Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Suspend SC » All Reviews » 1 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Suspend SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   606
4 stars   85
3 stars   17
2 stars   9
1 star   21

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(738 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Suspend SC
$39.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

  • 27 of 41 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not for bed bugs
    By Deneene on 05/26/2011

    I have been battling bed bugs in my city home for a year now. I have spent thousands on exterminators and lots of product on the Internet to rid them from my home. This product Suspend SC does not kill bed bugs. I sprayed this product directly on bed bugs I found as well as the whole house and it did nothing. It did not eliminate the problem. I do not recommend using this product for bed bugs. It is a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC...NOT good for roaches!
    By Ginger on 09/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have a rental property that was vacated and left with a roach problem. I knew that the junk at the home stores was a temporary fix and that the exterminators are very expensive and want you to sign contracts to continue service, so I decided to go to the internet. I read the reviews for Suspend SC and the rating of 4.7 and thought it was the product for me. WRONG! After correct measurement of product and spraying THOROUGHLY, there is still a roach problem. I had wanted the roaches to be gone, dead, as I need to rerent the property. I contacted Do My Own Pest Control to get a replacement product and a refund on this product that doesn't work (for roaches) and was told by Jill (a supervisor) that it will take months to work... Who wants to wait months to be rid of roaches?? It looks like due to the purchase of this product that I will be loosing a month of rental income as no one wants to move into a roach motel! BTW, the company does not stand behind their product. They WOULD NOT send me any replacement product that would eliminate roaches nor refund my money. Needless to say a VERY bad and expensive experience! I will NOT use this company again. Big mistake on their part, as I own a Property Management Company managing over 200 properties. Big mistake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Ants Love It
    By David on 04/27/2016

    I have applied this product in my kitchen to stem the ant problem. It appears the ants called in all their friends for a feast. The problem is worse than before I applied it. Don't waste you time and money on this product. I gave it one star because zero was not an available choice.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Suspend is a great product, it is not one we would recommend for a current indoor ant infestation. That is because it will only kill the ants that walk over treated areas and it does not kill them quickly. It works much better as a barrier to stop infestations from happening. Instead we would recommend you use a bait or a product that works like bait by spreading back to the colony such as Phantom. Phantom Aerosol would be a good choice for ant control indoors. Phantom is a non-repellent insecticide that has a delayed reaction which allows ants time to get back to the colony and spread the product. In essence, the ants will not be able to tell that the product is in place and they will pick it up on the fine hairs all over their body and inadvertently carry it back to the colony where over a course of a few days it will knock out the entire colony. Phantom works really well because you don't have to worry about whether the ants will all take the bait, they just need to walk over the treated areas. Phantom should be applied around baseboards, door frames, window frames and places where utilities (cables, pipes and wires) enter through the wall as these are the most likely places for the ants to enter/exit. - See more at: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/phantom-ii-aerosol-spray-p-1212.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Glenn on 01/14/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Does not work on roaches. Save your money. I sprayed it directly on the roaches after mixing per instructions and observed same roaches for an hour. No effect. Go with Cyper WSP instead.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    hile Suspend SC is an excellent residual insecticide, it is not intended for immediate knockdown of insects. You may also want to dilute your mixture of Suspend SC for roaches at the highest dilution rate, 1.5 oz. per gallon of water. We do also recommend using a roach bait and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) in conjunction with your residual sprays for complete roach control. You can purchase these items together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No Longer Effective on Bed Bugs
    By Jerry on 09/22/2011

    This stuff is great for everything but Bed Bugs. I was told by a professional it is no longer effective. I had already purchased it and used a ton of it. I had been using Bayer spray from hardware store. The Bayer was working. After switching to Suspend SC the Bed Bugs are back with a vengence. Also bought Delta Dust it just seems to have brought them out. Deltametrin is a synthetic form of pyrethrin/permethrim. Bed Bugs are pyrethrin resistant. They are apparantly becoming resistant to the synthetic pyrethrins now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not At All What I Expected :
    By Terry on 09/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been very disappointed with this product. I specifically bought this for cockroaches in my Apt. I started with the recommended amount of product to mix in. That did not work. I tried twice the amount. Nothing. I am at three times the amount and there is absolutely no change. I have sprayed them directly and watch the same roach walk thru the poison without being affected. After an hour the same roach was still alive, so i had to kill it manually. I have over-sprayed every spot. They continue to walk through unaffected. It's like I'm spraying water. I've had better results with Raid Max Foggers. I had high hopes from the reviews i had read previously only to be disappointed and out of pocket $55. This does not work at all for me. Never again !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   One of the worst products I have EVER purchased
    By Gary on 06/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I'm 58 years of age and I might as well should have sprayed sugar water. If I didn't have to I would not have given it one star.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We would like the opportunity to further discuss your situation so that we may offer advice regarding your applications. Please feel free to call our Customer Service staff at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Dissapointment
    By Nik on 09/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    As a long time satisfied user of professional products from Bayer, I was confident this product would work for my ant problems in my house. Boy was I wrong! I followed the instructions to the letter, made a batch of the maximum strength recomended, sprayed it all over my house and ...a big fat nothing! Ants still everywhere. I sprayed it right on them and the only oned that died were the ants that drowned! not what I have come to expect from the usually rock solid Bayer company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   disappointed by suspend
    By Karen on 09/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to receive mymoney until nd, since the reviews are so great I was sure it would help. We used a tiny bit extra than the recommended. It's been 3 weeks and the roaches are the same if not worse. I will have to spend more until I find a product that actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC for ant control
    By Nancy on 08/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed frequently and aggressively and still have the same amount of ants in my kitchen. I also sprayed a rental unit with the same ant problem and no change there either. The directions were confusing and in such small print it was hard to read. The bottle design is also a negative. It is an expensive product and I have had better results using a cheap Home Depot product. I would not purchase it again and would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   kinda disappointed
    By Michelle on 09/22/2015

    This product was referred to me by a friend who swears by this product. I live in a new development and have a ton of spiders outside my house. I have had the best control people at my house every 2 weeks for the last 5 months. I followed the directions to the tee, I went out and sprayed all around my house and along the patio where there are hundreds, a few days later I went back there to check if there was any spiders, and It was as if I never sprayed. I am seriously ready to sell my house. My daughter is allergic to spiders and I don't know what to do. Im going to try to spray again today, but I don't have big hopes. Sorry

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Don't be discouraged! Spiders are a bit hardier than insects because they do not groom themselves and therefor do not ingest the insecticide. That means that insecticides can take a while to eliminate them. When treating for spiders it is important to note that spraying alone will not eliminate them entirely, you must work to eliminate their food source (bugs), and make some small changes around your home to remove their harborage. Please take a few moments to read over our How to Treat for Spiders Guide to learn how to successfully control spiders: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-spiders-a-497.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Phil on 10/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Killed all bugs except the centipedes which is why I purchased the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   suspend sc
    By Dwayne on 09/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I primarily bought this to take care of ants in my house. Those tiny ones you see on the countertops and around the windows. I sprayed around all the required or suggested areas and I have not had any positive results at all. It has not worked at ridding or stopping these pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not very good
    By Darren on 11/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Trying this for roaches in Florida. Used recommended mixture with no luck. So I double the strength and actually sprayed it on a roach. It didn't phase it, the roach eventually died. I'm going to triple the dose and try it again. I don't have many but don't want it get away from me. For now I give it a one star!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Suspend SC is a residual insecticide, so it should not be relied on to provide an instant kill of listed insects. Also, products should only be mixed and applied according to the product label for proper efficacy and safety (the label is the law); using more product is not necessarily better. If you would like a quick knockdown when spraying, you can add a pyrethrins concentrate such as Kicker to your Suspend SC mixture: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/kicker-insecticide-p-844.html Also be sure to use the Suspend SC as a perimeter treatment outside, and look at ways you can adjust the exterior environment, such as reducing moisture buildup, trimming vegetation close the structure, and pulling back mulch or other groundcover at least 12 inches from the foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Roaches
    By M on 01/20/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this a month ago. Has not done any good. If anything have seen increased in them. Done second spray and still no help.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    For what pest are you treating? If you are spraying for roaches, then we do advise to use both a roach bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) in conjunction with residual sprays for complete treatment of roaches. We sell these two items together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html We also suggest reading our article, How to Get Rid of German Roaches for more tips about roach control, particularly indoors: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html We are also always happy to assist you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waste of Money
    By Stephen on 12/05/2016

    Purchased this product on the hopes of saving money on pest control. I followed the instructions and sprayed this product around all baseboards in my home. After 10 days I have not seen ONE dead bug yet. The bugs, spiders, and ants crawl around everywhere. Contract a professional. May be expensive, but you'll get better results.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you have not seen the results you expected from Suspend SC. Please keep in mind that this is a residual spray rather than a quick knockdown, so it can take several hours for insects to die after contacting the spray or residual. Please feel free to call us if you have any questions so that we can troubleshoot your situation. You can reach us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so great for ants
    By Romn on 08/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I spread this around the house foundation, following instructions. This has absolutely no effect on any kind of ants. A few days after spraying there was a major infestation inside the house. This may work well for other insects, but ants were not affected by this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not help, and I sprayed once a week for a month
    By Kevin on 04/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am sad to write this review, because I bought this based on a friends recommendation to control scorpions in Arizona. However, I have been spraying weekly for 4 weeks as well as laying those glue traps in my house. I am using the amount recommended for trying to control scorpions and sometimes even more. I am spraying a few feet up the house and away from the house, all the doors, windows, and other areas that lead in, as well as the entire perimeter, and we are still getting scorpions. The glue traps are working better than this stuff, and I have been going way overboard with this stuff. I just killed another scorpion inside my babies room next to one of the glue traps but not in it, to get to that point it would have had to pass by at least one heavily sprayed area as well as multiple glue traps. As you can tell I am pretty frustrated. I am pouring diluted bleach down the drains, hunting with a black light and spray can of raid at night as well. I find them outside, usually away from the area I have sprayed and I kill them with the raid, but since I started spraying heavily I have actually found a couple inside the house alive but stuck in the glue traps, and now this one alive in my babies room which I crushed with my shoe, not wanting to spray raid in my babies room. This sucks. We are going to hire someone to make sure the house is as sealed as can be, and even though I don't want, we probably need to hire an exterminator to spray the entire inside, etc. Disappointed in the results I am getting with Suspend SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   No kill Yellow Jackets
    By David on 09/13/2016

    I have sprayed an in ground Yellow Jacket nest twice. Suspend SC has not killed them. I was going to spray around our church building for house files. Now I am not sure it is worth the effort. Maybe I have a bad batch of Suspend SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   suspend sc
    By Pete on 01/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    not happy with this product. It has not killed any of the roaches We do not have a severe problem but have not seen any dead ones and are still seeing them in the kitchen area

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not very effective
    By Moncy on 05/14/2017

    I have applied this in one of my rental due to Big roaches and not very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)