Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Suspend SC » All Reviews » 3 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Suspend SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   606
4 stars   85
3 stars   17
2 stars   9
1 star   21

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(738 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Suspend SC
$39.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   General pest control
    By Mike on 07/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Suspend SC has reduced the number of insects crossing the insecticide barrier into our home. However, we are still seeing live activity of ants and the large "bark roaches" are crossing the barrier and dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not for bed bugs!
    By Jerry on 09/29/2011

    Works great on everything except bed bugs. Used the whole bottle over several weeks.Bed Bugs are worse than ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Suspend and stink bugs
    By Groman on 10/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Mix instruction had no notation for stink bugs. My 1st application was less than desirable. Sent an enquiry to customer service and rec'd a prompt answer to double the mix ratio to 1 1/2 fl oz. Knockdown and residual kill was good. Application still effective 2 weeks later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   suspend
    By Bob on 08/09/2015

    I sprayed the entire yard with it and still have ants at different spots..I made the dose with one and a half times cause I wanted it to do the job. but was surprised it had not

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Ants are a bit different to control than most insects because only about 20% of an ant colony will readily leave the nest and come in contact with treated areas. That means, 80% of a colony will not come into contact with treated areas and the ant colony will be able to continue to reproduce and the ant colony will continue to populate the area. Please take a few moments to read over our Ant Guide to learn how to effectively implement an ant control program on your property: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By on 06/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Good product so far, kills spiders and stink bugs. Don't kill as many bugs as Talstar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   suspend sc
    By Billy on 10/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Overall seems to be a good product. The reason I gave it 3 stars was because I was using it for yellow jackets,and it did not do the job on those. As far as the other bugs it seems to be doing good on those. It really works good on spiders I sprayed the edge of the house and there has been no bugs for about a month now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   so far so good
    By Dharmesh on 10/19/2015

    got it for boxelder bugs ... and it seem to do the job...didn't get all of them but that's because i applied it too late....and i had not got around to apply the Suspend powder in the hard to reach places. and it totally got rid of all the bugs outside the house and on the porch. haven't had it long enough (more than a year), so that's why no more stars. if you get back to me in a year or so, i can let you know more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Working good so far
    By Ambey on 12/17/2016

    I mixed it with store brands bug spray. Together pretty powerful stuff. It's thick and leaves a white residue on things you spray. The roaches seem to be staying away from the areas I sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   kills stinkbugs for months
    By Mark on 05/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is one heck of a product! Got attacked by stinkbugs last June and ordered this. Did 2 applications and almost a year later, it is still killing them.Almost no odor as well and safe around pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Fair
    By Will on 08/20/2015

    As another reviewer wrote, this does not deter or kill sugar ants. Unfortunately that was what I needed.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Suspend is a great product, it will only kill ants that cross over treated areas. It does not kill the many ants back at the nest. Please take a moment to read our Ant control Guide to learn how to effectively implement an ant control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Unsure
    By Binca08 on 10/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I finally had the chance to use this. Unfortuantely I have not seen a decrease in insects. I am going to try another application this weekend. I may have an infestation problem, or my boyfriend may not have mixed the concentration correctly. All other products i have tried have been great, so I am not giving up yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Millipedes
    By Phyllis on 09/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well on spiders and other bugs but not the millipedes I need to control. I bought this because I have a lot of very large millipedes in my yard that some times get inside the house. The millipedes are still crawling. Not sure where to go from here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Works better than retail spays
    By Jeff on 09/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I works better than retail brands no smell. Feel like it doesnt last long though. If you spray a bug it will die. If you spray where they will be , not so much killing power when dried, but it was a bad infestation , now more controlable but its not the end all product I was hoping for

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Janie on 10/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Suspend SC on recommendation from a family member, mainly get rid of the box elder bugs which I have had a problem with for years. I sprayed it on the outside of the house & a couple weeks later still had some bugs so I am not sure it worked very good. I will see if I have less bugs in the spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Flea Control
    By Dave on 06/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Suspend seems to do alright when first applied but does not seem to have any lasting effect on killing fleas after the initial application. I used it in our milk room and we were flea free for about 4 days and then the fleas started to reappear. This room has two doors that are closed at all times except when bringing in or letting out individual animals as they are milked so the area is semi contained. I have had to spray 2 more times several days apart to control the fleas and I worry about the accumulation of the product in the room. For the price I would expect better residual killing power.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Suspend SC
    By Barbara on 10/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The first time we applied the product we measured incorrectly but still got a kill on earwigs and other bugs. The problem is spiders continued to weave their webs. We reapplied correctly and sprayed everywhere but evidently the spiders didn't die as they are continuing to build webs. Maybe we got the wrong product for spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Works quickly, effectively; lacks longevity.
    By Matt on 07/15/2017

    The Suspend is an excellent product. It works fast and you Will see an assortment of many dead bugs in less than 24 hours. However, for applications on driveway/sidewalk cracks and around the bases of trees, you will see a reemergence of your unwanted insects in less than one week. This gives me the impression that the residual effects may be weaker than some might prefer. I chose to make each batch a little stronger adding an additional 1/3 oz. more Suspend to each gallon. This seems to add a little more time between applications though I admit I have not kept empirical data for comparison. I still recommend this product, I just feel that its cost per oz may not be as advantageous beside another similar product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)