said..."Suspend SC". :) I was very happy to tell him that is what we use, and we sure don't have to pay an expensive exterminating bill. This product is WELL WORTH the money, and we recommend it highly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I love it!
    By D.m. on 10/06/2008

    I've been using Suspend SC for the past year, and it controls the crickets that were such a problem before. I love it. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Just Another Pyrethroid
    By John on 08/10/2011

    The label states it kills 'Springtails" . well sort of...! You have to spray right on them for that to happen. It also states it has about a 90 day residual.. * more like a few days to a week and that is at a strong concentrate! It does deter them just ANY pyrethroid sold here. I.E.: Tempo Ultra WP... etc! Springtails have to be combated from the outside 1st and then spot treated on the inside. They Multiply by the millions in rich soil as well as bark mulch or pine straw and as they ones that reach the surface die from the freshly sprayed Suspend, others are basically just climbing over the dead ones and still making it into your home. I found the cure though. First you rid the area of any debris; leaves, mulch, pine straw etc. You evenly spread pyrethrin granules around your home perimeter. Use the Suspend strictly on the foundation and around any lower windows. Finally to kill the buggers mix 6 FL.oz of Malathion with 1 gallon of water per 1000 sq ft. It is the same mixture as to kill a flea infested lawn. Malathion is an petroleum based liquid at 55%. It does not mix with water so if it rains if simply forces the insecticide deeper into the ground along with the granules. It took me about 1.5 months to figure it out but Suspend SC, although a decent product will NOT "kill" or alleviate ANY Springtail issue as it is mentioned on the label. You must take the extra steps mentioned here. It does however work very well indoors as a deterrent and a repellent. Beware of the Malathion, it is in the same class as Diazinon and take every precaution to protect yourself against inhalation and skin contact. By the way,,,, the springtails are dead and gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great in the desert!
    By Greg on 03/17/2011

    Recently moved to AZ and back up to the desert. We never realized how many scorpions & other bugs where in & around our house. Had a pest control company out to spray for 3 months & still had them. After purchasing this product, I applied as directed and the very next day my porch was littered with dead bugs and I haven't seen any scorpions since. We were thinking on moving but now we are staying! This product saved our home!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills Every Bug In Florida!
    By Jeff on 10/06/2010

    For years I have gone to the big box home center to buy insecticides, only to waste my money because they don't last very long and you have to do it again and again. Last November I tried Suspend SC from DoMyOwnPestControl. It killed every living insect. Spiders ants roaches, you name it it killed it! But the big test is how long would it keep the insects away? Well it lasted until September which is about 9 months. I wanted to wait to see how long it would work. This stuff is amazing! I plan on applying it every 6 months and live pest free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC...NOT good for roaches!
    By Ginger on 09/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have a rental property that was vacated and left with a roach problem. I knew that the junk at the home stores was a temporary fix and that the exterminators are very expensive and want you to sign contracts to continue service, so I decided to go to the internet. I read the reviews for Suspend SC and the rating of 4.7 and thought it was the product for me. WRONG! After correct measurement of product and spraying THOROUGHLY, there is still a roach problem. I had wanted the roaches to be gone, dead, as I need to rerent the property. I contacted Do My Own Pest Control to get a replacement product and a refund on this product that doesn't work (for roaches) and was told by Jill (a supervisor) that it will take months to work... Who wants to wait months to be rid of roaches?? It looks like due to the purchase of this product that I will be loosing a month of rental income as no one wants to move into a roach motel! BTW, the company does not stand behind their product. They WOULD NOT send me any replacement product that would eliminate roaches nor refund my money. Needless to say a VERY bad and expensive experience! I will NOT use this company again. Big mistake on their part, as I own a Property Management Company managing over 200 properties. Big mistake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love this stuff!!
    By Kevin on 08/23/2005

    Within three weeks of spraying Suspend SC in/around the foundation of our home our severe scorpion infestation has dwindled from finding 10 scorpions a week in the house to just three in the last two weeks. Love the stuff. Didn't even have to treat within the house. Previous residents were paying for quarterly professional treatment with poor results. For the cost of one of their professional visits I get two years of protection. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Chris on 08/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I live near Palm Springs and had been troubled by spiders. I surveyed the emails sent to a boating forum to see what was being used to control them. Two names kept popping up, deltamethrin and Suspend SC. Searching showed Suspend SC is what Bayer sells deltamethrin under. I then did a search to see who had the lowest price for Suspend SC, and DoMyOwnPestControl popped up. Especially good price when you consider shipping is included. Prompt service too. I like the easy measure bottle Suspend SC comes in. Suspend SC keeps killing after you apply it. Suspend SC is especially effective on crickets which I have a lot of too. Not that I spray for them, but they are killed anyway. Bayer Suspend SC is much better than Bayer Advanced Complete Insect Killer found at the home improvement stores. Even at double concentration, I would spray a spider’s web with Bayer Advanced, and the next day the spider would be in the middle of it looking up at me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Denise on 09/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We were having problems with a lot of spiders and I mean a lot of spiders. They were in our basement, in our foyer, everywhere. With the spiders came the centipedes. We tried everything, Ortho Max, Sticky traps, Damprid to get rid of any moisture. The Sticky traps would get filled up and the spiders and centipedes would just keep coming, no decrease in population at all. Nothing worked! After hearing my 2 year old screaming at the top of her voice one night, only to find the biggest centipede I had ever seen crawling on her wall next to her bed. I grabbed her and said “you’re sleeping with mommy tonight.” I promptly called my husband who was at work and said she’ll be sleeping in here until spiders and centipedes are gone. The next day I ordered Suspend SC and my husband sprayed. Not only are the spiders gone, but so are the centipedes. My daughter is back sleeping in her room. GREAT, GREAT product and the customer service was wonderful!!!! Thanks, Suspend SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more bugs!
    By Bret on 04/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to try this last year when my 271 dollar Terminix visit lasted a whopping 7 days. Living in east Texas, when it's hot and humid it becomes an all out bug war. Since I starting using this product I haven't found a roach or cricket in the house. Plenty of dead ones around the outside of the house. I spray my 10' swath (I affectionately call my, "chemical moat") and I'm good for a 1-3 months (depends on how much rain we get). Also spraying the eaves/soffit deters the wasps from trying to build their nests. This year I'm expanding my efforts to include the barn as well. As I've scooped 1 too many cups of roaches from out of the animal feed. Just a word of caution, watch out for the cheaper store bought versions of "Deltamethrin" as I've noted that the active ingredient percentage in those is about 1/4 of what this product has. That makes the store bought a bit of a false-economy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 633 reviews)